12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V11

syafiq_lomotech
post Jan 21 2013, 07:27 PM

im just starting this hobby, so i try with the simple one first. but i have several question;

can neon do well with guppy?
cause i have several pair of neon + guppy in one tank but i have trouble to feed the neon. cause when the flakes at the top of the water, guppy will eat all of them.

any tips?
syafiq_lomotech
post Jan 22 2013, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(kiminha @ Jan 21 2013, 09:22 PM)
Hi im having a guppy and several neons. They are doing well. i put my flakes first then guppy food as my neons will try to steal my guppy food. maybe u can try guppy food then flakes.
but the guppy food will be at the top of the water for a while dont they? hmm.gif

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 21 2013, 10:17 PM)
i think neon n guppy will keep eating when there is food even though they r very full like bloated stomach. i would say, dun overfeed them. mean to say, feed same qty everytime. dun worry about them getting hungry. these small fishes eat some algae n plant bits as their supplement food as well (i notice my guppies snipping/pinching off some rotala).

overall, as time goes by, they will know n rush for food when they know u r coming. train them! biggrin.gif
just worried they are hungry laugh.gif

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Jan 21 2013, 10:38 PM)
get the sinking type fish food
tetras prefer the sinking type
guppy, they dont care sinking or floating they will catch anything near to them smile.gif
so i will try to find the sinking type.

QUOTE(deric79k @ Jan 21 2013, 10:50 PM)
if over feed of ur fish , than they out put alost, make ur water unstable

correct me if i was wrong
rite now im not overfeed it. at least the water is not smelly and still crystal clear.

syafiq_lomotech
post Jan 23 2013, 11:16 AM

i try to give them guppy food last night, then same thing happen. the guppy food need sometime to sink. hmm.gif guppy take it all. again.

then i take a pinch of the food, i release it slowly under the water then the neon eat it like crazy. yeah rclxm9.gif
syafiq_lomotech
post Jan 23 2013, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Jan 23 2013, 01:13 PM)
As what other shifu said...buy sinking type..hard hard throw in sure sink down..lolx...
at that shop dont have sinking type sweat.gif

so will try to check at other shop
syafiq_lomotech
post Jan 25 2013, 09:07 PM

my fish have been overfeed by somebody. one of them is dead. *demmit*

rite now, i took off the dead fish, ive change 30% of the water, vaccum the gravel, put the water flow faster, hope to make the other fish burn their food faster. *demmit again*
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 2 2013, 11:30 AM

my moss browinsh T___T | can be saved or not?
it is too hot now a day or just me? i think my moss will be agree with me too.

moss dying but pegaga grow like hell.

my aquarium water temp = can be high as 30 at days.

just make ph test, around 6.6-6.8
ammonia test, 0 ppm

any idea?
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 2 2013, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(tehoice @ Feb 2 2013, 10:47 AM)
no one want fishieeee?
me want rclxms.gif neon tetra.
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 2 2013, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(deric79k @ Feb 2 2013, 12:11 PM)
It was very very hot, idea temp should be below 27, put one fan think can make it. My with fan is 25-26
to hot izzit? sweat.gif

need to find one.

tq
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 4 2013, 09:58 PM

i buy the fan, so rite now my water temp around 26C.
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 5 2013, 07:41 AM

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 4 2013, 10:07 PM)
syafiq : tats good to know.
ya. hopefully i can save the moss.

oh btw, wanna ask somthing to all of u.
yesterday i can see my water quite yelowish. it is the result from the dying moss? ive make water change + i rescape a bit after that. this morning the water is clear again

This post has been edited by syafiq_lomotech: Feb 5 2013, 07:43 AM
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 5 2013, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(deric79k @ Feb 5 2013, 07:54 AM)
U Rescape sure will make the soil come up abit, water yellowish is for sure.

Most of the moss can grow back if is not totall become brown color.
QUOTE(LuQEE @ Feb 5 2013, 09:10 AM)
probably due to the tannins released from ure driftwood.. hmm.gif
owh nop nop. the water is yellowish before i make the rescape + major water change. sweat.gif

rite now its clear.

ps. reattach. with clearer picture laugh.gif

another one,

what type of the plant on the left and right? anubias? hmm.gif

the left one die already. doh.gif the right one still have. i put it at back. behind the driftwood.

This post has been edited by syafiq_lomotech: Feb 5 2013, 02:09 PM
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 5 2013, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Feb 5 2013, 03:59 PM)
u mean tied on DW? its look like anubias family maybe nana(super slow plant)
the other side is cabomba(super fast plant)

both are low demand plant
ur stones are too bright, later u will hv extra jobs
owh nana and cabomba. thanks biggrin.gif

btw what do u mean by will have extra jobs? from the algea?
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 5 2013, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(deric79k @ Feb 5 2013, 05:06 PM)
Have to clean the algae from the rock
owh. i hope i will not get some stubborn algae
dem. i suppose choose the stone with darker color next time. *note to self*
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 5 2013, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(tehoice @ Feb 5 2013, 05:41 PM)
syafiq, you want the neon tetra?
emm i dont think i will take it. sorry
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 6 2013, 07:34 PM

can or not shrimp that being use as bait to be cleaner/algae eater in the planted aquarium?

This post has been edited by syafiq_lomotech: Feb 6 2013, 07:35 PM
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 6 2013, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(jiejian @ Feb 6 2013, 07:49 PM)
you mean glass shrimp? if you meant that.. yes they do eat algae, but they will also kacau your other fauna in the tank..
personally i wouldnt use them.
kacau other fauna means? will eat the moss? coz ive missing my snail when i rescape my aquarium.
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 6 2013, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(jiejian @ Feb 6 2013, 07:55 PM)
time for an quick update on my ugf tank become scaped tank nano..
the pro-z light is really impressing me more day by day.. solid performance man
btw- ichy hands syndrome get me a Boyu-EF 50 for this nano..hehehe.. not as noisy as other ppl say but..
cant even touch the performance of eheim..
heres the pics
[attachmentid=3299292]
[attachmentid=3299293]
bubbly moss under this light loving it!!! H.pinatifida getting a puprle hue too! wub.gif  wub.gif
cry.gif wanna some bubble from the moss too cry.gif
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 6 2013, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(jiejian @ Feb 6 2013, 08:01 PM)
i meant they are quite aggressive but not till so power la.. dont think it can eat your snails.
but ive seen those glass shrimp hunt down guppies before.. so..
my personal experience with snails is that whenever there is sudden changes in tank.. they tends to escape by climbing out your tank
my snails did it on me once. hope this helps. blush.gif
hmm.gif maybe i will find then somewhere

btw, thanks for the info biggrin.gif
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 7 2013, 10:25 AM

just wanna know something, snail need alkaline for their shell, but i read somewhere neon is better in acidic water,

so snail + neon cannot live in same aquarium?
syafiq_lomotech
post Feb 7 2013, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 7 2013, 10:35 AM)
syafiq : that is right. neon can live in slightly higher ph (more alkaline water) but not until ph8 above (tats for saltwater). so there is trade off for rearing snails in the tank.

btw, wat type of snails u wan to keep? i think MTS or ramhorns are ok with the acidic water... only nerite snails could be problem with their shells...
in my mind rite now i wanna have MTS but as far as i survey, i cant find any MTS at the shop in my area. sweat.gif

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:25 PM