Proton Prevé V17, steady as she goes

earthdome
post Jan 24 2013, 10:42 PM

kato rosa
715 posts

i think there's someone with 20xxx CN still having the same problem

QUOTE(kyox88 @ Jan 24 2013, 09:51 PM)
seems like preve with chasis no. under 20k tend to face the same problem. can we specifically ask our agent to give us preve with 20xxx chasis no and above?
dy246
post Jan 24 2013, 10:53 PM

17 posts

Any of you guys can recommend a good place to install a reverse camera on the CFE in subang or nearby?
I am reluctant to cut any wires or do any drilling.
Manlet
post Jan 24 2013, 11:01 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(kyox88 @ Jan 24 2013, 09:53 PM)
wow what makes up to that 7k?
i think it shud be the first proton car in family discount
allenultra
post Jan 24 2013, 11:12 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(dy246 @ Jan 24 2013, 10:53 PM)
Any of you guys can recommend a good place to install a reverse camera on the CFE in subang or nearby?
I am reluctant to cut any wires or do any drilling.
Most of the shops will not cut any wire.
Most of them will just tap the camera wire on the original wire.

Anything below RM300 should be a great deal.
tineagle
post Jan 25 2013, 12:02 AM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

car scratched at rear bumper, no idea how it got there.. sigh.

any idea how much this gonna cost me to fix and will proton do it?

allenultra
post Jan 25 2013, 01:00 AM

9,027 posts

tineagle, try polish it off and tell your that's not very obvious to be seen.

Estimate minimum RM200 or more per bumper, depend on the painting material they gonna use.
If I were you, I will only respray when there are more scratches tongue.gif
Bumper is plastic, will not corrode like metal.
edwinkbs
post Jan 25 2013, 01:28 AM

Just found out that not my dog envy my preve, my dog saw a mouse masuk my preve's engine. Today scratch it again, then i found out. Scratches tambah lagi doh.gif
Darkcloudz
post Jan 25 2013, 01:43 AM

940 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Jan 25 2013, 01:28 AM)
Just found out that not my dog envy my preve, my dog saw a mouse masuk my preve's engine. Today scratch it again, then i found out. Scratches tambah lagi  doh.gif
susah la like that. enviness do kill sometimes
rich8833
post Jan 25 2013, 08:08 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

Just found out that not my dog envy my preve, my dog saw a mouse masuk my preve's engine. Today scratch it again, then i found out. Scratches tambah lagi  doh.gif
Good watchdog you got there..
excelint
post Jan 25 2013, 08:47 AM

59 posts

just come back from COE...
arrive at COE at 7:45am, thinking to fix the braking "gu gu gu" issue, but the reception girl insisted i must have appointment. and the next appointment available is on 15th Feb onward.. sien.. i have to drive my Preve back hometown with "gu gu gu" braking.. hope this wont affect the safety..
post Jan 25 2013, 08:58 AM

28 posts

Just send to other sc instead of COSE
deity01
post Jan 25 2013, 09:16 AM

921 posts

omg...mouse got problem... tongue.gif
doel
post Jan 25 2013, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Jan 24 2013, 11:12 PM)
Most of the shops will not cut any wire.
Most of them will just tap the camera wire on the original wire.

Anything below RM300 should be a great deal.
try install rev cam at this shop, I already installed and the rev cam could connect to original HU without problem.
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Preve+Reverse+Cam-19709343.htm
Skyhaven
post Jan 25 2013, 09:36 AM

Any bros here have problem with the left passenger seat belt indicator.

Last nite i notice tat when the seat belt is not secured, the indicator will not light up indicating as already secured.
Darkcloudz
post Jan 25 2013, 09:52 AM

940 posts

Placed a booking on CFE Preve. Still considering what colour to choose. Either silver or lagoon blue. But i like lagoon blue tho
pitalee2001
post Jan 25 2013, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Jan 25 2013, 09:52 AM)
Placed a booking on CFE Preve. Still considering what colour to choose. Either silver or lagoon blue. But i like lagoon blue tho
choose lagoon blue, red also not bad, black lagi best macam sporty yoh, brown boleh tahan lah but a bit macam my school guru besar style, silver colour too normal same as sheet metal only, somemore too many silver on the road already.... white ah lagi banyak on the road, mata sakit.. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by pitalee2001: Jan 25 2013, 10:05 AM
Darkcloudz
post Jan 25 2013, 10:10 AM

940 posts

QUOTE(pitalee2001 @ Jan 25 2013, 10:01 AM)
choose lagoon blue, red also not bad, black lagi best macam sporty yoh, brown boleh tahan lah but a bit macam my school guru besar style, silver colour too normal same as sheet metal only, somemore too many silver on the road already.... white ah lagi banyak on the road, mata sakit.. shocking.gif
according to my dealer, fire no longer manufactured anymore. Pupus edi. LOL
pitalee2001
post Jan 25 2013, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Jan 25 2013, 10:10 AM)
according to my dealer, fire no longer manufactured anymore. Pupus edi. LOL
what... cry.gif already all rights reserved for Malaysia Teksi Corporation and Ferrari Corporation... cry.gif

This post has been edited by pitalee2001: Jan 25 2013, 10:15 AM
rich8833
post Jan 25 2013, 11:06 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(pitalee2001 @ Jan 25 2013, 10:14 AM)
what... cry.gif  already all rights reserved for Malaysia Teksi Corporation and Ferrari Corporation...  cry.gif
nooo la..bomba official car..
maverickng
post Jan 25 2013, 11:16 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(earthdome @ Jan 24 2013, 08:02 PM)
another thing that i hate is the GPS. i'd rather use waze than that shitty GPS. lol. went to sekinchan just after receiving the car. the map doesn't even have the guthrie highway. lol. it takes me to drive on the old road with many corners. oh well, at least i can feel the superb handling. is there any update for the map?

First day and a nissan serena almost bang my car when reversing. i think it's less than 3 cm. zzzz. and a car came out from a junction without looking. i almost hit him. luckily handling is superb. manage to brake and avoid on time. i think my car needs to mandi bunga. sweat.gif.
It makes me think that people can't see my car. even a cat on the road licking itself, as if no car is coming. and then it walked away very slowly.

The pick up is superb. can't wait till 1st service to drive faster than 100km/h. lol.
clocked 250km on the first day with 8.4L/100km
congrat thumbup.gif

guthrie highway have la,only the latar highway dont have

shocking.gif

beware of mouse.few day ago my boss merc mouse mati inside,1 week his car smelly,lolz...last find out the mouse stuck and dead at radiator fan there rclxub.gif

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:05 AM