Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards, By AEON Credit Services
HJebat
Dec 27 2013, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Dec 27 2013, 09:45 AM) watami card will have 13.4%(5+5+3+1 aeon point(0.4%)). why sarawak don have aeonbig and only have this gaint without any credit card promotion. Have you receive your Watami card? Does it come with free dessert voucher?
HJebat
Dec 31 2013, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Dec 30 2013, 01:24 PM) i have received the card from poslaju. inside no voucher. there is a certificate of insurance form MSIG? may i know what is this? I intend to apply for watami. Made an enquiry, and an AEON staff told me no free dessert voucher tho' it's stated in their website...  Maybe there's no watami restaurant on our shore No idea regarding the insurance from MSIG. Could be the insurance coverage for Flight Travel Personal Accident...will let you know if I get the same copy when/if my application is approved
HJebat
Dec 31 2013, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 31 2013, 11:26 AM) There are 3 Watami branches in Malaysia. Regardless whether there is one at your state or not, they need to give it to you. For the record..."our shore" refers to jkngo2033 & my state. I was told by an AEON staff that there'll be no dessert voucher. Argue till no saliva, the answer still the same...no, no, no  That's the reason I enquired jkngo2033 about his voucher. But it won't be the determining factor. Will still apply for watami. But in jkngo2033's case, there's no dessert voucher when the card arrives at the doorstep
HJebat
Dec 31 2013, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 31 2013, 12:47 PM) Call up Customer Service. They will either send the voucher to the outlet or courier to you (for my case). Noted, thanks. If you don't mind to share more infos: 1. What is the value of the voucher? 2. Did you receive your voucher upon application (as stated in AEON website) or after card was approved?
HJebat
Jan 2 2014, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 31 2013, 04:39 PM) 1. No stated value. Just free for selected dessert. 2. I did not receive the voucher upon application or collection. I only received it via courier when the customer service contacted me for another matter and I highlighted about it. QUOTE(codeiki @ Dec 31 2013, 07:04 PM) Actually, they can courier it to your door step from the main office, you can email them cs@aeonmalaysia.com.my. Thanks for the feedbacks guys. Hope my application for watami would spell good news
HJebat
Feb 5 2014, 09:54 AM
It took a little more than 2 weeks from the day I applied to the day I received my Watami CC. Activated my card at the end of January & swiped happily for CNY sales I'm aware that full CC transaction payment has to be settled (at most) by the 5th of every month. However, when I logged on into my account, there's no billed statement or payment due date listed yet. In such scenario, does it mean that I do not need to settle my unbilled transactions for January? Will enquire CS regarding it, but would like to know if any Watami users here have experienced this before?
HJebat
Feb 5 2014, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 5 2014, 09:57 AM) 1st time getting a CC? no u need to pay when u get your monthly statement by end of this month only Nope. Not 1st time. Confusion arises because what have been told to me during application is different from what I've done before (the statement & payment part). Thanks for the reply! QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 5 2014, 10:17 AM) All AEON CC Payment Due Date = 2nd of every month. (cannot be changed)All AEON CC Statement Date = 10th of every month. (cannot be changed)The next statement would be 10 February 2014 and due by 2 March 2014 Thanks for responding! Clarified things out with the staff. Yup, supposed to wait for the statement then settle the payment.
HJebat
Feb 6 2014, 09:35 PM
Does anyone know whether AEON Reward Points = AEON CC Points?
HJebat
Mar 11 2014, 08:08 PM
jkngo2003 Do you use Watami CC to pay for your SESCO bills? How do you make the payment?
HJebat
Mar 26 2014, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Mar 12 2014, 02:55 PM) for all sarawakian, you can use paybillsmalaysia.com to do payment for sesco water board and other sarawak sector. QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 24 2014, 11:21 AM) for watami cc, every other transaction (except petrol) will be entitled for points and 3% cash rebate (if more than 3k up to 5k). Guys, Are you both using Watami CC for utility bills payment? Do those transactions been awarded with CC points?
HJebat
Mar 26 2014, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 26 2014, 11:19 PM) sorry, i use mbb2amex instead for utility bills payments. Oh, OK. Thanks for the reply. Just curious whether paying using Watami CC will be entitled for CC points.
HJebat
Mar 27 2014, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Mar 27 2014, 12:59 AM) ronnie has mentioned that you get both cashback & aeon points when using watami Yup, I'm aware of that Just that I'd like to know whether paying utility bills will get CC points...iinm, it's stated in the T&C that transactions made for utility bills payment will not be awarded Reward Point (RP). Which brings me to the next question: Is RP = CC point?
HJebat
Mar 29 2014, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(moon yuen @ Mar 29 2014, 02:44 PM) wan to save the 60 cents lo.. try few times to pay to CITIBANK... (as advice by customer service)... FAILED  Cannot harap CS punya info. Failed in spectacular fashion I kena 3 times. Memang incapable of assisting
HJebat
Jul 28 2014, 12:55 PM
Guys,
The 5% petrol balik kampung promo...is the rebate applicable to both petrol pump & cashier counter?
It's not stated in the T&C.