Mine is Zitron one, from Nokia store in Gurney so i didnt think twice peeling it off since i have the receipt, and there's even a warranty card inside.
Wait, mine is a Zitron set as well, but I dont have the warranty card . By warranty card do you mean that piece of paper? Or 'Card' ?
I bought a screen protector that covers the entire screen for my Lumia 920 as well, but it kept on losing it's adhesiveness on the curved sides. The person selling the screen protector knew all along about this issue and told me about it AFTER HE STICKS IT. Ah what an a**. I got the screen protector on for (not even) 30 minutes after purchasing it and decided to throw 25 bucks into the bin.
Man, you should go back to the store. They will refund you. At least mine does.
so lucky to get at such a low price.... and a free sp too.... i bought mine at rm1999+3%interest for using credit card and no sp....
Don't be sad bro...electronic gadget price are always dropping, just enjoy that Lumia 920 is a great phone, i show it to my friends in the office, terus they pick up their iphones and android and compare, end result they said live tiles is really really awesome, it really feels "personal" compare to ios and android home screen, just box of icons. Windows phone is really lag of apps, but i don't see my friends are crazy about apps, they just wanted to be connected with their social apps in a fun way, and Windows Live Tiles deliver it perfectly.
really ar? i dun care, rusting, sure can paint or put some rust protection, or replace with stainless steel washer..
nice or not the result? got sample pictures/video to share?
I only have 1 sample here, the photos in my computer all messed up, over 20k photos dumped in a single folder. Focus is on her mouth, 1/8 scale figure, but this is taken with the Nokia N8. The N8's camera is square and big, but i managed to adjust the ring in a position that it doesnt block the sensor.
i don't this this shop is nokia store/centre...may nokia dealer...
nokia store no discount one....freebies maybe...
The only thing i know of is that the entire shop is only selling Nokia phones and accessories, Interior design feel is 100% exact from Nokia Center, and Staffs are wearing Nokia Uniform. So in my mind that was Nokia Center and i get freebies too.
Plus i did't ask for discount, i just to directly to the sales person and said "Right now i'm ready to get the Lumia 920, give me your best price and i'll take it" i acted serious because i'm tired of surveying, plus only from Nokia Center that i could really trust my phone are genuine. He go in and talk to the supervisor and come out with that RM1800 price tag, by that time i did't even said i wanted which color. So i don't know why i could get that price, only thing i know of is that Red color will be restock soon and Yellow no idea when it's going to arrive.
This post has been edited by DamnHebat: Jan 17 2013, 12:39 AM
Well I've taken my time looking through the posts, but i don't see the majority are complaining about battery life and I don't think I should do the thinking again, here's a more positive sight of portico. I have to say some do experience an increase of battery life, not 'triple' the battery life.
They might be in a situation where some may have experience constant reboot and most of them don't. It's a hit and miss situation.
Glad you have done your research as well. I'm just letting people know. My suggestion would be that those who already have good battery life not to update to Portico. But those with a poor one definitely has to update it. Definitely a hit and miss situation. I'm just afraid of having poor battery life.
This post has been edited by Rei7: Jan 17 2013, 12:53 AM
I bought a screen protector that covers the entire screen for my Lumia 920 as well, but it kept on losing it's adhesiveness on the curved sides. The person selling the screen protector knew all along about this issue and told me about it AFTER HE STICKS IT. Ah what an a**. I got the screen protector on for (not even) 30 minutes after purchasing it and decided to throw 25 bucks into the bin.
I'm giving those liquid coating screen protectors a try since I just need to protect against light careless mistakes. Since having a 1 year old around would pretty much render any screen protector useless!
I only have 1 sample here, the photos in my computer all messed up, over 20k photos dumped in a single folder. Focus is on her mouth, 1/8 scale figure, but this is taken with the Nokia N8. The N8's camera is square and big, but i managed to adjust the ring in a position that it doesnt block the sensor.
would really like to have a macro and zoom lense each.
Macro and fish eye got; zoom, havent seen before yet.
QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 17 2013, 02:20 AM)
err.. one question, this windows phone doesnt have virus right?
Why people like to worry about malwares i also dunno. My 2 laptops and 3 phones i never kena malware before; my computers all no anti-virus one, only the basic microsoft security essentials.
This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 17 2013, 02:30 AM
Macro and fish eye got; zoom, havent seen before yet. Why people like to worry about malwares i also dunno. My 2 laptops and 3 phones i never kena malware before; my computers all no anti-virus one, only the basic microsoft security essentials.
no la, never use smatphone b4.. if no problem, then
now just wait my fren got free time, then go buy the phone.. buy alone scared kena tipu.. hehe..
no la, never use smatphone b4.. if no problem, then
now just wait my fren got free time, then go buy the phone.. buy alone scared kena tipu.. hehe..
If u only download apps on the windows phone store sure no problem, windows phone is harder to hack than than iOS, and you cant download and install apps manually under normal circumstances. If you are a developer then it's different. The issue with android, since u can get apps from 3rd party website and use apk installer to install the app yourself, there is some risk involved though more freedom to the users.