Neo R3 2012/13, Please don't flame

angrysnail
post Jan 17 2013, 10:27 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Jan 17 2013, 09:56 PM)
the neo turbo i found i'm not sure how much hp does it have.. his owner is one of my group member when we go for TT last time.. he actually quite surprise that 4g93 sohc can side by side with his neo turbo when all our geng member start to accelerate after tol (cant remember where, but its a new highway n rarely vehicle use it, and it has very long straight road)

the supercharge unit i explain before will burden the engine like using aircon at high rpm, i'm nat saying using aircon while tougeing  sweat.gif

if me i will upgrade
1. suspension system (adjustable, lower arm bar, bigger ARB for rear, adjustable camber plate etc)
2. braking system (racing disc + racing pad, i use AXT Turbo disc once with endless SSS brake pad, it is really a good combination when compare using AXT Turbo brake pad)
3. drivetrain (triniti clutch plate and its clutch cover)
3. then upgrade engine power (last time i did upgrade intake n exhaust system only, engine stock standard)
nice..now i have neo R3 and wira asti aeroback(4g13)..looks like my wira will be 4g92 or 93 sohc soon..hehe.. brows.gif
Daniel John
post Jan 17 2013, 10:31 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Jan 17 2013, 10:27 PM)
nice..now i have neo R3 and wira asti aeroback(4g13)..looks like my wira will be 4g92 or 93 sohc soon..hehe.. brows.gif
n i got 4g93 sohc...so-so only honestly...maybe with those toyol like amad frens has...\

ur neo r3 is the 2013 rite?
angrysnail
post Jan 17 2013, 10:37 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jan 17 2013, 10:31 PM)
n i got 4g93 sohc...so-so only honestly...maybe with those toyol like amad frens has...\

yup bro..2013 manufactured..the 2011 one COE call them Neo R3 RS..toyol?..hehe..mybe use 92 block..rojak2 GB ratio..
Daniel John
post Jan 17 2013, 10:41 PM

38 posts

ahaks...but with satria lite body...the engine got potential...

the r3 2013 also a good platform to mod...hehehe
amad108
post Jan 17 2013, 10:46 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jan 17 2013, 10:22 PM)
owh...maybe that 4g93 is different or maybe got toyol etc ehehehe....

for the aircond thingy i really dunno...but if tougeing also in high rpm all the time that means the AC will kaput?

wat car r u driving anyway?
now using vios only, last time i use wira sedan track car.. daily only using motorcycle.. huhu.. sold oredy that wira to my friend, really miss the adrenalin rush when driving it.. retire oredy coz having a baby now..
that wira can only clock 2min and 50s for whole sepang circuit timing, its 0-100 is 8sec flat.. that's the best i and wira can do, but the engine still in stock condition (no mod except for open pod air filter and 2' piping), concentrate more on braking, handling and drivetrain.. power comes last.. hehe

about compressor will kaput i think compressor from half-cut shop last longer then buy new.. that's my experience with wira, other cars not sure..

angrysnail
post Jan 17 2013, 10:47 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jan 17 2013, 10:41 PM)
ahaks...but with satria lite body...the engine got potential...

the r3 2013 also a good platform to mod...hehehe
i'm not into heavy mod with this satria but sprintex mybe?.. biggrin.gif
..i get enough with my wira,mod this and that all JDM but engine still prefer less FC..my 10 years 1.3 engine perform really well..fc is like rm30 for 200km.. laugh.gif
Daniel John
post Jan 17 2013, 10:53 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Jan 17 2013, 10:47 PM)
i'm not into heavy mod with this satria but sprintex mybe?.. biggrin.gif
..i get enough with my wira,mod this and that all JDM but engine still prefer less FC..my 10 years 1.3 engine perform really well..fc is like rm30 for 200km.. laugh.gif
hehehe...yupps...the sprintex is something that is worth to get...but "some" people will adv u to change engine! hehehe...
angrysnail
post Jan 17 2013, 10:56 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jan 17 2013, 10:53 PM)
hehehe...yupps...the sprintex is something that is worth to get...but "some" people will adv u to change engine! hehehe...
haha..i know..1.8 GSR CK?..or evo 6?..now just wanna keep originality of R3..wanna play mitsu i drive my wira asti lo.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by angrysnail: Jan 17 2013, 11:28 PM
Daniel John
post Jan 17 2013, 11:12 PM

38 posts

yupps...neo should play with proton originality...i dun like main tipu with different engine...hehehe
angrysnail
post Jan 17 2013, 11:32 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jan 17 2013, 11:12 PM)
yupps...neo should play with proton originality...i dun like main tipu with different engine...hehehe
Unless that ori engine kong or maintenance become higher and higher than can consider to change better/more hp engine..if no,just enjoy the sprintex..hehe..
amad108
post Jan 17 2013, 11:35 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jan 17 2013, 10:31 PM)

no toyol bro, seriously sweat.gif
amad108
post Jan 17 2013, 11:36 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Jan 17 2013, 11:32 PM)
Unless that ori engine kong or maintenance become higher and higher than can consider to change better/more hp engine..if no,just enjoy the sprintex..hehe..
swaps directly evo 6 engine !! rclxm9.gif
Daniel John
post Jan 17 2013, 11:53 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Jan 17 2013, 11:35 PM)
no toyol bro, seriously  sweat.gif
u serious without toyol? hahaha...u know how much is the 4g93 sohc hp? more or less 110hp...similar to campro...n if bolt on turbo on campro can not makan 4g93sohc almost standard...its either epic story or that turbo didnt tekan...ok2...dun want to speculate more...hehhe...hopefully can meet up with that car in the future...so can become frens...

amad108
post Jan 18 2013, 12:10 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jan 17 2013, 11:53 PM)
u serious without toyol? hahaha...u know how much is the 4g93 sohc hp? more or less 110hp...similar to campro...n if bolt on turbo on campro can not makan 4g93sohc almost standard...its either epic story or that turbo didnt tekan...ok2...dun want to speculate more...hehhe...hopefully can meet up with that car in the future...so can become frens...
yup.. sure no problem bro.. the car now at section 2 shah alam.. grey in color with black sport rims.. that's why i'm not sure how much that neo turbo hps.. maybe that time his engine got problem?
its not about hps, some say torque win the races wink.gif
Samurai X
post Jan 18 2013, 07:25 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Jan 17 2013, 10:56 PM)
haha..i know..1.8 GSR CK?..or evo 6?..now just wanna keep originality of R3..wanna play mitsu i drive my wira asti lo.. tongue.gif
Plonk a heavier 1.8T CM5A into a Neo chassis and turn it into a happy dawg which tail wagging at every opportunity. laugh.gif
Last time it was on my friend's project. Moved the battery to the rear, bars, adjustable suspension and using heavier rear rim also cannot get the desired handling.
Maybe the 30K Ohlins will do hmm.gif .
The idea of a good car is a balance in power and weight distribution.
Low boost on BOT or Sprintex with aftermarket internal is more like it. Aizat's BOT Campro (lowered yellow Neo) boosting at 0.7 bar had been around for few years thumbup.gif
TSPapercut117
post Jan 18 2013, 06:02 PM

54 posts

Just checked out this Youtube video.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tdvy-wRTjzA

I understand that the CPS is an automatic, but why couldn't it outrun the Myvi 1.3?
To all the Neo CPS over here, what cars have you guys trashed on the road? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Papercut117: Jan 18 2013, 06:18 PM
Daniel John
post Jan 18 2013, 07:36 PM

38 posts

lol! myvi cant count one la...cos myvi can fly
Samurai X
post Jan 18 2013, 08:33 PM

451 posts

[Lol. CPS auto got bad acceleration la. Myvi 1.3 acceleration is faster on straight. But you can tapau Myvi 1.5 anytime in corner.
Power is nothing without handling.

Noob_whitecps
post Jan 19 2013, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(Samurai X @ Jan 18 2013, 08:33 PM)
[Lol. CPS auto got bad acceleration la. Myvi 1.3 acceleration is faster on straight. But you can tapau Myvi 1.5 anytime in corner.
Power is nothing without handling.
agree with you.
str8 road see myvi just bagi lalu jer la.. but when playing high speed corners,we see which myvi daring to follow .. tongue.gif
amad108
post Jan 23 2013, 03:58 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(Papercut117 @ Jan 18 2013, 06:02 PM)
Just checked out this Youtube video.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tdvy-wRTjzA

I understand that the CPS is an automatic, but why couldn't it outrun the Myvi 1.3?
To all the Neo CPS over here, what cars have you guys trashed on the road?  biggrin.gif
try 90 degree corner, sure myvi cannot follow as fast as nep cps corner.. lower center of gravity..
for straight road cannot comment sweat.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:40 PM