License Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, job prospect...
crapzzz
Oct 9 2006, 09:25 PM
Dear Teddie, May I get some information from you regarding the selection of the AA LAME programme? Thanks in advance. 1. How do you approach the mechanical aptitud test? How many people did they select from the test? 2. what are the next stages for the selection? Are they sort of the "HUNTING" for the right attitude or they ask some technical stuffs?
Besides, I would like to know about the "right attitude" that they are hunting for?
Congratulation Teddie!
crapzzz
Oct 10 2006, 04:21 PM
It sounds sarcastic....... =.="
crapzzz
Oct 12 2006, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(teddie @ Oct 12 2006, 11:31 AM) sorry for my belated reply, computer kenna virus. 1. they select 200 candidates for the exam, 125 candidates qualified for 1st interview. I've no tips for this round, i didn't read/ revise anything for preparetion. The test consists of 60 MCQs and 1 essay. Time given=1 hour. I settle the test in half an hour time, so no worries mate. 2. right attitude? erm... i'm wondering too. I keep on joking with the panels and be wise. Try to answer their question wisely. i turn the interview into an imformal 1 haha.... they keep on laughing. thx mizie! Haizz, i went for the mechanical aptitude test and i thought i can pass it but then sadly, i didnt receive any calls from Air Asia. So basically, i have failed the test..... Nvm, I will still apply for it next year..... i keep my fingers crossed for that..  and tahnks for replying! This post has been edited by crapzzz: Oct 12 2006, 04:46 PM
crapzzz
Oct 12 2006, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Oct 12 2006, 01:02 PM) crapzzz, With regards to the 'right attitude' rather than asking the interviewee(teddie), you better ask the interviewer instead as it is the interviewer that set the questions, standards and expectations...  Ohh! So u are the interviewer! Should have noticed it earlier So, do u mind answering my inquiries? 1.How should we, the candidates approach the mechanical aptitude test and may i noe what is the passing marks, and do the english essay plays an important role? 2.What is the right attitude that you, the interviewers are hunting for? thanks....
crapzzz
Oct 12 2006, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(ezi23 @ Oct 12 2006, 11:03 PM) if u waiting 4 next year, what u going to do rite now? r u study elsewhere? just asking..  Currently studying A level.......
crapzzz
Oct 13 2006, 12:28 AM
Thanks for the reply sir! But sir, i did not send in any school certs as i applied online by sending email to Mr Salleh Mohamed. So, is that a killing factor that makes me dropped out from the list? But i do send in my CV.
BTW sir, what do you all see in the school certs? Is it it must be all rounded? As in containing everything?
crapzzz
Oct 13 2006, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Oct 13 2006, 12:40 AM) Not at all. No, that is not the critical factor as we will looked at the certs during the interview session. Nolah.. having the 'perfect' all rounded certs is not the criteria, as that is NOT what we're looking for. Although it helps us in establishing who or what you are. you will be called also if we're curious about you.. and we sensed that you may have the potential...  So, once we are above average means that we are eligible for the first interview? Is there anything that we can do about the test? i mean to prepare for it?
crapzzz
Oct 13 2006, 12:56 AM
But i felt that i can do most of the questions, i finish it quite early as in in 30 minutes for the MCQs... Thanks for your reply, i will try again next year, will there be any intake in this year? or will it be done annually?
crapzzz
Oct 13 2006, 07:51 AM
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Oct 13 2006, 01:09 AM) That to me is 'overconfidence'.. personally, most guys ( and gals ) did quite well in the MCQ BUT, the essay was miserable.. I was disappointed with the standard of english.. although very few did exceptionally well, some even used bahasa words.. a few send it in without the essay being completed, some even have only one word, "Firstly.." Come to think of it, the majority of you started the essay with 'firstly'... On the whole the standard of essay was bad and I had to remark all the papers again.. I barely sleep that nite.. I do not know if there will ever be one next year OR the year after, however, you can always prepare for the next time. Please do improve your english. This a mandatory prerequisite requirement in aviation industry... Thanks for the comment... hopefully thr will be another intake next year. Sir, if one did well in the mcq, but did quite badly in the essay part, it will deter someone from being called for the interview rite? p/s: sorry sir, thr is an internet connection interruption yesterday nite.....
crapzzz
Oct 13 2006, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(ahaw @ Oct 13 2006, 12:18 PM) talking about mcq and the essay test, hmmm, you do make a good job teddie... hope to see you in the dca exam hall ;p @crapzzz: good luck  Thanks ahaw! QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Oct 13 2006, 04:58 PM) Like I mentioned earlier, the essay does have an effect on your overall results. I guess you have to be really good, right? Now that you know your weakness, work on it ya! No wonder you went 'offline'.. I Really good? not really....... yeah, sure, i will work on my weaknesses!
crapzzz
Oct 16 2006, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Oct 13 2006, 12:52 AM) Correct! Anyone AT and above average, we will call! That is why the number of interviewee was more than a hundred.. slightly more than half that turned up for the aptitude test... Prepare for the test? I dun think so.. How would you prepare for an IQ test? Sir, what do u mean by AT?
crapzzz
Oct 21 2006, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Oct 17 2006, 04:18 PM) I see, thanks. Btw, may I know the reputation of the aircraft maintenance engineer programme offered in TAFE seremban?