To install it if you guys want to smile.gif
Bro
U G PM
Old1030
post Jan 16 2013, 09:37 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Lowyatian @ Jan 16 2013, 09:31 PM)
Why this thread so quiet? Can share with me the negative and positive side of owning the New Focus?
Bro
Actually this treat is sub treat (continuous) from previous ford user treat,, all negative and positive feedback already discuss over there
For me a user for pass 2 months, no major negative feedback owning the car,, only that i just claim warranty on my 3rd brake light (masuk air)

And there is 4 factor why a treat is quite
1. Not much user of focus in the forum
2. No problem on the car (cause people will only post if there is a problem,, and will make noise about it, you dont even need to come here,, just google and can find the negative feedback)
3. User got their own group forum or platform to discuss ie FB
4. And last but not least,, the car is not popular or sell well blush.gif

This post has been edited by Old1030: Jan 16 2013, 09:49 PM
Old1030
post Jan 16 2013, 10:14 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(onestepz @ Jan 16 2013, 10:08 PM)
Bro Old1030, are you Aziim Wahid?
BTW I'm wai yip.
Hahaha blush.gif

You got me there, caught red handed
full mark for you
Old1030
post Jan 16 2013, 10:25 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(onestepz @ Jan 16 2013, 10:20 PM)
LOL, good to see you there bro.
i'm one of the admin there and now we not accept non-focus owner as member now
Good
That should be the way,, or else it will be public forum already rclxms.gif
Old1030
post Jan 24 2013, 12:09 PM

532 posts

HID very poor during raining at night,,
Cosmetic wise HID
Practical wise still normal yellow light
Old1030
post Jan 24 2013, 08:49 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(shahrumm @ Jan 24 2013, 07:09 PM)
Taking my fofo tmr, biggrin.gif
Welcome to the club, enjoy ur car during long weekend
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Old1030
post Jan 28 2013, 09:40 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(shahrumm @ Jan 28 2013, 08:17 PM)
Welcome bro!

I got 5888 disc from trio mantap...

Btw I've read one of forumer mentioned first gear to second gear rattling sound n when going up to hill from first gear to second n reverse rumbling,rattling,buzzing its normal rite?
When does the sound will be smooth?
Just need to be clarified...

Tq bro n sis!
The sound will be there forever bro,,
Only after some milleage and time gained,, the sound will be softer,, and some people assume its gone,, but actually its still there
Its the characteristic of twinclutch
My FoFo already 5k km already and im used to the sound already,, what i cannot stand is the tersengguk-sengguk during reverse at slope rclxub.gif my in law gelak big time blush.gif she said,, kata keta boleh parking sendiri,, tapi keta ni tak pandai gostan cool.gif
Old1030
post Feb 2 2013, 03:11 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(gh7 @ Feb 1 2013, 12:32 AM)
Mileage just touching 3K. aztec_df, do let me know what the SC says.  I actually wrote in to Ford, pending reply........said have to forward to HQ....
Its normal
Everytime we lock our car,, PATS (passive anti theif security system) will active,, hence the information light blink, the blinking rate will goes slowly after sometimes
It will not blink if we
Lock from inside using button at audio
Lock but front or rear bonnet still open
Lock but some windows still open
So
No need to go to SC
Old1030
post Feb 13 2013, 09:44 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(wira tunggal @ Feb 13 2013, 12:40 PM)
this is just a minor issue.. it happens when u press the brake for a long period of time in D mode.. so the trick to tackle this is pretty simple.. put your car on N or P when u anticipate a long idle.. cheers..
Another tips on dual clutch
Never let your car dragging by itself on D,,
We ussually do this at heavy traffic jammed,, we put at D then let the car roll itself slowly forward,, put small amount of preassure on the fuel,, this one very hard to master blink.gif
Then never ever ever shift to N if the car still rolling (some people do this even at high speed during turun bukit,, they said to save minyak rclxub.gif ),, make sure the tyre stop rolling then only shift to N

This post has been edited by Old1030: Feb 13 2013, 09:46 PM
Old1030
post Feb 18 2013, 09:03 PM

532 posts

And sometimes it will only appear after certain milleage gain
Old1030
post Feb 19 2013, 09:09 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Feb 19 2013, 07:36 PM)
why you so fast do polishing.....only wax is advisible for new paint...
correct me if i am wrong ....just sharing...
Correct
New paint no need polish,, better go wax or paint coat such as sierra glow etc
Old1030
post Feb 19 2013, 09:11 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(jsliau @ Feb 19 2013, 06:42 PM)
I suddenly got so many question. do anyone of you aware that the 12v power outlet near the handbrake will supply continuously even the engine has stop and the car has armed.?
Read at focus fanatic,, overseas driver recommend to unplug all device from power outlet,, even they recoment to unplug ur USB memory from the input inside glovebox everytime not using
Old1030
post Feb 19 2013, 09:12 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(rin66o @ Feb 19 2013, 12:06 PM)
May i know how many km you all get for tank full?
Im getting 800plus km rclxms.gif
Old1030
post Feb 19 2013, 09:14 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Feb 19 2013, 07:35 PM)
anyone installed locktech ??
Nope no locktech on mine,, just stoplock at steering,, i think this car not that hot among pencuri
Old1030
post Feb 20 2013, 09:10 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Feb 19 2013, 09:38 PM)
good figure...hopefully can get this as well....Urs Titanium or Sport ??
Mine Sport+
Old1030
post Feb 20 2013, 09:15 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(jsliau @ Feb 19 2013, 10:13 PM)
seriously? My first tank of fuel only left last 25% but the milleage is only 315km. so i think full tank will only make it around 400KM+. is only half of what you do.

but the average fuel give me 5 pedal, how to get 800+km?
My focus already 4 months with nearly 6k km on odo,, its a weekend car
On how to gain more milleage,, its all depend on ur right foot,, and maybe im old already,, no more boyracer attitude
My first tank can go up to 400km only, then slowly gain milleage after some time
Old1030
post Feb 20 2013, 09:24 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(jameshy @ Feb 19 2013, 10:17 PM)
notworthy.gif Salute! Salute! Salute!

My FoFo max 700km with 100% highway!
Most of the time at the range of 620-670km!
Yup im also shock at first,, tell my friend also they dont believe,, i calculate manually to double confirm,, it will plus minus around 30km the different,, i post picture of my odo at our FB page recently,,
And i believe its all up to you on how to enjoy the car,, if u dont give a damm on FC and want to release all 170kuda then by all means go for it,, me also sometime push the (WOT) fuel to max ussually after toll booth
and me also dont give a damm on FC but like i said im old already,, now the way i enjoy my ride is different, the good FC is just a bonus for me
Old1030
post Feb 21 2013, 03:22 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(jsliau @ Feb 20 2013, 10:54 PM)
for ford focus, ron95 is sufficient? any sharing from anyone?
Dont waste ur money on 97,, spend it else where
Old1030
post Feb 28 2013, 09:27 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Patrick12 @ Feb 27 2013, 10:43 PM)
Hi guys Ff sport+ r my top 3 preference beside Peugeot 308t and 408t.any advice?Tq =)
If need rear space and carry more then 3 adult always then 408

0.0497sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:49 PM