Planted Aquarium V11

TSqz4eva
post Feb 26 2013, 12:45 AM

743 posts

Yea very.
Sigh...

Although he was RM4.00 he was precious to us...

Money isnt everything...
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 26 2013, 07:15 AM

QUOTE(qz4eva @ Feb 26 2013, 12:24 AM)
Yea real co2 is good.
You should get it.

Im saving allocating my war funds for aros now.

Syafiq!
That day 1 snail only right? I just check like 5 mins ago and i taken out 7 snails already!
And 1 pair sumore having xxx there.
They sure do multiply fast!
ya im always check my snail. if more than 4 i take out. im just hoping the shrimp or fish can eat the snail eggs. i dont think they want

ya see the co2 tank package price about 350-450 depend on regulator.

btw sorry for your loss

This post has been edited by syafiq_lomotech: Feb 26 2013, 07:18 AM
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 26 2013, 07:32 AM

when i planted my hc n grass several days ago, i took from house garden some water lily. but i donno the varient.

maybe one of the Nymphaea stellata var., but have spots on the leaf. the nearest that i can guess is nymphaea zenkeri. red tiger. when i take it from the pond, the leaf is green. then now the new leaf is red.

maybe lack of iron in the garden make them green?

i will upload the picture later

update

This post has been edited by syafiq_lomotech: Feb 26 2013, 08:11 AM
jctasoga
post Feb 26 2013, 08:59 AM

179 posts

sorry for ur loss qz. refill for co2 gas tank is rm30 here in bp. but they send to jb to refill and takes about 3-5 days to come back.

the small cartridge refills are good only for small tanks. but to be honest, this type of cartridge is not feasible due to cost of bigger bottles are much much cheaper and lasts longer. downside for big bottle is that u need to find space for them n can be quite ugly to look at.

deric79k
post Feb 26 2013, 09:46 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 26 2013, 08:59 AM)
sorry for ur loss qz. refill for co2 gas tank is rm30 here in bp. but they send to jb to refill and takes about 3-5 days to come back.

the small cartridge refills are good only for small tanks. but to be honest, this type of cartridge is not feasible due to cost of bigger bottles are much much cheaper and lasts longer. downside for big bottle is that u need to find space for them n can be quite ugly to look at.
Rm 30 only, maybe u just need refill once or twice a. Year only. I use 3kg for 4 tank also refill twice a year only .
jctasoga
post Feb 26 2013, 09:56 AM

179 posts

i run the co2 24/7.. quite high bps (3-4bps) to bring down my tank's ph to suitable for plant pearling. its too hard to read even though i have a bubble counter.

i think i'm refilling like 3-4 times per year. plants are doing good and fishes are not complaining. the co2 indicator is light green with a bit of yellow hint. occasionally will have some algae problem. haha..
jctasoga
post Feb 26 2013, 10:03 AM

179 posts

i'm using a 5 kgs co2 tank btw. my tank is a 4ftx1.5ftx1.5ft standard tank.

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Feb 26 2013, 10:03 AM
kurikuraX
post Feb 26 2013, 12:20 PM

this section is optional
907 posts

Went to MidValley yesterday. Pets wonderland seems to re-setup their main planted tank i guest. Lots of Otto inside, but however none are for sale laugh.gif

Do you guys know which lfs currently selling ottos?

estage9
post Feb 26 2013, 12:29 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Feb 26 2013, 12:20 PM)
Went to MidValley yesterday. Pets wonderland seems to re-setup their main planted tank i guest. Lots of Otto inside, but however none are for sale laugh.gif

Just go to 88petmarts, Sunwaymas there got sell. I got mine XL very nice thumbup.gif
EmilyEmily
post Feb 26 2013, 12:35 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Feb 26 2013, 12:20 PM)

ss19's aquarium shop also ade
EmilyEmily
post Feb 26 2013, 12:36 PM

23 posts

i read and some said if i want less co2, add sugar, some said reduce yeast..
the valve and check valve, many opinions..

so i just plan to do it like this http://www.my-mac.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=11047

now, im still not sure if i need check valve cause he does not have it.. but having one to open at night makes sense too..

also, since my tank is so tiny, 22x16x15cm & lacking of space, which type of diffuser/reactor should i use? the glass kind of diffuser? or DIY reactor

girls are just bad at these kinda things. LOL
TSqz4eva
post Feb 26 2013, 12:46 PM

743 posts

I think i gona throw this fish away:
Chinese Algae Eater

http://wereallwet.com/chinese-algae-eater-fish-care/

Not only he became lazy he is so territorial until he chase this golden algae eater until he suicide:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/dianesdigitals/1228817321/
varialmctwist
post Feb 26 2013, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(qz4eva @ Feb 26 2013, 12:46 PM)
I think i gona throw this fish away:
Chinese Algae Eater

http://wereallwet.com/chinese-algae-eater-fish-care/

Not only he became lazy he is so territorial until he chase this golden algae eater until he suicide:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/dianesdigitals/1228817321/
wah...used to have this GAE...he scares all the tetras..lol...kinda agressive..died because he jumps out of the tank..lol..pity him
TSqz4eva
post Feb 26 2013, 03:15 PM

743 posts

Both also aggressive la i think...
varialmctwist
post Feb 26 2013, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(EmilyEmily @ Feb 26 2013, 12:36 PM)
i read and some said if i want less co2, add sugar, some said reduce yeast..
the valve and check valve, many opinions..

so i just plan to do it like this http://www.my-mac.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=11047

now, im still not sure if i need check valve cause he does not have it.. but having one to open at night makes sense too..

also, since my tank is so tiny, 22x16x15cm & lacking of space, which type of diffuser/reactor should i use? the glass kind of diffuser? or DIY reactor

girls are just bad at these kinda things. LOL
dun use ceramic..it needs a lot of pressure to work..i use air stone for DIY...i know the bubble is quite big..or unless use the cigarette filter..someone mention in previous page i guess..
EmilyEmily
post Feb 26 2013, 03:25 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(varialmctwist @ Feb 26 2013, 03:17 PM)
dun use ceramic..it needs a lot of pressure to work..i use air stone for DIY...i know the bubble is quite big..or unless use the cigarette filter..someone mention in previous page i guess..
thanks biggrin.gif
varialmctwist
post Feb 26 2013, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(EmilyEmily @ Feb 26 2013, 03:25 PM)
thanks biggrin.gif
btw if u dun want to use check valve..just put the bottle higher than the aquarium...
varialmctwist
post Feb 26 2013, 03:44 PM

anyone knows NA at ss19 opening n closing time? sunday open aa?
EmilyEmily
post Feb 26 2013, 03:46 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(varialmctwist @ Feb 26 2013, 03:40 PM)
btw if u dun want to use check valve..just put the bottle higher than the aquarium...
owh.. need to use check valve then. haha!
varialmctwist
post Feb 26 2013, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(EmilyEmily @ Feb 26 2013, 03:46 PM)
owh.. need to use check valve then. haha!
just buy two just incase faulty one..

126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:18 AM