126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V17, steady as she goes

deity01
post Jan 25 2013, 11:19 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jan 25 2013, 11:16 AM)
congrat  thumbup.gif

guthrie highway have la,only the latar highway dont have
shocking.gif

beware of mouse.few day ago my boss merc mouse mati inside,1 week his car smelly,lolz...last find out the mouse stuck and dead at radiator fan there rclxub.gif
then the radiator fan cant turn lo...

imagine the radiator fan is strong enuf to turn....and at full speed... brows.gif
maverickng
post Jan 25 2013, 11:24 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jan 25 2013, 11:19 AM)
then the radiator fan cant turn lo...

imagine the radiator fan is strong enuf to turn....and at full speed... brows.gif
i think the the fan hit the mice and its dead there blush.gif
edwinkbs
post Jan 25 2013, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jan 25 2013, 11:16 AM)
congrat  thumbup.gif

guthrie highway have la,only the latar highway dont have
shocking.gif

beware of mouse.few day ago my boss merc mouse mati inside,1 week his car smelly,lolz...last find out the mouse stuck and dead at radiator fan there rclxub.gif
the mouse havent dead, my bumper sure dead already. doh.gif
Darkcloudz
post Jan 25 2013, 12:03 PM

940 posts

final destination for the mouse? LOL
flex3x
post Jan 25 2013, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jan 25 2013, 11:24 AM)
i think the the fan hit the mice and its dead there blush.gif
pity mouse == sweat.gif
deity01
post Jan 25 2013, 03:53 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Jan 25 2013, 03:50 PM)
pity mouse ==  sweat.gif
I hv to confess...2 days ago around 730am..knock a small brown bird that we can commonly saw....:'(

3 hours ago...knock a crow...:-(

pity birds... cry.gif

bird bird pls stay away from me when I am driving... sad.gif

This post has been edited by deity01: Jan 25 2013, 03:55 PM
Manlet
post Jan 25 2013, 04:08 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

guysss serious problem liao....

few days ago i drive drive and when i reach a very empty road i hand and leg itchy put s mode and revv happily

but out of a sudden i heard very loud *PLANGGG* sound coming from under my car, i thought its some stone hit the undercariage

but just now when i drive i realise my FC shot up from 10.2l/100KM straight to 13l/100KM

i suspect something wrong with my car maybe the stone hit something bocor or that sound is actually somethings longgar and hit something

can i do a full bodycheck for my preve at proton SC? how much will it cost ??
testtube8
post Jan 25 2013, 04:34 PM

18 posts

Dear sifu-s!!

I need your kind advice and opinion.

I'm interested to get preve but i'm torn between the Campro CFE and the Campro IAFM+ engines. I noticed that majority of you guys used the CFE engines because the fuel consumption is much more efficient compare to the IAFM engines.

Should i add in more to get the CFE or just get the IAFM+ engines should be no prob?

Thanksss!
Skyhaven
post Jan 25 2013, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(testtube8 @ Jan 25 2013, 04:34 PM)
Dear sifu-s!!

I'm interested to get preve but i'm torn between the Campro CFE and the Campro IAFM+ engines. I noticed that majority of you guys used the CFE engines because the fuel consumption is much more efficient compare to the IAFM engines.

Should i add in more to get the CFE or just get the IAFM+ engines should be no prob?

Thanksss!
If u can afford the price of the cfe then by all means go ahead. U wun be disappointed with its pwr.
Darkcloudz
post Jan 25 2013, 04:37 PM

940 posts

Dear sifu-s!!

Thanksss!
Bro, im in the same situation as u but i decided to go for CFE cos of the engine and power. U can feel the difference urself. wink.gif
testtube8
post Jan 25 2013, 04:44 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Skyhaven @ Jan 25 2013, 04:37 PM)
If u can afford the price of the cfe then by all means go ahead. U wun be disappointed with its pwr.
Well its another roughly 10K difference which is quite a lot. thats why i'm kinda in a dilemma hmm.gif
testtube8
post Jan 25 2013, 04:45 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Jan 25 2013, 04:37 PM)
Bro, im in the same situation as u but i decided to go for CFE cos of the engine and power. U can feel the difference urself.  wink.gif
Hahaks! is it? Must be a very big difference! thanks !! blink.gif
kongyw
post Jan 25 2013, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(doel @ Jan 25 2013, 09:35 AM)
try install rev cam at this shop, I already installed and the rev cam could connect to original HU without problem.
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Preve+Reverse+Cam-19709343.htm
can you tell us where is the shop and is the quoted price of rm218 ( on mudah) inclusive of installation?
thank you.
rich8833
post Jan 25 2013, 06:29 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(kongyw @ Jan 25 2013, 05:55 PM)
can you tell us where is the shop and is the quoted price of rm218 ( on mudah) inclusive of installation?
thank you.
it is written there..

rich8833
post Jan 25 2013, 06:36 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jan 25 2013, 03:53 PM)
I hv to confess...2 days ago around 730am..knock a small brown bird that we can commonly saw....:'(

3 hours ago...knock a crow...:-(

pity birds... cry.gif

bird bird pls stay away from me when I am driving... sad.gif
animal season is it....dog, mouse, bird, duuno what next?

last minute we hear all kind of sounds...krek krek, gluk gluk, kelak kelak, pus pus, tok tok,...

It is a joy to have a Preve! rclxm9.gif but no thanks to those crazy people who like to put their signature on our car.. vmad.gif
dy246
post Jan 25 2013, 07:45 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kongyw @ Jan 25 2013, 05:55 PM)
thank you.
Thanks but I think It's too far for me, and do u know where I can get the reverse camera & number plate light integrated?
kongyw
post Jan 25 2013, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jan 25 2013, 06:29 PM)
it is written there..
Rich,
Thanks for pointing out.

LOL... it is different when viewing that Mudah page on a phone screen...
kenlui
post Jan 25 2013, 08:58 PM

2,380 posts

Anyone planning on installing Racechip? Kinda tempted to do that but price tag is kinda hefty.
excelint
post Jan 25 2013, 09:14 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(doel @ Jan 25 2013, 09:35 AM)
try install rev cam at this shop, I already installed and the rev cam could connect to original HU without problem.
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Preve+Reverse+Cam-19709343.htm
will installing the reverse camera void the warranty? those wiring warranty?
i am waiting Proton to come out the reverse camera package... but too bad, no news until now..
in the HU manual, it did mention it has the reverse camera option..
SUSdont8cum
post Jan 25 2013, 10:49 PM

139 posts

Dear sifu-s!!

Thanksss!
i'm currently driving the iafm+ cvt one.

what i can say is the acceleration is slower den my 1996 proton wira 1.6 4AT.

but once it go on high speed than it's more stable den my wira.

If you have the budget, go ahead with the CFE one.
If budget tight, and speed is not important to u, just take this iafm+cvt spec biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:04 PM