8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Neo R3 2012/13, Please don't flame

Noob_whitecps
post Jan 12 2013, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(Papercut117 @ Jan 11 2013, 06:19 PM)
Lots of negative feedbacks for the Lancer GT. Thanks for the feedbacks guys, saved me from making a potentially bad choice and wasting a lot of money.

"Destroy their hope", lol. In-laws and kids are the least of my concerns because I still have a couple more years until I can even think of getting married. And i'm pretty sure i'd be able to afford a better car at that time. For now, looking at the responses, the Neo is definitely the best choice in terms of affordability and reliability.  If everything goes smooth, i'll be posting a picture of it soon smile.gif

Checked out the R3 Performance Package online from Proton, RM10,499. Freakin expensive! I don't think i'd be able to afford the entire package.
bro,i would suggest you dont go for the R3 upgrage package.its too expensive . you dont get what u pay for..
as i said..try to look around. with 10k.you can get a supercharger kit...and u will be smoking some small vtec's already .. hehe .. tongue.gif
angrysnail
post Jan 12 2013, 08:25 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Noob_whitecps @ Jan 12 2013, 12:04 PM)
bro,i would suggest you dont go for the R3 upgrage package.its too expensive . you dont get what u pay for..
as i said..try to look around. with 10k.you can get a supercharger kit...and u will be smoking some small vtec's already .. hehe .. tongue.gif
agreed,here some poison to TS..hehe..

Jelly

and Melly

both are same basically,just from different shop.. laugh.gif
lowpro
post Jan 12 2013, 09:13 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Noob_whitecps @ Jan 12 2013, 12:04 PM)
the stage 1 r3 kit (full exhaust and ecu) cost me less than rm3k, wonder what you get with the 10k. only thing not done on my car were the cams. so, i think it is pretty affordable.

This post has been edited by lowpro: Jan 13 2013, 06:47 PM
TSPapercut117
post Jan 13 2013, 07:16 AM

54 posts

Noob_whitecps & angrysnail, are the supercharger kits reliable? I don't have much knowledge in these things, but I would like to know if it could cause any kinds of damage towards my engine. And are they street legal? Will JPJ disturb if I were to get something like this fixed?

angrysnail
post Jan 13 2013, 12:47 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Papercut117 @ Jan 13 2013, 07:16 AM)
Noob_whitecps & angrysnail, are the supercharger kits reliable? I don't have much knowledge in these things, but I would like to know if it could cause any kinds of damage towards my engine. And are they street legal? Will JPJ disturb if I were to get something like this fixed?
from a sheet,this kits reliable than turbo because it doesn't touch ur exhaust system at all,so no extra piping,no bumper removal,not touch ur lubrication system like turbo,low boost 0.6 which original internal can safely stand and this kits come with sprintex own piggyback..proton also have their own concept car running this sprintex..if u want more powergain,go for turbo..since ppl say it cheap..why?since roughly turbo kit with install=RM6500++,management+tuning cost u other RM2000++ but yes..cheap a thousand than SC with more HP..

for this,its legal since u just mod original engine..

Here some poison..hehe..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sSJPhq5ewf8

This post has been edited by angrysnail: Jan 13 2013, 12:50 PM
siksa
post Jan 13 2013, 01:25 PM

T_T
1,016 posts

get a sedan,still useable when you are married.
TSPapercut117
post Jan 13 2013, 06:06 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Jan 13 2013, 12:47 PM)
from a sheet,this kits reliable than turbo because it doesn't touch ur exhaust system at all,so no extra piping,no bumper removal,not touch ur lubrication system like turbo,low boost 0.6 which original internal can safely stand and this kits come with sprintex own piggyback..proton also have their own concept car running this sprintex..if u want more powergain,go for turbo..since ppl say it cheap..why?since roughly turbo kit with install=RM6500++,management+tuning cost u other RM2000++ but yes..cheap a thousand than SC with more HP..

for this,its legal since u just mod original engine..

Here some poison..hehe..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sSJPhq5ewf8
Good find. Thanks bro, i'll look into it.

And thank you to all of you who has contributed in this thread. smile.gif
amad108
post Jan 17 2013, 01:40 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

putting on turbo/supercharge izzit will not lower the handling capability ?
cant it be tune to become super NA machine? not sure how (maybe full race cam + extreme head job + stand alone ECU + etc secret recipe), coz by maintain its as NA will maintain its handling capability which its forte..

or maybe super NA for neo R3 isn't powerful enough ?
Daniel John
post Jan 17 2013, 01:50 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Jan 17 2013, 01:40 PM)
cant it be tune to become super NA machine? not sure how (maybe full race cam + extreme head job + stand alone ECU + etc secret recipe), coz by maintain its as NA will maintain its handling capability which its forte..

eyh? i cant understand la tongue.gif
amad108
post Jan 17 2013, 01:51 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jan 17 2013, 01:50 PM)
eyh? i cant understand la tongue.gif
ehh.. which statement ya hmm.gif
Daniel John
post Jan 17 2013, 01:52 PM

38 posts

the one that i quote...hehehe
amad108
post Jan 17 2013, 01:56 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jan 17 2013, 01:52 PM)
the one that i quote...hehehe
all of it?
hermm.. putting turbo/super charge maybe?
Daniel John
post Jan 17 2013, 02:07 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Jan 17 2013, 01:40 PM)

what do u mean by super NA? hehehe

i tried NA original r3 clubsport before...its powerful enough for beginner like me...but im looking for more power
tested the cps r3 2011 as well...also gives a good smile during touge session...also looking for more power
n i also tested campro turbo on neo...the handling not downgraded at all... tongue.gif

Ridt_Henshin
post Jan 17 2013, 02:09 PM

380 posts

i wonder what are the cons of supercharger? smile.gif if can supercharge my ride sure syiok biggrin.gif
theanswer
post Jan 17 2013, 02:27 PM

1,024 posts

for handling..na still the best choice..smooth power..but have to invest more to get more power. not as easy as sc or turbo. there's a reason why toyota 86 didnt use turbo or sc.
amad108
post Jan 17 2013, 05:02 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jan 17 2013, 02:07 PM)
what do u mean by super NA? hehehe

i tried NA original r3 clubsport before...its powerful enough for beginner like me...but im looking for more power
tested the cps r3 2011 as well...also gives a good smile during touge session...also looking for more power
n i also tested campro turbo on neo...the handling not downgraded at all... tongue.gif
Super NA means highly mod without using force induction system..
last time i did see neo turbocharge, but the acceleration not as good as 4g93 SOHC manual with lightly mod (intake system + exhaust system + trinity clutch plate + e-manage), not sure why ? maybe neo boost set at low boost (eg 0.5-0.7 bar), or maybe driver fault.. not sure which one sweat.gif

for touge session of course NA have better handling, try increase ur car torque instead of hp.. handling downgrade when turbo/super charge it because power not lateral anymore, that suddenly boost power/torque will make ur car harder to control when full throttle especially while cornering..

but for supercharge, it has large displacement effect means the power not as sudden as turbocharge, its like 1600cc when supercharge it u will feel its like 2000cc torque/pick-up/acceleration.. but the issue when at high RPM, some say it will burden back the engine load (like aircon compressor load, when u trun off while high rpm ur engine seem lighter right?)

correct me if i'm wrong sifu's notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Daniel John
post Jan 17 2013, 05:42 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Jan 17 2013, 05:02 PM)
Super NA means highly mod without using force induction system..
last time i did see neo turbocharge, but the acceleration not as good as 4g93 SOHC manual with lightly mod (intake system + exhaust system + trinity clutch plate + e-manage), not sure why ? maybe neo boost set at low boost (eg 0.5-0.7 bar), or maybe driver fault.. not sure which one  sweat.gif

for touge session of course NA have better handling, try increase ur car torque instead of hp.. handling downgrade when turbo/super charge it because power not lateral anymore, that suddenly boost power/torque will make ur car harder to control when full throttle especially while cornering..

but for supercharge, it has large displacement effect means the power not as sudden as turbocharge, its like 1600cc when supercharge it u will feel its like 2000cc torque/pick-up/acceleration.. but the issue when at high RPM, some say it will burden back the engine load (like aircon compressor load, when u trun off while high rpm ur engine seem lighter right?)

correct me if i'm wrong sifu's  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
for the neo turbo vs 4g93 sohc i can confirm that if the driver is me tongue.gif hehehe the neo turbo has more pickup...the neo turbo tat i test the boost is below 1bar...n the power not that sudden...unlike 250hp turbo cars...it is just nice...n the neo chassis i believe can withstand those 220hp with no issue...

im not sure about aircon comp etc thingy cos we dun use AC while tougeing...

lat time i also think like u about TC/SC thnigy...but after drove one...it makes me think otherwise...

make sure everything is good to feel the power...not just engine mod
Noob_whitecps
post Jan 17 2013, 06:44 PM

For turbo i should say it is reliable as there are ppl who have been using it for around 5 years without any problem.there are some experts out there in camproturbo.
and for supercharger i guess it should not b a problem as its just something plug and play and with a very low boost . but turbo or NA if you dont know how to take care of your car or drive like a nut of coz you gonna pay the price at the end of the day. some ppl use standard engine aso can use untill engine kong. its their attitude.take care of ur car like ur wife.and ur wife like ur car.. car drive slow .. wife drive "hard" :PPPP
and as for handling i guess turbo or NA both should not be a problem because as it is neo is already something that handles good.
comparable with conti cars as well . and with some nice tyres , adjustable suspensions and some bars it will b handling better.
and it also depend on what you want. if you are more to a drag kinda person who like high speeds and sudden increase in accelaration , than you go for turbo la.
but if u prefer a nice long drive , touge and this kinda thing u go for NA , personal preferece bro . or kalau ur fine with the power.
10 k invest in body kits , rims , ICE can play show car ready .. hehe ..
amad108
post Jan 17 2013, 09:56 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jan 17 2013, 05:42 PM)
for the neo turbo vs 4g93 sohc i can confirm that if the driver is me tongue.gif hehehe the neo turbo has more pickup...the neo turbo tat i test the boost is below 1bar...n the power not that sudden...unlike 250hp turbo cars...it is just nice...n the neo chassis i believe can withstand those 220hp with no issue...

im not sure about aircon comp etc thingy cos we dun use AC while tougeing...

lat time i also think like u about TC/SC thnigy...but after drove one...it makes me think otherwise...

make sure everything is good to feel the power...not just engine mod
the neo turbo i found i'm not sure how much hp does it have.. his owner is one of my group member when we go for TT last time.. he actually quite surprise that 4g93 sohc can side by side with his neo turbo when all our geng member start to accelerate after tol (cant remember where, but its a new highway n rarely vehicle use it, and it has very long straight road)

the supercharge unit i explain before will burden the engine like using aircon at high rpm, i'm nat saying using aircon while tougeing sweat.gif

if me i will upgrade
1. suspension system (adjustable, lower arm bar, bigger ARB for rear, adjustable camber plate etc)
2. braking system (racing disc + racing pad, i use AXT Turbo disc once with endless SSS brake pad, it is really a good combination when compare using AXT Turbo brake pad)
3. drivetrain (triniti clutch plate and its clutch cover)
3. then upgrade engine power (last time i did upgrade intake n exhaust system only, engine stock standard)

Daniel John
post Jan 17 2013, 10:22 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Jan 17 2013, 09:56 PM)
the neo turbo i found i'm not sure how much hp does it have.. his owner is one of my group member when we go for TT last time.. he actually quite surprise that 4g93 sohc can side by side with his neo turbo when all our geng member start to accelerate after tol (cant remember where, but its a new highway n rarely vehicle use it, and it has very long straight road)

the supercharge unit i explain before will burden the engine like using aircon at high rpm, i'm nat saying using aircon while tougeing  sweat.gif

if me i will upgrade
1. suspension system (adjustable, lower arm bar, bigger ARB for rear, adjustable camber plate etc)
2. braking system (racing disc + racing pad, i use AXT Turbo disc once with endless SSS brake pad, it is really a good combination when compare using AXT Turbo brake pad)
3. drivetrain (triniti clutch plate and its clutch cover)
3. then upgrade engine power (last time i did upgrade intake n exhaust system only, engine stock standard)
owh...maybe that 4g93 is different or maybe got toyol etc ehehehe....

for the aircond thingy i really dunno...but if tougeing also in high rpm all the time that means the AC will kaput?

wat car r u driving anyway?

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.99    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:13 AM