134 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920 V2, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

EXkurogane
post Jan 21 2013, 01:50 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(sumtuckieeeee @ Jan 21 2013, 01:33 PM)
Yeah. is it totally seals? just want to confirm. another thing is that do u guys thing the next batch will come with protico update? Went to Nokia Gardens ytd they stated that there wasnt any Red that came this round. Maybe next round. you reckon it'll come with protico update?
I was pretty sure mine is new lol. I ordered in early december, and on 21st December, the store havent called me yet but i went to gurney early to lepak. Checked out the store, they said havent arrive. 1 hour later they call me saying arrived already and i head to the store right away. thumbup.gif

And, the box isnt sealed, but on startup the phone is asking for all kinds of configurations which means it has never been switched on before.
marauderz
post Jan 21 2013, 01:51 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 21 2013, 08:03 AM)
can convert to micro sim?
i cant afford to change number, cos too many important things i associated with this number..
how much for change to microsim?

or do u buy new number?
It's just changing the SIM card, your number stays the same. Think of the number as the username and the SIM card as the password, your username always stay the same, but you can change your password.
TSaspire2oo6
post Jan 21 2013, 01:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Its not about the sim cutter its about the metal chip. If the chip is the old type might cut into the chip in some case some reported no issue some reported alot issue do it at your own risk.
ainuddin
post Jan 21 2013, 02:14 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 21 2013, 01:31 PM)
Means totally sealed. Its better to be that way so u are certain nobody open before
for me, all the samsungs i handled all supplier open box already.
plue_fc
post Jan 21 2013, 02:26 PM

90 posts

Can micro sim be used on phones that have normal sim slot?
thesun
post Jan 21 2013, 02:28 PM

1,810 posts

Add me to the user list,
white lumia 920..

hehe.. luckily i dun need to buy new sim,
just cut and can use, it shows "MY MAXIS"
hafez13

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

haih i think i got a battery problem,
using from 8- now
and its 49%.
i using 3G on when wifi is not there and vice versa, a lil bit of surfing,music and twitter,
and mostly on standby mode. i really hope it will last longer,i hope the portico update will come soon, as i heard that it will resolve the batt problem.
hafez13

1,274 posts

doublepost

This post has been edited by hafez13: Jan 21 2013, 02:30 PM
sumtuckieeeee
post Jan 21 2013, 02:29 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 21 2013, 01:50 PM)
I was pretty sure mine is new lol. I ordered in early december, and on 21st December, the store havent called me yet but i went to gurney early to lepak. Checked out the store, they said havent arrive. 1 hour later they call me saying arrived already and i head to the store right away.  thumbup.gif

And, the box isnt sealed, but on startup the phone is asking for all kinds of configurations which means it has never been switched on before.
What if it's hard reset? they will still ask u for all kinds of configurations right?
happy_berry
post Jan 21 2013, 02:30 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 21 2013, 02:28 PM)
Add me to the user list,
white lumia 920..

hehe.. luckily i dun need to buy new sim,
just cut and can use, it shows "MY MAXIS"
did you cut it using a sim cutter?
thesun
post Jan 21 2013, 02:33 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Jan 21 2013, 02:30 PM)
did you cut it using a sim cutter?
yes..

erm, for the record, i used to lost my phone two years ago, and got my sim replaced,
so, maybe the sim i got is lumia 920 ready.. hehehehe
KannaSai1
post Jan 21 2013, 02:34 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 21 2013, 02:33 PM)
yes..

erm, for the record, i used to lost my phone two years ago, and got my sim replaced,
so, maybe the sim i got is lumia 920 ready.. hehehehe
lost again will be iphone5 ready. thumbup.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Jan 21 2013, 02:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jan 21 2013, 02:14 PM)
for me, all the samsungs i handled all supplier open box already.
I remember the note 2 because I try open cannot. Took my carkeys to dig open the wrapper. Took like 5mins to open.
oszie
post Jan 21 2013, 02:41 PM

184 posts

Saw MY portico rom via navifirm & nokia data suite. Version 1232.5951.1249.1007. Can't download.
fantasy1989
post Jan 21 2013, 02:41 PM

4,706 posts

omg ..that 3 button rclxub.gif

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jan 21 2013, 08:01 AM)
True, when I first bought my 920, it won't work with a cut sim and I have to change for a new one
probably the cutter damaged the sim card

QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 21 2013, 08:03 AM)
can convert to micro sim?
i cant afford to change number, cos too many important things i associated with this number..
how much for change to microsim?

or do u buy new number?
can change with same number but required additional charges

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Jan 21 2013, 09:58 AM)
Hey guys , wanna ask
got anyone have a problem searching for a wifi network? Cause i can't search and find  my wifi network in my work,
other device currently can find the network.
i tried manually entering ssid ,but it said it still cannot find. Any solutions?
what is the security network? WPA WEP ?

QUOTE(GKWong @ Jan 21 2013, 11:44 AM)
Did anyone of you really try to make use of the Nokia Drive inside your car? I felt that the signal is quite poor inside car. Sometimes totally cannot lock on. Never got this kind of issue with my previous N8. Hopefully is not hardware issue  unsure.gif
i tried nokia drive ..i able to lock very fast(turned off connection) on my persona ..but i cannot lock it on my camry ..tint problem? i need to turn on data to get the signal

TSaspire2oo6
post Jan 21 2013, 02:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Usually got vcool gps harder to lock.
hafez13
post Jan 21 2013, 02:45 PM

1,274 posts

WPA 2, and other device can see the wifi, only my device can't
my device can see other wifi around there except for my own office connection

m0r31d8ng3l
post Jan 21 2013, 02:56 PM

200 posts

has anyone seen the ballistic, otterbox or duo-shield casing for L920?
Like very pricey but strong and good protection.
Bujal.x
post Jan 21 2013, 02:58 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

hi~a few question before i swap my nexus 4 with lumia 920

1.file sharing~can use bluetooth?

2.download/upload~any restriction?

3.running USSD code~last time my lumia 900 cant do it.access to telco menu is pain in the arse.same with lunmia 920?

4.instagram~any similar apps?

thats all for now.
TSaspire2oo6
post Jan 21 2013, 03:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Jan 21 2013, 02:58 PM)
hi~a few question before i swap my nexus 4 with lumia 920

1.file sharing~can use bluetooth?

2.download/upload~any restriction?

3.running USSD code~last time my lumia 900 cant do it.access to telco menu is pain in the arse.same with lunmia 920?

4.instagram~any similar apps?

thats all for now.
Btw nexus is better

1. Yes

2. For files yes tons of restrictions

3. Work

4. Instacam cant upload an view

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 21 2013, 03:02 PM

134 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top