127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards, By AEON Credit Services

lucas114
post Dec 29 2013, 12:36 AM

182 posts

Effective 29th December 2013, subject to these terms and conditions, the Principle and Supplementary Cardmember is entitled to earn 5% Rebate at any Petrol Station in Malaysia on the last Sunday of the month.

The Campaign is open to all existing Principle and Supplementary NEW AEON Gold Visa/MasterCard, NEW AEON Classic Visa/MasterCard and Jusco Gold/Classic Visa Cardmember, AEON WATAMI Classic Visa, AEON Gold Visa/MasterCard, AEON Classic Visa/MasterCard, Cruize Gold/Classic Visa, Motorcycle Visa Gold and Japan Club Gold except for AEON Prepaid MasterCard Cardmember.

Qualifying Condition:

To participate in this campaign, Eligible Cardmembers are required to spend at any Petrol station in Malaysia on the last Sunday of the month.

The maximum Cash Rebate awarded for purchases made by principle and supplementary Cardmembers shall be capped at RM50 per month.

Rebate on Fuel spent will be reflected in the following month’s statement on the conditions below:
a) the Cardmember’s account is not delinquent or the Cardmember has not been defaulted in payment of the amount
owing under his/her account.
b) the Fuel spent were not accumulated due to fraudulent activities determined by AEON Credit Service.

*Taken from the Aeon Credit Service's website.
TSronnie
post Dec 29 2013, 01:05 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(samwhyik @ Dec 28 2013, 01:58 PM)
Hi Ronnie,
Can you advice below

2 retail transactions mean "swipe 2x" or "insurance autopay transaction" also can be considered so to be entitled RM50 cash rebate for principal card?
Autopay transaction should be counted as a retail swipe
laymank
post Dec 29 2013, 11:11 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 27 2013, 03:11 PM)
What you can do is to wait at the Petrol Station and approach those people paying cash.

Encik / Puan, tak payah guna cash, encik Bayar saya cash, saya guna Credit Card saya.

Setiap RM50, saya bagi discount RM1

U still make 3% free money....
Usually petrol transactions done more than once at the same station within the same day will likely to get declined due to suspicion of fraud. So this probably won't work. biggrin.gif
lamode
post Dec 29 2013, 11:18 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Dec 29 2013, 11:11 AM)
Usually petrol transactions done more than once at the same station within the same day will likely to get declined due to suspicion of fraud. So this probably won't work. biggrin.gif
aiyo... better use AMEX / HLB Wise, higher rebate ma..
As for AEON, need to fulfill the min swipes to waive AF, i successfully swiped 3 times in a row in same petrol station in <5 mins. no problemo. icon_rolleyes.gif
DM3
post Dec 29 2013, 05:49 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 28 2013, 12:05 PM)
WATAMI won't have the AEON Member Card renewal rebate (RM24).... only the NEW AEON Gold Card has that feature. You better check the "card type" you applied.
The new aeon gold card also give the rebate once only right?
somehow this coming expiry they wont give me
victorywp
post Dec 29 2013, 06:12 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Dec 29 2013, 11:11 AM)
usually the maximum time to use for petrol (no matter if you go to different petrol stations) per day is 3 times. smile.gif
jkngo2003
post Dec 30 2013, 01:24 PM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Dec 27 2013, 09:34 PM)
Have you receive your Watami card? Does it come with free dessert voucher?
i have received the card from poslaju. inside no voucher. there is a certificate of insurance form MSIG? may i know what is this?
Human Nature
post Dec 30 2013, 04:58 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(codeiki @ Dec 28 2013, 07:32 PM)
Yesterday, AEON bandaraya melaka received a courier with lots of free dessert voucher. They called me yesterday and I already get mine today.
Hi, may I know until when is your voucher valid?
eddy_mun
post Dec 30 2013, 05:45 PM

98 posts

Hi All,

For those who has been using the watami card, do insurance monthly premium payment via direct debit qualified as retail spending for the 3% cash rebate...
Human Nature
post Dec 30 2013, 05:49 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(eddy_mun @ Dec 30 2013, 05:45 PM)
Hi All,

For those who has been using the watami card, do insurance monthly premium payment via direct debit qualified as retail spending for the 3% cash rebate...
Yes, has been reported before
post Dec 30 2013, 09:47 PM

4,230 posts

Finally applied my Aeon Watami cc this morning, will get it in 2 weeks time if no issue smile.gif
Is it true that annual fees is waived with 12 swipes yearly? Wonder why they only have classic for watami.

This post has been edited by 1282009: Dec 30 2013, 09:48 PM
HJebat
post Dec 31 2013, 11:20 AM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Dec 30 2013, 01:24 PM)
i have received the card from poslaju. inside no voucher. there is a certificate of insurance form MSIG?  may i know what is this?
I intend to apply for watami. Made an enquiry, and an AEON staff told me no free dessert voucher tho' it's stated in their website... hmm.gif Maybe there's no watami restaurant on our shore vmad.gif

No idea regarding the insurance from MSIG. Could be the insurance coverage for Flight Travel Personal Accident...will let you know if I get the same copy when/if my application is approved nod.gif
Human Nature
post Dec 31 2013, 11:26 AM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Dec 31 2013, 11:20 AM)
I intend to apply for watami. Made an enquiry, and an AEON staff told me no free dessert voucher tho' it's stated in their website... hmm.gif Maybe there's no watami restaurant on our shore vmad.gif

No idea regarding the insurance from MSIG. Could be the insurance coverage for Flight Travel Personal Accident...will let you know if I get the same copy when/if my application is approved nod.gif
There are 3 Watami branches in Malaysia. Regardless whether there is one at your state or not, they need to give it to you.
hwachong
post Dec 31 2013, 11:37 AM

773 posts

Is it can only apply via mailing in the application form? Any other ways to apply?
Human Nature
post Dec 31 2013, 12:13 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Dec 31 2013, 11:37 AM)
Is it can only apply via mailing in the application form? Any other ways to apply?
Submit to Aeon credit service center. You can find the list at Aeon's website.
HJebat
post Dec 31 2013, 12:25 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 31 2013, 11:26 AM)
There are 3 Watami branches in Malaysia. Regardless whether there is one at your state or not, they need to give it to you.
For the record..."our shore" refers to jkngo2033 & my state.

I was told by an AEON staff that there'll be no dessert voucher. Argue till no saliva, the answer still the same...no, no, no mad.gif That's the reason I enquired jkngo2033 about his voucher. But it won't be the determining factor. Will still apply for watami.

But in jkngo2033's case, there's no dessert voucher when the card arrives at the doorstep vmad.gif
Human Nature
post Dec 31 2013, 12:47 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Dec 31 2013, 12:25 PM)

I was told by an AEON staff that there'll be no dessert voucher. Argue till no saliva, the answer still the same...no, no, no mad.gif  That's the reason I enquired jkngo2033 about his voucher. But it won't be the determining factor. Will still apply for watami.

But in jkngo2033's case, there's no dessert voucher when the card arrives at the doorstep vmad.gif
Call up Customer Service. They will either send the voucher to the outlet or courier to you (for my case).
yeapsc73
post Dec 31 2013, 12:58 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Dec 31 2013, 12:25 PM)

I was told by an AEON staff that there'll be no dessert voucher. Argue till no saliva, the answer still the same...no, no, no mad.gif  That's the reason I enquired jkngo2033 about his voucher. But it won't be the determining factor. Will still apply for watami.

they give me the desert voucher on the spot when i apply at aeon sunway pyramid 2 weeks ago
HJebat
post Dec 31 2013, 03:56 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 31 2013, 12:47 PM)
Call up Customer Service. They will either send the voucher to the outlet or courier to you (for my case).
Noted, thanks.

If you don't mind to share more infos:

1. What is the value of the voucher?

2. Did you receive your voucher upon application (as stated in AEON website) or after card was approved?
Human Nature
post Dec 31 2013, 04:39 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Dec 31 2013, 03:56 PM)
Noted, thanks.

If you don't mind to share more infos:

1. What is the value of the voucher?

2. Did you receive your voucher upon application (as stated in AEON website) or after card was approved?
1. No stated value. Just free for selected dessert.

2. I did not receive the voucher upon application or collection. I only received it via courier when the customer service contacted me for another matter and I highlighted about it.

127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:43 AM