86 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

License Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, job prospect...

jazzy939
post Oct 2 2007, 09:47 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

dun blame yourself entirely. the system did NOT prepare you for it.
for what it is worth, you now have a taste of what is in store for you... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(underzoom @ Oct 2 2007, 09:38 PM)
to sum up a bad week of exams, only 4 out of 20 passed the module 6 exam by AK. questions were extracted from the EASA question bank..guess we were not ready for it..
Agent 47
post Oct 3 2007, 03:47 AM

300 posts

i wanna ask if there is anyone passed for the TAME by just being a SPM holder?
i'm sitting for spm this year and i'm quite interested in this field.
any advice for what should i prepare ?
if just being a spm holder is not enough, what should i go for after spm ?
jazzy939
post Oct 3 2007, 07:47 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

SPM is the minimum qualification. Score well in your Physics, Mathematics and English.
MAS however has raised the minimum to diploma for the TAME training.
Good luck, do your best.

QUOTE(Agent 47 @ Oct 3 2007, 03:47 AM)
wins
post Oct 3 2007, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(ahaw @ Oct 3 2007, 12:14 AM)
-simply put, u cant find an answer by simply reading one book... @ miat u r encourage to find ur own reading material e.g caip, caaip, bcar, an etc.

-what u learn sometimes makes ur brain become hairwire cuz u dont get the whole idea of subject. yes they do teach 'reciprocating' subject @ miat. plus turbine engine 'obehaul'.. for me it useful dont know about others.

1) currently record hold by 5 peoples, 4 years. the latest, license no. M30** (1 berjaya, 1 cathay, 3 MAS)
2) usually arnd 5-7 years

*salam ramadhan n salam eidulfitri to all aviation personnel
May be more knowledge can help more when we work in the field...what is tat license mean? usually arnd 5 - 7 yrs is mean what? flex.gif flex.gif blush.gif
meteor
post Oct 4 2007, 06:37 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Agent 47 @ Oct 3 2007, 03:47 AM)
spm is the minimum qualification,..no doubt some of them having more than that, ie; diploma,degree etc....

ahaw
post Oct 4 2007, 10:57 PM

274 posts

@wins.. as stated before, n again here.. tame have their own dedicated course and schedule ojt, roughly it takes 3-4 years to fin all courses/ modules. then come the dca/easa exam, oral with authorities/ approved personnel. easy say 5-7 years fto fin the prog. depend on luck, 'rezki' etc

['',]v
wins
post Oct 5 2007, 02:01 AM

QUOTE(ahaw @ Oct 5 2007, 01:57 AM)
@wins.. as stated before, n again here.. tame have their own dedicated course and schedule ojt, roughly it takes 3-4 years to fin all courses/ modules. then come the dca/easa exam, oral with authorities/ approved personnel. easy say 5-7 years fto fin the prog. depend on luck, 'rezki'  etc

['',]v
means tat is the prosess to bcoming a qualified LAE... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

i think tat in malaysia thrs jz 2 place tat has this kind of course...MIAT as evyone kw...the other 1 is TAFE...do u hv any info of this college? drool.gif

Thanks ya...
dj_fab
post Oct 5 2007, 02:39 AM

14 posts

dont join miat or whatever.wasting time and your money.better u join mas straight.after your spm,apply to TAME proram by MAS.it takes 5 years course only. icon_rolleyes.gif
wins
post Oct 6 2007, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(dj_fab @ Oct 5 2007, 05:39 AM)
dont join miat or whatever.wasting time and your money.better u join mas straight.after your spm,apply to TAME proram by MAS.it takes 5 years course only. icon_rolleyes.gif
but is not easy to get in MAS...not like drink water la, bro......
i also got apply for TAME program for AirAsia but fail in last interview...haizZ...
Agent 47
post Oct 6 2007, 04:17 PM

300 posts

i'm going to try my luck next year on TAME program for mas or ak...
which means after spm.
btw, what do they really looking for from those people which apply ??
Leadership? straight A? teamwork?
really need to prepare myself now...
ahaw
post Oct 7 2007, 01:02 PM

274 posts

if u don't know the answer, be honest. ''sorry sir i don't know the answer...''

;p

This post has been edited by ahaw: Oct 7 2007, 01:02 PM
tarecore
post Oct 8 2007, 04:16 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Agent 47 @ Oct 6 2007, 04:17 PM)
i'm going to try my luck next year on TAME program for mas or ak...
which means after spm.
btw, what do they really looking for from those people which apply ??
Leadership? straight A? teamwork?
really need to prepare myself now...
huhuhuhuh
if u all got big cables...very very big, for sure can get in mas tame after spm
but, now mas only accept diploma holder for tame prog.
for ak, i dunno

Agent 47
post Oct 8 2007, 06:01 PM

300 posts

i'm not for mas la then.....
no cable, big, small......just me bruce.gif
besides mas and ak, who else is offering tame prog for spm holders ??
LesLie85
post Oct 8 2007, 10:04 PM

hi..I'm new here..just join few weeks ago..i wanna ask if there is anyone heard any intake for mas tame for the upcoming session?
currently I'm doing my degree and I've been waiting for 5 years to join mas tame.

I'm very thankful if there is any reply. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by LesLie85: Oct 9 2007, 12:24 AM
ezi23
post Oct 10 2007, 04:27 AM

77 posts

Hi, I would like to advise all the new comer in this field, exspecially those who want to take EASA course. Please know what you doing and read a lot about the course and the field from experience people, forum, internet or others. Don't simply go there and said "aku kene tipu"..Coz some of you might be thinking that after the course,you can straight away get your license. Sorry. There is no easy way. Experience is essential in this field. And get ready for your renponsibility coz it help a lot to pass the course. Don't just think about the money and your dream car. Remember, hundred of life including your family and your love one will be depend of you.

Cheers..

Added on October 10, 2007, 4:50 amAnd for those who plan to enter this field after spm(exspecially to become LAME), I think the best way is to get your dip in this field 1st since MAS no longer take the spm leaver. AK and transmile, I think they still take it, because they are new and have no experience in this academic. Because of what I can see is mostly people under 21 is not mature enough to start the course. You cannot start to feel the responsibility after 3 years of your course. So taking the dip is the best choice, cuz you can apply to TAME programme in APR (you pay, so might be easy) if you can't get MAS. Alternatively, you can apply for the jobs in maintenance to get your experience to take the exam. But with a dip, it much easier to get a job. I search and try so many ways, and this is the best way for you guys since you are still young. But if you lucky enough, you will get the programme under Ak or transmile. Furthermore, most of the spm leaver just asking about the money cuz they just think about their dream car. So stop thinking about the salary if you really love this field. But don't worry. The rewards is there.

Cheers Bro..

This post has been edited by ezi23: Oct 10 2007, 04:50 AM
meteor
post Oct 10 2007, 05:40 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(tarecore @ Oct 8 2007, 04:16 AM)
huhuhuhuh
if u all got big cables...very very big, for sure can get in mas tame after spm

it's not necessary...depends on yr "rezeki".

Added on October 10, 2007, 5:47 am
QUOTE(Agent 47 @ Oct 8 2007, 06:01 PM)

do not give up bro!!...just give a try..

This post has been edited by meteor: Oct 10 2007, 05:47 AM
jazzy939
post Oct 10 2007, 08:17 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Hundreds of life is an understatement.. think again.

The statement that is bolded, who are you referring to? Who is 'they'?
The minimum age for LWTR as per BCAR Section L is 18 years of age, minimum. Maturity has nothing to do with it. In apprenticeship training, the candidates have to start young in order to learn the trade, and the training is hard and long, hence the early age of 18 (not to start, but for the EXAM qualifying)
Please DO NOT get mislead if you have a diploma even a degree would ensure you a place. This course are only meant for specific kind of people with specific talent and attitude and not many have the cut to qualify.The interview process will filter out the non-qualified candidates. If you're in only for the money, you'll regret it. But if you're in for the challenge and passion certainly you'll get the rewards.

'Nuff said.

QUOTE(ezi23 @ Oct 10 2007, 04:27 AM)
..... Remember, hundred of life including your family and your love one will be depend of you.

Cheers..

Added on October 10, 2007, 4:50 am
... AK and transmile, I think they still take it, because they are new and have no experience in this academic. Because of what I can see is mostly people under 21 is not mature enough to start the course. You cannot start to feel the responsibility after 3 years of your course. So taking the dip is the best choice, cuz you can apply to TAME programme in APR (you pay, so might be easy) if you can't get MAS. Alternatively, you can apply for the jobs in maintenance to get your experience to take the exam. But with a dip, it much easier to get a job. I search and try so many ways, and this is the best way for you guys since you are still young. But if you lucky enough, you will get the programme under Ak or transmile. Furthermore, most of the spm leaver just asking about the money cuz they just think about their dream car. So stop thinking about the salary if you really love this field. But don't worry. The rewards is there.

Cheers Bro..

Added on October 10, 2007, 8:19 amDon't worry about NOT having cable or someone inside. If you're not cut for the job, no matter what you'll not make it, sooner or later.

QUOTE(Agent 47 @ Oct 8 2007, 06:01 PM)
besides mas and ak, who else is offering tame prog for spm holders ??
This post has been edited by jazzy939: Oct 10 2007, 08:19 AM
Agent 47
post Oct 10 2007, 06:56 PM

300 posts

So many sifu here notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
I really appreciate your advice.
I'm interested in this field because as far I know, I'll get to work with the most advance technology drool.gif drool.gif
But, of course, my dream is to fly. Be able to see my work fly is special (like those days when my paper airplane fly for 10 sec sweat.gif )
Can't wait for SPM & NS to over...
LesLie85
post Oct 10 2007, 10:33 PM

guys,

how many time they open for mas tame application?
it's really hard to find out thru mas websites..they hardly announce..
i already run thru aviation forum and many airlines web..so..i've made my decision to join this aviation field..it's my dream since i was at form 3.. rolleyes.gif put aside the salary n the benefit..i really don't care about that..as long as i fulfill my dream..now i'm 22..i will go thru the 4-5 year tame program..

for me..i like to work beside aircraft..to tell the truth..i like to hear the sound of an aircraft..love to see it fly away to the sky.. and i can feel how excited the passenger when the airplane take off..that what i felt when i was 6 years old..still i got the same feeling when i'm 22..i will give everything to be one of the mas tame training program student.. icon_question.gif

lestat..where did u get the mas tame advertisement?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by LesLie85: Oct 10 2007, 10:39 PM
jazzy939
post Oct 11 2007, 01:18 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

So what do you really wanna do?
Fly or get your hands 'dirty'? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Agent 47 @ Oct 10 2007, 06:56 PM)
So many sifu here  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I really appreciate your advice.
I'm interested in this field because as far I know, I'll get to work with the most advance technology drool.gif  drool.gif
But, of course, my dream is to fly. Be able to see my work fly is special (like those days when my paper airplane fly for 10 sec sweat.gif )
Can't wait for SPM & NS to over...

86 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:03 PM