126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Ford Focus Owner/ Fan Club, Go Further

neoardi
post Jan 28 2013, 04:42 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

Finally got my Candy Red Ford Focus Sports!

Had been driving it for like 100km through KL and around Putrajaya/Cyberjaya... all i can say is, i really love the car!

It handles fast cornering with high stability and the steering is very light and responsive.

Other than that, the Microsoft Sync is quite responsive with voice command and it syncing very well with my Galaxy S3 without any issue.

I will report more if something interesting is going on with my new baby tongue.gif

This post has been edited by neoardi: Jan 29 2013, 07:01 AM
shahrumm
post Jan 28 2013, 08:17 PM

423 posts

Welcome bro!

I got 5888 disc from trio mantap...

Btw I've read one of forumer mentioned first gear to second gear rattling sound n when going up to hill from first gear to second n reverse rumbling,rattling,buzzing its normal rite?
When does the sound will be smooth?
Just need to be clarified...

Tq bro n sis!
Old1030
post Jan 28 2013, 09:40 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(shahrumm @ Jan 28 2013, 08:17 PM)
Welcome bro!

Btw I've read one of forumer mentioned first gear to second gear rattling sound n when going up to hill from first gear to second n reverse rumbling,rattling,buzzing its normal rite?

Tq bro n sis!
The sound will be there forever bro,,
Only after some milleage and time gained,, the sound will be softer,, and some people assume its gone,, but actually its still there
Its the characteristic of twinclutch
My FoFo already 5k km already and im used to the sound already,, what i cannot stand is the tersengguk-sengguk during reverse at slope rclxub.gif my in law gelak big time blush.gif she said,, kata keta boleh parking sendiri,, tapi keta ni tak pandai gostan cool.gif
kampoon
post Jan 28 2013, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(shahrumm @ Jan 28 2013, 08:17 PM)
Welcome bro!

Tq bro n sis!
which model u getting ? 2012 or 2013 car ?
shahrumm
post Jan 28 2013, 10:29 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Jan 28 2013, 09:40 PM)
The sound will be there forever bro,,
Only after some milleage and time gained,, the sound will be softer,, and some people assume its gone,, but actually its still there
Its the characteristic of twinclutch
My FoFo already 5k km already and im used to the sound already,, what i cannot stand is the tersengguk-sengguk during reverse at slope  rclxub.gif  my in law gelak big time  blush.gif she said,, kata keta boleh parking sendiri,, tapi keta ni tak pandai gostan  cool.gif
Hehe...tats the prob..kata best...tapi keta kancil aku lun x bunyi..fen of mine mentioned..tq for the reply bro

QUOTE(kampoon @ Jan 28 2013, 09:52 PM)
which model u getting ? 2012 or 2013 car ?
2012...any diff?
asylum14
post Jan 29 2013, 12:33 AM

Hi, I just got my panther black fofo sport last Wednesday and I'm not regretting it at all!

Would like to know if anyone knows where I can get rubber mats for the car? I went to a shop at Ttdi and was quoted rm300 for customized rubber mats. The material they use is from 3M. Thanks.
neoardi
post Jan 29 2013, 09:07 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(asylum14 @ Jan 29 2013, 12:33 AM)
Hi, I just got my panther black fofo sport last Wednesday and I'm not regretting it at all!

Would like to know if anyone knows where I can get rubber mats for the car? I went to a shop at Ttdi and was quoted rm300 for customized rubber mats. The material they use is from 3M. Thanks.
Good to see someone not regretting getting a Fofo tongue.gif

I'm also looking for rubber mats, i guess custom made using 3M rubber for rm300 is quite reasonable.
dynames07
post Jan 29 2013, 10:44 AM

272 posts

guys, anybody know where i can get the car with 0 downpayment? prefer the titanium+ model but after a lot of thinking, the base model seems good enough already.
kampoon
post Jan 29 2013, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Jan 29 2013, 10:44 AM)
guys, anybody know where i can get the car with 0 downpayment? prefer the titanium+ model but after a lot of thinking, the base model seems good enough already.
ask ur family to pay downpayment for you then u consider 0 downpayment........
kampoon
post Jan 29 2013, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(shahrumm @ Jan 28 2013, 10:29 PM)
Hehe...tats the prob..kata best...tapi keta kancil aku lun x bunyi..fen of mine mentioned..tq for the reply bro
2012...any diff?
only the year diff qua......discount might be diff also...
dynames07
post Jan 29 2013, 04:49 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Jan 29 2013, 04:32 PM)
ask ur family to pay downpayment for you then u consider 0 downpayment........
actually not that desperate looking for 0 downpayment. just asking whether anybody know about it.. bonus is in 3 months and i just fear no more discount after CNY..
hbgoh57
post Jan 29 2013, 10:58 PM

804 posts

Hi there.any new owners care to share your view on your new ride?any problems so far?how is the 6speed dct?anyone manage to get the maintenance cost after60k?

Went to ford pj last weekend.they are currently offering 7k discount for titanium 2012 but only white and dark blue only.having a hard time deciding between mazda 3 and focus..
gahpadu
post Jan 29 2013, 11:48 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Jan 29 2013, 10:58 PM)
Hi there.any new owners care to share your  view on your new ride?any problems so far?how is the 6speed dct?anyone manage to get the maintenance cost after60k?

Went to ford pj last weekend.they are currently offering 7k discount for titanium 2012 but only white and dark blue only.having a hard time deciding between mazda 3 and focus..
I think 7k for 2012 car is not worth esp for cold car.

what make u had a hard time to decide?

after 1.5 years owned a mazda 3 , I switched to focus.... the performance and driving exp away better than mazda
hbgoh57
post Jan 30 2013, 12:16 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Jan 29 2013, 11:48 PM)

after 1.5 years owned a mazda 3 , I switched to focus.... the performance and driving exp away better than mazda
Well ford in general does not have very good reputation in terms of reliability but no doubt It has the best in terms of handling.tested both and i feel that the mk3 focus is definitely more refined..just worried about the untested 6speed dct whereas m3 has been around for some time and there is no major issues with car although it doesnt offer the latest tech available..

I will be using the car for the next 5 years and i travel average 30k km per year..so reliability is very important to me..

So the dilemma is between an older but tested car vs a newer but untested one..would be grateful is anyone can share their exp
tkh_1001
post Jan 30 2013, 12:25 AM

2,547 posts

i guess experience also very little given this car is still new

but 5 years warranty and 3 years free service should convince u about any maintenance problems?
kampoon
post Jan 30 2013, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Jan 29 2013, 11:48 PM)

7k discount is little ? mind to share how much disc you getting ?
and how to determine cold, worm and hot car ?
I am new here .......
gahpadu
post Jan 30 2013, 12:41 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Jan 30 2013, 12:16 AM)
Well ford in general does not have very good reputation in terms of reliability but no doubt It has  the best in terms of handling.tested both and i feel that the mk3 focus is definitely more refined..just worried about the untested 6speed dct whereas m3 has been around for some time and there is no major issues with car although it doesnt offer the latest tech available..

I will be using the car for the next 5 years and i travel average 30k km per year..so reliability is very important to me..

So the dilemma is between an older but tested car vs a newer but untested one..would be grateful is anyone can share their exp
first gen tdci using the same gear box (6 dct) and most of the owner already traveled more than 100k km.Most of tdci owner are heavy footed and some of them even tuned the engine up to 400Nm and the gear box having problem free.

most of them recommended to service the gear box at least half of the stated in service manual (for spirited driver) due to the different climate in our beloved country.

Don't worry to much , u hav 5 year warranty rite?

gahpadu
post Jan 30 2013, 12:53 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Jan 30 2013, 12:40 AM)
7k discount is little ? mind to share how much disc you getting ?
and how to determine cold, worm and hot car ?
I am new here .......
i got 20k discount for 2010 car when I bought my car during Mei 2011

IMHO:

hot car= hot among theft , toyota , honda , good resale value

cold car = not good resale value , even u left the key inside the car , theft may be took of for joy ride only

never across a warm car
hbgoh57
post Jan 30 2013, 01:18 AM

804 posts

Isnt the previous tdci running on 6speed torque converter?
And how much does it cost to service the gearbox?isnt it a dry clutch that does not require oil change?
QUOTE(gahpadu @ Jan 30 2013, 12:41 AM)
first gen tdci using the same gear box (6 dct) and most of the owner already traveled more than 100k km.Most of tdci owner are heavy footed and some of them even tuned the engine up to 400Nm and the gear box having problem free.

most of them recommended to service the gear box at least half of the stated in service manual (for spirited driver) due to the different climate in our beloved country.

Don't worry to much , u hav 5 year warranty rite?
gahpadu
post Jan 30 2013, 01:37 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Jan 30 2013, 01:18 AM)
Isnt the previous tdci running on 6speed torque converter?
And how much does it cost to service the gearbox?isnt it a dry clutch that does not require oil change?
tdci not using torque converter and it using wet clutch( cost around rm1200 )

mk3 using powershift too right? wet or dry?

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:23 AM