86 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

License Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, job prospect...

jazzy939
post Oct 13 2006, 12:52 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Correct! Anyone AT and above average, we will call! That is why the number of interviewee was more than a hundred.. slightly more than half that turned up for the aptitude test...

Prepare for the test? I dun think so.. How would you prepare for an IQ test?

QUOTE(crapzzz @ Oct 13 2006, 12:48 AM)
So, once we are above average means that we are eligible for the first interview? Is there anything that we can do about the test? i mean to prepare for it? icon_question.gif
crapzzz
post Oct 13 2006, 12:56 AM

14 posts

But i felt that i can do most of the questions, i finish it quite early as in in 30 minutes for the MCQs... Thanks for your reply, i will try again next year, will there be any intake in this year? or will it be done annually?
jazzy939
post Oct 13 2006, 01:09 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

That to me is 'overconfidence'.. personally, most guys ( and gals ) did quite well in the MCQ BUT, the essay was miserable.. I was disappointed with the standard of english.. although very few did exceptionally well, some even used bahasa words.. a few send it in without the essay being completed, some even have only one word, "Firstly.."
Come to think of it, the majority of you started the essay with 'firstly'...
On the whole the standard of essay was bad and I had to remark all the papers again.. I barely sleep that nite.. vmad.gif

I do not know if there will ever be one next year OR the year after, however, you can always prepare for the next time. Please do improve your english. This a mandatory prerequisite requirement in aviation industry...

QUOTE(crapzzz @ Oct 13 2006, 12:56 AM)
But i felt that i can do most of the questions, i finish it quite early as in in 30 minutes for the MCQs... Thanks for your reply, i will try again next year, will there be any intake in this year? or will it be done annually?
crapzzz
post Oct 13 2006, 07:51 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Oct 13 2006, 01:09 AM)
That to me is 'overconfidence'.. personally, most guys ( and gals ) did quite well in the MCQ BUT, the essay was miserable.. I was disappointed with the standard of  english.. although very few did exceptionally well, some even used bahasa words.. a few send it in without the essay being completed, some even have only one word, "Firstly.."
Come to think of it, the majority of you started the essay with 'firstly'...
On the whole the standard of essay was bad and I had to remark all the papers again.. I barely sleep that nite..  vmad.gif 

I do not know if there will ever be one next year OR the year after, however, you can always prepare for the next time. Please do improve your english. This a mandatory prerequisite requirement in aviation industry...
Thanks for the comment... hopefully thr will be another intake next year. Sir, if one did well in the mcq, but did quite badly in the essay part, it will deter someone from being called for the interview rite?

p/s: sorry sir, thr is an internet connection interruption yesterday nite.....
ahaw
post Oct 13 2006, 12:18 PM

274 posts

talking about mcq and the essay test, hmmm, you do make a good job teddie... hope to see you in the dca exam hall ;p

@crapzzz: good luck icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ahaw: Oct 13 2006, 12:20 PM
teddie
post Oct 13 2006, 12:23 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

whoa president of MC has gave the perfect answer here hehe... tony is such a nice leader i ever met..! rclxms.gif
jazzy939
post Oct 13 2006, 04:58 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Like I mentioned earlier, the essay does have an effect on your overall results. I guess you have to be really good, right?

Now that you know your weakness, work on it ya!

No wonder you went 'offline'.. tongue.gif

I
QUOTE(crapzzz @ Oct 13 2006, 07:51 AM)
Thanks for the comment... hopefully thr will be another intake next year. Sir, if one did well in the mcq, but did quite badly in the essay part, it will deter someone from being called for the interview rite?

p/s: sorry sir, thr is an internet connection interruption yesterday nite.....
jazzy939
post Oct 13 2006, 05:00 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

please.. not here! Thats the other 'side' of me.. tongue.gif

Well, thats Tony! and the culture we have in AA... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(teddie @ Oct 13 2006, 12:23 PM)
whoa president of MC has gave the perfect answer here hehe... tony is such a nice leader i ever met..! rclxms.gif
ezi23
post Oct 13 2006, 09:34 PM

77 posts

unikl-miat already open for jan intake. need opinions plz....bout miat or anything..
jazzy939
post Oct 13 2006, 10:55 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

ezi,
you gotta ask yourself what do you want.

If you enter MIAT, which is definitely OK, at the end of the day you will get your:

DIPLOMA IN AIRCRAFT MAINTENANCE AND MANUFACTURING TECHNOLOGY (Manufacture)

DIPLOMA IN AIRCRAFT MAINTENANCE AND MANUFACTURING TECHNOLOGY (Composite)

DIPLOMA IN AIRCRAFT MAINTENANCE AND MANUFACTURING TECHNOLOGY (Avionics)

if this is what you want... is this is what you want? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ezi23 @ Oct 13 2006, 09:34 PM)
unikl-miat already open for jan intake. need opinions plz....bout miat or anything..
crapzzz
post Oct 13 2006, 11:49 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ahaw @ Oct 13 2006, 12:18 PM)
talking about mcq and the essay test, hmmm, you do make a good job teddie...  hope to see you in the dca exam hall ;p

@crapzzz: good luck  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks ahaw!

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Oct 13 2006, 04:58 PM)
Like I mentioned earlier, the essay does have an effect on your overall results. I guess you have to be really good, right?

Now that you know your weakness, work on it ya!

No wonder you went 'offline'..  tongue.gif

I
Really good? not really.......

yeah, sure, i will work on my weaknesses! smile.gif

teddie
post Oct 14 2006, 12:24 AM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(ahaw @ Oct 13 2006, 12:18 PM)
talking about mcq and the essay test, hmmm, you do make a good job teddie...  hope to see you in the dca exam hall ;p

hahaha... yea hope to c u in the dca exam hall? u r examiner kah? ohmy.gif
how do u knw i did a great job in my test haha....

thanks anyway smile.gif
Kabadi84
post Oct 14 2006, 12:23 PM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

yo jazzy ur tame programe will be done here ke??? i mean te exam will based at dca ka?? or uk???....
jazzy939
post Oct 14 2006, 03:02 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

We have local capabilities. No reason why we should be going to the UK right? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Oct 14 2006, 12:23 PM)
yo jazzy ur tame programe will be done here ke??? i mean te exam will based at dca ka?? or uk???....
ezi23
post Oct 15 2006, 12:45 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Oct 13 2006, 10:55 PM)
ezi,
you gotta ask yourself what do you want.

If you enter MIAT, which is definitely OK, at the end of the day you will get your:

DIPLOMA IN AIRCRAFT MAINTENANCE AND MANUFACTURING TECHNOLOGY (Manufacture)

DIPLOMA IN AIRCRAFT MAINTENANCE AND MANUFACTURING TECHNOLOGY (Composite)

DIPLOMA IN AIRCRAFT MAINTENANCE AND MANUFACTURING TECHNOLOGY (Avionics)

if this is what you want...  is this is what you want?  biggrin.gif
hmm..if i enter miat, what can i do after my study to get the licence? how about apr? thx..
crapzzz
post Oct 16 2006, 10:39 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Oct 13 2006, 12:52 AM)
Correct! Anyone AT and above average, we will call! That is why the number of interviewee was more than a hundred.. slightly more than half that turned up for the aptitude test...

Prepare for the test? I dun think so.. How would you prepare for an IQ test?
Sir, what do u mean by AT?
teddie
post Oct 17 2006, 03:40 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

sorry for my ignorance, what is APR?
jazzy939
post Oct 17 2006, 04:18 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

borderline mark..

QUOTE(crapzzz @ Oct 16 2006, 10:39 PM)
Sir, what do u mean by AT?
jazzy939
post Oct 17 2006, 04:20 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Aero-Precision Resources.
A private institution that conducts its own apprentice training program. You pay your own... tongue.gif

QUOTE(teddie @ Oct 17 2006, 03:40 PM)
sorry for my ignorance, what is APR?
jazzy939
post Oct 17 2006, 04:24 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

What is lacking in MIAT is the 'hands on'/practical training on live aircraft. You better get yourself in MAS, AirAsia or even Transmile for this important requirement. How you get yourself in, thats for you to worry... (for the time being..) tongue.gif

DCA used to accept if there is about 1 year practical, but NOT anymore...

QUOTE(ezi23 @ Oct 15 2006, 12:45 AM)
hmm..if i enter miat, what can i do after my study to get the licence? how about apr? thx..
This post has been edited by jazzy939: Oct 17 2006, 04:25 PM

86 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0930sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:47 AM