Proton PrevĂ© V17, steady as she goes

SUSdont8cum
post Jan 17 2013, 02:46 PM

139 posts

whats the advantages if i register prevoc?
actually if got the sticker also looks cool =D
SUSdont8cum
post Jan 17 2013, 09:53 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(kyox88 @ Jan 17 2013, 04:47 PM)
just called and asked about CNY promotion, only RM1500 discount for 2012's Preve...exactly the same amount of discount before this CNY promotion came out..sigh... sad.gif  now wondering should i take RM1500 for 2012's Preve or go for 2013's Preve.
i receive a message from sales girl in Selayang Proton Centre. She's giving me 4k rebate for preve premium.
but i booked with mutiara damansara preve executive already lol.

BTW, guys, can the exec model change the ECU and increase like power/torque also?
SUSdont8cum
post Jan 18 2013, 05:56 PM

139 posts

I just got my Silver Preve iAFM + CVT today!! rclxms.gif

TS please add me into the list kay!

will join prevoc later. not now tongue.gif
SUSdont8cum
post Jan 18 2013, 06:02 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Jan 18 2013, 05:59 PM)
congratss!!! chassis no?  icon_idea.gif
have to report my chasis no. here also one meh?? shocking.gif
SUSdont8cum
post Jan 19 2013, 06:16 PM

139 posts

Hey just to update with u guys. got my car yesterday iAFM + CVT.
chasis number is 230XX.

now there's a few question for me to ask
the speaker volumn is 0-50 right? but i can switch it until maximum or not? will the speaker explode?

and when i'm out, u press the lock button, the car will locked. Den if you press it again, the LED light will turn on. Why ah?
To switch it off I have to unlock and lock again. Troublesome eh
SUSdont8cum
post Jan 19 2013, 09:51 PM

139 posts

at night when i switch on the head light ady den the gear there no lights on the P R N D S?
Is it only me or preve is like that?
SUSdont8cum
post Jan 19 2013, 10:21 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jan 19 2013, 10:19 PM)
Your car is CFE or IAFM? If CFE, there is light, just need to adjust the brightness at the console. If IAFM, memang tak ada gear light.
oh shit =(
mine is iafm + cvt only

and for my model, will it auto lock if i forgot to lock my car when i get out?
SUSdont8cum
post Jan 20 2013, 09:51 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(pitalee2001 @ Jan 20 2013, 12:52 AM)
Pioneer AVH-X1550. Now front speaker baru cukup ohmmmm....  cool.gif

Oppa Kampung style shoot my warranty into longkang cun cun same as Michael Jordan... shakehead.gif
So u void your warranty??
I feel like changing the speaker also. But I want to keep the warranty
SUSdont8cum
post Jan 20 2013, 03:33 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Jan 20 2013, 01:31 PM)
Changing speakers will not void the warranty.
Even changing the headunit won't, if it being done properly.
Can I change my front speaker and remain my stock HU first?
Which one do u recommend? Not too expansive. Just wan something better den the stock speaker.
SUSdont8cum
post Jan 20 2013, 05:04 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Jan 20 2013, 04:40 PM)
Budget ?

Certainly you can. That's the cheapest way to get decent audio quality. wink.gif
i only listen to oldies like the beatles, jacky cheung and beyond.
not dubstep skrillex

how much do u recommend for the cheapest mod for two front speaker without changing the HU?

SUSdont8cum
post Jan 21 2013, 09:40 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Samurai X @ Jan 21 2013, 07:06 AM)
You need SQ then. I don't drive Preve but here is what I did on my old proton's HU to work to desired level:
1. Used old school Blaupunkt 4ch amp. RM150.
2. Half cut Blaupunkt speaker. RM90
3. Cables + installation. RM70.

I choose 4ch amp over the component speaker as it allow for wider future upgrade which never happened till I passed my ride to my other half.
Component speaker is definitely cheaper as you can DIY it using the existing cables.
So this total only rm310? So cheap?
Will it void any of my warranty?
SUSdont8cum
post Jan 21 2013, 10:15 PM

139 posts

Damn just now heavy rain
I realize when i push up the wiper for ONE wipe, it will bounce back not into the normal position, but INTO the interval part.
Is it only mine liddat?
SUSdont8cum
post Jan 21 2013, 10:18 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jan 21 2013, 10:17 PM)
up is once..further down is interval, slow and fast speed if i am not mistaken.
i mean, if i push it upwards, it will bounce back into the interval part.
it suppose to bounce back to the original position right?
SUSdont8cum
post Jan 25 2013, 10:49 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(testtube8 @ Jan 25 2013, 04:34 PM)
Dear sifu-s!!

I need your kind advice and opinion.

I'm interested to get preve but i'm torn between the Campro CFE and the Campro IAFM+ engines. I noticed that majority of you guys used the CFE engines because the fuel consumption is much more efficient compare to the IAFM engines.

Should i add in more to get the CFE or just get the IAFM+ engines should be no prob?

Thanksss!
i'm currently driving the iafm+ cvt one.

what i can say is the acceleration is slower den my 1996 proton wira 1.6 4AT.

but once it go on high speed than it's more stable den my wira.

If you have the budget, go ahead with the CFE one.
If budget tight, and speed is not important to u, just take this iafm+cvt spec biggrin.gif
SUSdont8cum
post Jan 26 2013, 12:50 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jan 26 2013, 12:03 PM)
wub.gif Happy morning everyone !  wub.gif

For those who are new..
You off your engine, then suddenly you see your passenger window is down, how?
You push in your fob and restart your engine to wind up the passenger window? NO NEED LA..
Just pull up the passenger window switch at your driver side panel will do.

But, if you already opened your driver door, then pulling up this switch will not work. How?
You push in your fob and restart your engine to wind up the passenger window? NO NEED LA..
Just push your start/off engine button once (without the fob), the light will light up. Then pull up the passenger window switch at your driver side panel.
Push the start/off engine again to off the light.
Done.
Happy Driving!
like that the battery wont dry up fast meh?

but it's only applicable on CFE variant right?
cuz executive dont have push start button sad.gif

SUSdont8cum
post Jan 26 2013, 01:15 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jan 26 2013, 12:55 PM)
yup, for CFE.

With Key, also no need to restart the engine. Just turn 1 step forward till you see light on your meter display, then pull up the passenger window switch at driver side. Correct me if i am wrong.
yup this one i know. But have to insert the key mah. haha
SUSdont8cum
post Jan 26 2013, 01:18 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Jan 26 2013, 01:17 PM)
no need insert.
no insert key how to turn 1 step forward rclxub.gif
SUSdont8cum
post Jan 26 2013, 02:07 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Jan 26 2013, 01:51 PM)
open windows need insert key meh.  sweat.gif
just press two times can already  ohmy.gif
really??
how about passenger side?

gonna try it later hehe
SUSdont8cum
post Jan 27 2013, 04:36 PM

139 posts

well i just fill in my first full tank today.

it's 11.7l/100km. Is it too high? =/
SUSdont8cum
post Jan 27 2013, 06:18 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(earthdome @ Jan 27 2013, 05:02 PM)
city driving?
weekdays city driving with few traffic lights and morning jam.

weekend i kesas/nkve/ldp

0.0504sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:58 PM