5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

License Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, job prospect...

teddie
post Mar 16 2006, 03:20 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

aircraft maintenance engineer?
log on MAS webby to get the infomation ^^
abt this job u need to obtain a license from DCA and you will be called as LAME-licensed aircraft maintenance engineer.
salary ard 7K if not mistaken
teddie
post Mar 17 2006, 11:30 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(WinDs @ Mar 17 2006, 05:23 PM)
First of all, I am getting graduating in the end of May as an Electronic Engineer.

Well, it's always be my dream to work in aviation field but I have given up on been a pilot. So anyone mind to give me an idea, what should i do now if I am planning to go in for the aircraft maintainance programme with having already an degree in my hand ?
dont give up your piloting dream and continue it!!!
teddie
post Jun 26 2006, 07:52 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

sorry for my ignorance, i got some inquiry. well, why MH academy takes 5 years to complete the syllabus meanwhile MIAT does only take 3 years for the course? How much allowance they paid when your training period(MH).
teddie
post Jun 27 2006, 11:17 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

thanks alot, hope that AK's sponsorship will be a wise choice to me. Wondering how many years bond do they required smile.gif

This post has been edited by teddie: Jun 27 2006, 11:18 PM
teddie
post Jun 30 2006, 06:06 AM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

742 cockpit?
teddie
post Jul 1 2006, 06:49 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(ahaw @ Jun 30 2006, 11:27 AM)
74-368 precisely... hmv ;p
dont really knw the differences of flight deck btw 742 and 743, sad.gif

This post has been edited by teddie: Jul 1 2006, 06:50 PM
teddie
post Jul 16 2006, 09:18 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

ahaw,
thanks for the pic sir, the cockpit has impressed me deeply, i'll appreciate it, thanks again.
well, ahaw, where do you working currently?
teddie
post Jul 19 2006, 06:21 AM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

do anyone here has the latest information about AK's trainee programme?
teddie
post Jul 21 2006, 02:21 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jul 20 2006, 10:00 PM)
yes I do.
They're still looking to fill up about 12 places for the first intake...
do they called you for interview? I'm still waiting their letter.

thanks ahaw

This post has been edited by teddie: Jul 21 2006, 02:23 PM
teddie
post Jul 21 2006, 08:58 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

they only reply me by sending me email at the next day that i sent my application:-

Dear Hor,

Thank you for your application. We will revert for the interview date.

Regards,

Salleh Mohamed.

Contracts & Dev Dept.

AirAsia Berhad.

well, should I give them a call for enquiry?

This post has been edited by teddie: Jul 21 2006, 08:59 PM
teddie
post Jul 22 2006, 06:22 AM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jul 22 2006, 12:29 AM)
Well, you definitely can! But the problem/decision is with the higher management, in this case, the Director of Engineering and the engineering manager who is in charge of training. If you can get hold of any of this two person, then they may shed some light on this. They started awhile back around May, now its almost august....
i should be patience i think smile.gif
teddie
post Jul 28 2006, 10:10 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jul 28 2006, 08:52 PM)
teddie,
an update on this. I just got word is that they(AA) will be calling the candidates between 5-6 august for an aptitude test. btw, 400 applied! 'passing' the test, you would be called for an interview before being finally shortlisted for final selection!

cross your fingers dude! all the best! biggrin.gif
and yet, i dun reveive any mail from them... sigh... how bout u, mate?

This post has been edited by teddie: Jul 29 2006, 02:16 PM
teddie
post Jul 30 2006, 08:01 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(ahaw @ Jul 30 2006, 02:34 AM)
i've talked to some mas ol timer staff, they said during their time, they also not very lucky... i mean if you already assign to w/shop, it is very hard to get a place in line maint. job. plus management do have double standrd between technician who want to get their license then trainee engineer... i think nowdays we are a little bit lucky... (can straight a way go for the license)

yawn.gif poor enggineering staff, works and study like hell, at last got mss...
how much do they pay ahaw? i mean now smile.gif
teddie
post Jul 31 2006, 03:44 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

I've received their call jazzy, 5th of august, 9am AK academy. how bout u?

This post has been edited by teddie: Jul 31 2006, 06:11 PM
teddie
post Jul 31 2006, 10:26 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

well gents, what should I expect on the test?

again, thanks ahaw.

This post has been edited by teddie: Jul 31 2006, 10:26 PM
teddie
post Aug 1 2006, 02:23 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 1 2006, 08:36 AM)
Congrats! BTW, how many of the forumers applied?

What about me?
i though u have applied it too smile.gif
teddie
post Aug 1 2006, 03:34 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 1 2006, 08:34 AM)
Basically there would be three papers. English, Science and IQ/Aptitude/Mechanical Reasoning.

Some questions are subjective/essay type.

Nothing to study really, just do your best and if you're cut out to be an engineer, you'll be called up for the interview.

Good luck to you all.
thanks for the reply smile.gif
teddie
post Aug 1 2006, 08:52 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 1 2006, 07:41 PM)
I already have my AMEL way back in 1984! biggrin.gif

and an L.A.M.E since 1985....  rclxm9.gif
lol.. sorry for misinterpret . rclxms.gif

teddie
post Aug 1 2006, 09:55 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 1 2006, 09:40 PM)
My friend is MAS aircraft repair engineer based in Subang. He's doing pretty fine and he loves his job.
mind to eleborate it:?
teddie
post Aug 7 2006, 02:21 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

sifu jazzy,
hope that i can be your apprentice, sir.. hahaha.... good to begin my career with learning frm you smile.gif

well any1 here went to AK's test?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:27 AM