hmm. thats weird. mine is slow as hell. but there is no problem in speed when using other devices. only this phone is slow. based on this thread nexus 4 wifi very slow , there are others with problem same as mine.
Google Nexus 4 - V4
Jan 24 2013, 09:25 AM
6 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
hmm. thats weird. mine is slow as hell. but there is no problem in speed when using other devices. only this phone is slow. based on this thread nexus 4 wifi very slow , there are others with problem same as mine.
Jan 24 2013, 09:28 AM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(evilpraeotor @ Jan 24 2013, 09:25 AM) hmm. thats weird. mine is slow as hell. but there is no problem in speed when using other devices. only this phone is slow. based on this thread nexus 4 wifi very slow , there are others with problem same as mine. No WiFi issues at all , so far. At home is connected to P1 network while outside has tested at several coffehouse spots - Starbucks, Old Kopitiam, McDonalds, Cofeebean |
Jan 24 2013, 09:29 AM
Jan 24 2013, 09:35 AM
6 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 24 2013, 09:28 AM) No WiFi issues at all , so far. At home is connected to P1 network while outside has tested at several coffehouse spots - Starbucks, Old Kopitiam, McDonalds, Cofeebean i didn't get chance to test wifi at public area yet. maybe later this evening. may i ask what router u are using? i'm using TM innacom. maybe its related to router. |
Jan 24 2013, 09:39 AM
4,282 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Jan 24 2013, 09:44 AM
Jan 24 2013, 09:50 AM
2,300 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Selangor |
Jan 24 2013, 09:52 AM
2,059 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
No problem with wifi here
Jan 24 2013, 09:52 AM
1,735 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Let's share some home screen of your nexus 4!
I'm searching hard for icons pack... Currently this is what I'm using » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 24 2013, 09:53 AM
1,174 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 24 2013, 07:59 AM) Ver 3 for a bumper. How dissapointing yeah for a bumper that has a good feedback on how it feels etc, the QC is disappointing. oh well, just use the 3 yrs warranty if it happens!Got mine from shirogawa n expected eta is first week Feb. It is rm50 I remember n hope is ver2 QUOTE(evilpraeotor @ Jan 24 2013, 09:03 AM) anyone having problem with wifi? i dont know why my nexus connection is very slow when connected to home wifi. plus the wifi symbol is always greyed. from what i read, there seems to be a bug in android 4.2. anyone else having same problem? sama la kita. i have issues only with YouTube and sometimes Play Store won't connect. on laptop it is fine.QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 24 2013, 09:21 AM) just unplug bro. if you read a few test papers done on li-ion battery pun they don't recommend fully charging the battery. it'll shorten the lifespan of the battery faster. deep discharge is not good too. i try to charge mine before it goes lower than 40% and stop charging at 80%.if you average life cycle for a phone is just one year, that you don't really have to bother about all this, just unplug when it is almost full. But if you are expecting two years or more from the device then try to stick to 40-80% method. you can read more from battery university and these links. [INFO] *UPDATED -17 June 09* Battery life problems? Stop here! [Guide] Everything you wanted to know about Li-Ion batteries but were afraid to ask! personally, all my devices still have good battery health with the above method. My G1's battery was borked within 7 months because i thought it was best to fully charge and discharge. This post has been edited by azrash: Jan 24 2013, 09:54 AM |
Jan 24 2013, 09:54 AM
Jan 24 2013, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 24 2013, 09:54 AM) Box theme, can get from play store and apply using Nova launcherhttps://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...herex.theme.box This post has been edited by sebastianX11: Jan 24 2013, 10:00 AM |
Jan 24 2013, 10:01 AM
1,555 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Oslo, Norway |
Jan 24 2013, 10:04 AM
Jan 24 2013, 10:06 AM
2,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
None of you have problem with the contacts, where JB just simply Join contacts of irrelevant people into 1?
I keep missing people, later only found out they have been Joint automatically. |
Jan 24 2013, 10:20 AM
2,300 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(azrash @ Jan 24 2013, 09:53 AM) yeah for a bumper that has a good feedback on how it feels etc, the QC is disappointing. oh well, just use the 3 yrs warranty if it happens! meaning charge ur device when at 40% and stop charging when at 80% ? sama la kita. i have issues only with YouTube and sometimes Play Store won't connect. on laptop it is fine. just unplug bro. if you read a few test papers done on li-ion battery pun they don't recommend fully charging the battery. it'll shorten the lifespan of the battery faster. deep discharge is not good too. i try to charge mine before it goes lower than 40% and stop charging at 80%. if you average life cycle for a phone is just one year, that you don't really have to bother about all this, just unplug when it is almost full. But if you are expecting two years or more from the device then try to stick to 40-80% method. you can read more from battery university and these links. [INFO] *UPDATED -17 June 09* Battery life problems? Stop here! [Guide] Everything you wanted to know about Li-Ion batteries but were afraid to ask! personally, all my devices still have good battery health with the above method. My G1's battery was borked within 7 months because i thought it was best to fully charge and discharge. |
Jan 24 2013, 10:24 AM
679 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: LGK |
QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jan 24 2013, 09:52 AM) Let's share some home screen of your nexus 4! Just the right time. Ysterday ive been wasting/utilize my free time customizing thisI'm searching hard for icons pack... Currently this is what I'm using » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « PA rom+apex pro+UCCW+widget locker+eye in sky and simple calender widget. There are still some i want to add later. Lockscreen n homescreen |
Jan 24 2013, 10:26 AM
1,174 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(olygopoly @ Jan 24 2013, 10:20 AM) just a guide bro. of course on average daily usage you'll need to use it more than just 40%. i can't do it everyday either. but when i can, i would. just enjoy the phone, don't have to worry so much. it is just a guide if you want to extend the health of the battery. This post has been edited by azrash: Jan 24 2013, 10:26 AM |
Jan 24 2013, 10:32 AM
5,105 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: In front of my desktop/laptop/phone |
QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jan 24 2013, 09:52 AM) Let's share some home screen of your nexus 4! Did you change the location manually for the Chronus setting in order to make the weather widget work?I'm searching hard for icons pack... Currently this is what I'm using » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Mine is not working. I've tried few icon packs but I feel like default icons are the best design. Regarding the Paranoid PIE soft keys,it looks good & it may also work ok for some people but my opinion is static software keys are always better you know the location & it's consistent to use in all the apps. BTW I have no issue with the battery life.With 3G on all day,facebook,some browsing & PES I can get through with single charge. Sure,for now the battery doesn't last as long as S3 or DNA/Butterfly but I believe it can improve with software update.Perhaps with Android 5.0 in May This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Jan 24 2013, 10:35 AM |
Jan 24 2013, 10:40 AM
679 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: LGK |
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jan 24 2013, 10:32 AM) Did you change the location manually for the Chronus setting in order to make the weather widget work? Agreed. Its all based on your personal preferences. For me. I have been using PA with its pie since its first beta build. Works perfect for me. Even still in 3rd beta build the improvement noticeable much better. It improve a lot. I must say once the stable release it will be awesome n perfectest for me. Mine is not working. I've tried few icon packs but I feel like default icons are the best design. Regarding the Paranoid PIE soft keys,it looks good & it may also work ok for some people but my opinion is static software keys are always better you know the location & it's consistent to use in all the apps. BTW I have no issue with the battery life.With 3G on all day,facebook,some browsing & PES I can get through with single charge. Sure,for now the battery doesn't last as long as S3 or DNA/Butterfly but I believe it can improve with software update.Perhaps with Android 5.0 in May |
| Change to: | 0.0300sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:49 AM |