Proton PrevĂ© V17, steady as she goes

earthdome
post Jan 18 2013, 08:10 AM

kato rosa
715 posts

future preve owner here. hehe.
loan approved. now waiting to sign and will get my car next week. was told that the ECU has been remapped eventhough the chassis no. is 16xxx. hopefully it's true
earthdome
post Jan 24 2013, 07:24 PM

kato rosa
715 posts

just got my car today. CN 16xxx. ECU has been remapped. the most annoying part is the gluk gluk gluk sound during braking. doesnt feel safe at all. lol. has it been resolved yet for those who has this problem?

This post has been edited by earthdome: Jan 24 2013, 07:26 PM
earthdome
post Jan 24 2013, 07:33 PM

kato rosa
715 posts

QUOTE(pitalee2001 @ Jan 24 2013, 07:28 PM)
yes me too, gluk gluk gluk sound during braking or this is new design from Proton? drool.gif
lol. if it is i gonna run over the front door at drb hicom there tongue.gif . it's really annoying. the brake paddle also vibrate a bit when braking. feels like want to tercabut already.
earthdome
post Jan 24 2013, 08:02 PM

kato rosa
715 posts

another thing that i hate is the GPS. i'd rather use waze than that shitty GPS. lol. went to sekinchan just after receiving the car. the map doesn't even have the guthrie highway. lol. it takes me to drive on the old road with many corners. oh well, at least i can feel the superb handling. is there any update for the map?

First day and a nissan serena almost bang my car when reversing. i think it's less than 3 cm. zzzz. and a car came out from a junction without looking. i almost hit him. luckily handling is superb. manage to brake and avoid on time. i think my car needs to mandi bunga. sweat.gif.
It makes me think that people can't see my car. even a cat on the road licking itself, as if no car is coming. and then it walked away very slowly.

The pick up is superb. can't wait till 1st service to drive faster than 100km/h. lol.
clocked 250km on the first day with 8.4L/100km
earthdome
post Jan 24 2013, 09:13 PM

kato rosa
715 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Jan 24 2013, 09:01 PM)
earthdome, most of the cars being tested and driven above 100km/h in Tanjung Malim plant.
Visited several assembly plants before and all of them practiced the similar way.

So to me, its ok to rev the car wink.gif
damn! missed the chance to rev on guthrie highway. lol. thanks for the info
earthdome
post Jan 24 2013, 10:42 PM

kato rosa
715 posts

i think there's someone with 20xxx CN still having the same problem

QUOTE(kyox88 @ Jan 24 2013, 09:51 PM)
seems like preve with chasis no. under 20k tend to face the same problem. can we specifically ask our agent to give us preve with 20xxx chasis no and above?
earthdome
post Jan 26 2013, 07:05 PM

kato rosa
715 posts

after 2 days, i have problem with power window. lol. the window will stuck at the middle when trying to close it. need to press the button again 4-5 times or sometimes more. zzzzz
earthdome
post Jan 26 2013, 07:08 PM

kato rosa
715 posts

and how n where can i reduce the noise insde the car. i'm quite sensitive to multiple different sound coming out at the same time.

This post has been edited by earthdome: Jan 26 2013, 07:08 PM
earthdome
post Jan 26 2013, 07:33 PM

kato rosa
715 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jan 26 2013, 07:24 PM)
Autofoam?
thanks. i think i read it somewhere in the forum that someone did it.

------------------------

anyway, after loan approved, a guy from rhb bank called me to resend a copy of ic of my guarantor. i wonder if it's a scam. how come they approved and need me to send it again? and the email is @rhbbank.com... i think should be rhbbank.com.my hmm.gif
earthdome
post Jan 26 2013, 07:48 PM

kato rosa
715 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 26 2013, 07:38 PM)
i plan to do this also but my hometown no ppl doing sad.gif maybe u can try soundproofing the doors, firewall, tire fender there to reduce road noise.. i still hear sound from side when big car pass by.. dunno where the sound leak in..
that's the most annoying part. i really can't tahan. i thought my windows were open but then i have tightly shut the windows shakehead.gif
earthdome
post Jan 27 2013, 05:02 PM

kato rosa
715 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Jan 27 2013, 04:36 PM)
well i just fill in my first full tank today.

it's 11.7l/100km. Is it too high? =/
city driving?
earthdome
post Feb 5 2013, 10:05 PM

kato rosa
715 posts

is it normal that the front speakers are so slow?
earthdome
post Feb 20 2013, 06:44 PM

kato rosa
715 posts

when i start my car, hazard light automatically on. not all the time. but today happened twice from 3 times starting my car. anyone knows what's the problem?

/inb4readmanual
earthdome
post Mar 5 2013, 06:57 PM

kato rosa
715 posts

today is a sad day. so stressed at work and got headache. then managed to hit divider sad.gif.

anyone knows the best way to fix this? the dent hurts my eyes.. how much would it be roughly?

This post has been edited by earthdome: Mar 5 2013, 06:58 PM
earthdome
post Mar 8 2013, 11:52 AM

kato rosa
715 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Mar 6 2013, 09:18 AM)
use a scratch removal first. the thing is white. color. if you can see primer black color then no use. if white. maybe still can be save by using scratch removal. try first.
cannot. too deep that the paint peeled off and dented already cry.gif . haven't got the chance to ask service centre or any workshop. too busy with work

0.0507sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:08 AM