130 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

v8.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

takeshiru
post Jul 24 2013, 08:50 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(KoaLa-BeaR @ Jul 24 2013, 11:19 AM)
hey i want to tint my city with huper optik or vkool which do you all recommend is better or any other better brand and the price to tint the car and also are there any ppl can do good workmanship around klang valley or subang?
bro...go for tint and security tint 2in1...lumar...haha if got the budget...didnt do the security tint last time now cannot do it anymore as it needs to be directly on the glass...3M seems okie...
MoNnY
post Jul 24 2013, 11:57 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

Huper optik bro.
C70 in front, C50 behind, C50 Security on the sides
KoaLa-BeaR
post Jul 25 2013, 12:04 PM

15 posts

ermm which is better c70 or sech 60
Str33tBoY
post Jul 25 2013, 12:21 PM

1,874 posts

hi to all d city sifu...
processing to buy a city now...
e variant or e+ variant...
can i downgrade d 16 inch to 15?
As 16 is in d middle,is 15 inch will look weird or not nice looking?
Plan to use 195/55/15 with 6.5jj if not mistaken...
Ani cons here?
Btw...
Going to apply a tinted soon...
Budget Rm1000 to Rm1500...
Prefer d best heat reduction with basic security can adi...
Maybe 90% IRR @ 4 mil...
Not top brand like vkool,lumar & 3m...
Those gd & established brand like ecotint will be fine...
Do advice me den...
Thx in advance...
whale1987
post Jul 25 2013, 05:57 PM

143 posts

Guys, new city if locked at 3k RPM?? When will it be unlocked? at 1000km?
kucingfight
post Jul 25 2013, 06:20 PM

5,784 posts

Finally book s spec city.mostly wife will b driving,so don really need paddle shift etx. 9k discount,but have to wait after raya.hopefully the registration period is extended.

looking forward our 1st new car....(non protong/pelodua) laugh.gif
kenny.kL
post Jul 25 2013, 09:47 PM

70 posts

Hi guys,

New Honda city owner here.
Bought a 2010 Honda City E-spec ( Modulo kit ).

I find the pick up is dragging and the speed is so-so.

Any slight mods/accessories to improve car performance.

Ive add the air filter and change to high performance engine oil.

Thanks alot guys =)
TSearl-ku
post Jul 25 2013, 10:40 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jul 25 2013, 12:21 PM)
hi to all d city sifu...
processing to buy a city now...
e variant or e+ variant...
can i downgrade d 16 inch to 15?
As 16 is in d middle,is 15 inch will look weird or not nice looking?
Plan to use 195/55/15 with 6.5jj if not mistaken...
Ani cons here?
Btw...
Going to apply a tinted soon...
Budget Rm1000 to Rm1500...
Prefer d best heat reduction with basic security can adi...
Maybe 90% IRR @ 4 mil...
Not top brand like vkool,lumar & 3m...
Those gd & established brand like ecotint will be fine...
Do advice me den...
Thx in advance...
stick to 16 inch bro, i find 15" kinda small ... hence look weird

as for tinting, go for security tint ...

QUOTE(whale1987 @ Jul 25 2013, 05:57 PM)
Guys, new city if locked at 3k RPM?? When will it be unlocked? at 1000km?
Dont understand what is this locked at 3k rpm? You trying to say u cant go higer than 3k rpm?

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jul 25 2013, 06:20 PM)
Finally book s spec city.mostly wife will b driving,so don really need paddle shift etx. 9k discount,but have to wait after raya.hopefully the registration period is extended.

looking forward our 1st new car....(non protong/pelodua)  laugh.gif
9k difference ar between e and s now ...

QUOTE(kenny.kL @ Jul 25 2013, 09:47 PM)
Hi guys,

Thanks alot guys =)
Dude its a 1.5 single cam car ... what do you expect ... there are options like changing ur stock exhaust, a better air filter, and bolt on turbo if you wan ... but with the money spent, might as well get a stock 1.6 turbo ... like say a pug, jetta, golf tsi ... or exora turbo ... lol
whale1987
post Jul 25 2013, 11:01 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 25 2013, 10:40 PM)

Dont understand what is this locked at 3k rpm? You trying to say u cant go higer than 3k rpm?
Yes, I mean the RPM wont go any higher than 3k. Is this normal on a new city?
TSearl-ku
post Jul 25 2013, 11:47 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(whale1987 @ Jul 25 2013, 11:01 PM)
cannot be ... what about in N, can u rev any higher?

u need to floor the pedal man ...

if seriously cannot maybe ur carpet blocking the pedal?

go back to sc man ...
winterwish
post Jul 26 2013, 12:05 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(whale1987 @ Jul 25 2013, 11:01 PM)
Try put to S and rev? I hit 5.5k RPM when my car is new.. haha.
kenny.kL
post Jul 26 2013, 12:10 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 25 2013, 10:40 PM)
stick to 16 inch bro, i find 15" kinda small ... hence look weird

as for tinting, go for security tint ...
9k difference ar between e and s now ...
Dude its a 1.5 single cam car ... what do you expect ... there are options like changing ur stock exhaust, a better air filter, and bolt on turbo if you wan ... but with the money spent, might as well get a stock 1.6 turbo ... like say a pug, jetta, golf tsi ... or exora turbo ... lol
Sry bro,

Perhaps i phrased it wrongly, i mean is there any way to make my car smoother when pick up.

Its not like im asking to transform my city into City Type-R, City M sport or City TwinTurbo etc.

Just wondering is there any parts which i can change for that extra boost & let it feel smoother when pedal.
Budget ard 2k.

Thanks alot City bros.
TSearl-ku
post Jul 26 2013, 12:16 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(kenny.kL @ Jul 26 2013, 12:10 AM)
Sry bro,

Perhaps i phrased it wrongly, i mean is there any way to make my car smoother when pick up.

Its not like im asking to transform my city into City Type-R, City M sport or City TwinTurbo etc.

Just wondering is there any parts which i can change for that extra boost & let it feel smoother when pedal.
Budget ard 2k.
Thanks alot City bros.
hmmm smoother ar, city is known to be harsh during first few gears, try going into cruise mode above 80 - 90km as fast as possible ...

on top of that, u can try an open pod air filter from K&N or if got budget you can try Takeda ...

then if you wanna go for some exhaust mod too perhaps ...
kenny.kL
post Jul 26 2013, 12:39 AM

70 posts

Ive changed to new air filter dy, maybe really have to change exhaust, muffler & add silencer.

Any nice one which city owner's usually use which don't look too bulky & looks ncie with the car =)
j45on
post Jul 26 2013, 12:41 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(kenny.kL @ Jul 25 2013, 09:47 PM)
Hi guys,

Thanks alot guys =)
It's a 1.5 engine bro. If you compare to a Myvi (even Fiesta for that matter) I think there's nothing much to complain given that its larger and has better sound system, proofing and comfort. Not to mention the pedal shift compensates a lot for that small engine, if you learn how to use it. I find it distasteful that many bought E spec and they rarely use the shifters.

On another note, how does it effect the long term condition of the car's gearbox when one frequently use low gear to compensate for brakes?

This post has been edited by j45on: Jul 26 2013, 12:43 AM
whale1987
post Jul 26 2013, 01:47 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 25 2013, 11:47 PM)

go back to sc man ...
QUOTE(winterwish @ Jul 26 2013, 12:05 AM)
Try put to S and rev? I hit 5.5k RPM when my car is new.. haha.
I dont think anything is blocking the pedal, and i didnt really floor it, will try to do so tomorrow.

And i notice that during slight uphill, the car does not change gear for a long time. Again, maybe becoz im not really stepping on it.

Im afraid i might hurt the new engine. From previous experience, the new myvi cap the RPM at 3k thats why im wondering is this the same case as myvi's
TSearl-ku
post Jul 26 2013, 02:22 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(whale1987 @ Jul 26 2013, 01:47 AM)
I dont think anything is blocking the pedal, and i didnt really floor it, will try to do so tomorrow.

And i notice that during slight uphill, the car does not change gear for a long time. Again, maybe becoz im not really stepping on it.

Im afraid i might hurt the new engine. From previous experience, the new myvi cap the RPM at 3k thats why im wondering is this the same case as myvi's
you limiting it urself is different from u not being able to floor it ... get an empty stretch and floor and see lo ...

first 100km normally we dont floor it that much and dont exceed 90km/h ... thats what i did ... after that i changed the oil and vroom vroom ..
mytaffeta
post Jul 26 2013, 03:58 AM

1,326 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jul 25 2013, 06:20 PM)

looking forward our 1st new car....(non protong/pelodua)  laugh.gif
bro kucing, seriously.. go for at least E spec! u will regret taking S in long run, not only paddle shift.. there is a lot which the xtra 5k is very worth it.. speaker, VSA, tray under back seat, ESP (S dont have this and it is very important), side mirror, fog lamp, rim.. and i think E+ also worth it.. 2.5k for tint and double din.. if you hve the budget go for E.. icon_rolleyes.gif

how much discount for E and E+ respectively?

mytaffeta
post Jul 26 2013, 04:00 AM

1,326 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 25 2013, 11:47 PM)

go back to sc man ...
when in N, car only can rev max is 5k right? or 4k.. not really sure.. hmm.gif
TSearl-ku
post Jul 26 2013, 04:03 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jul 26 2013, 04:00 AM)
when in N, car only can rev max is 5k right? or 4k.. not really sure..  hmm.gif
Now seriously this i am not sure normally i have tried revving but did not notice if there is a limit ...

should not be any limit rite .. ok i try later

130 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:58 AM