86 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

License Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, job prospect...

Kabadi84
post Mar 18 2006, 01:26 AM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

yah i think teddie is right now it seem MAS like desperate for pilot keep seing add fro trainee pilot lately huhhuhh
Lestat
post Mar 23 2006, 03:19 PM

392 posts

haa..mizi is my buddy n kabadi is my sr.. icon_rolleyes.gif

first of all..aviation is all about rules n regulation. as long as u follow what's written on the papers, u r as good as an aircraft engineer can be. 2nd, academic qualification dun matter much, experience is more valuable...at least for now. if u r fresh spm, dip, or deg in whatever things other than aviation specific course, u are as good as zero. age no matter i guess, as long as u willing to study a bit.

how to get in?
1. thru company training program. e.g mas academy. probably u secure urself a job after u get thru it. duration: 4-5 yrs to LWTR?
2. thru private training school. e.g. APR. not much idea, a few mths in course than u can work with any company sooner. once in company, collect experience n study to go for LAME. duration: 4-6 yrs to LWTR?
3. thru MIAT. u got a dip and things necessary to go for LAME. duration: 4 yrs (includes dip duration) to LWTR (if all goes well like kabadi)
4. there are other places but not much info.eg tafe college?

the trick is, LWTR require some work experience. but u cannot touch aircraft without any experience. and it's also an exam so u need to study for it. this is where the training program make or break u. one more thing, LWTR is *THE* license to get to become engineer, it's License Without Type Rating. no lesen needed if wana live as technician/mechanic for the rest of ur career.
correct me of any info here if im wrong,anybody...

p/s: hey kabadi, what trait u go for? A? C? wah..miat can mass produce LAME nowadays..me go 4 heli wink.gif

Lestat
post Mar 23 2006, 03:36 PM

392 posts

for reference...

APR page
http://www.aeroprecision.com.my/training/main.htm
mner
post Mar 23 2006, 05:15 PM

242 posts

smile.gif+Mar 16 2006, 12:24 PM-->
QUOTE(kyan smile.gif @ Mar 16 2006, 12:24 PM)
hmm my dad ask me to pick up this course but i know nuts about it

anyone knows what they do n the average salary working in this line

working hours, career prospect, difficullties, salary, requirements? all n all

i need help  sad.gif
If I were you, I will take up the course, this job earn big bucks especially when you work for commerical aircraft company.
Kabadi84
post Mar 24 2006, 09:15 AM

1,012 posts

i dont know this is true but recently mas just advertise for tame programe... my farther said to me ... biggrin.gif come on people sent ur resume ..i will be reporting in mas in april huhhuhu.....yes this job promise big buck if...if u an LAE huhuhhuhhuhu tongue.gif

p/s:im going for 'c' for the last LWTR...heheheh im thinkin of changing my trait but i think recent EASA regulation required engineer to have degree n all the traits a ,c , and e ..... i thinkin of taking 'e' type at uk during my time at mas hhuhuhhuhuhuhhh... and after that taking part time degree at uk i think it just need to top up 1 year at uk jar 147 school to obtain the degree huhhuhhu but that just a plan hope it will come true.. wuyoo lestat u going for heli hmmm instresting aree u those guy that eurocopter sponsor???? notworthy.gif

heheheh correct me if im wrong tongue.gif want to sharpen my air legislation laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Kabadi84: Mar 24 2006, 09:18 AM
WinDs
post Mar 24 2006, 04:55 PM

♥ Ai desu (-.-) ♥
3,403 posts

Hey i read thru the ARP page, since I have an electronic degree, I can apply for the so called TAME programme. It's going to take another 3 years to complete the course. Woh, that's like .. a long time for me ?

Anyway does MAS/Air Asia sponsor any students to go for the TAME programme ? Or how does MAS/Air Asia conduct their own programme ? Anyone hear of the GE group in Subang Airport ?
Kabadi84
post Mar 24 2006, 07:29 PM

1,012 posts

yes mas / airasia do their own tame program .... mas do it at their place n airasia do it at apr if i not mistaken ..... as for GE is not consider an mro cause their main priority is engine not the whole aircraft .... working in GE is like working in a workshop ur main job is to overhaul parts n component n during ur time at ge u may not gather the work schedule that u need for lwtr huhuhhuhhh
Lestat
post Mar 25 2006, 04:43 PM

392 posts

GE dont require a LAE... where there's an aircraft, LAE will be there. so they dont need one. to those who already got dip or degree, it's almost like starting all over again if u plan to be aircraft maintenance engineer. kabadi, i heard about degree requirement to be an engineer thing(under EASA), what kind of degree specifically? aircraft related? any engineering? does it mean it will be harder to be engineer when DCA embrace EASA standard?

enlight me anybody, is 3 yrs tame under APR just like MAS tame program? i mean work+study for 3 yrs? or just classes?

..and yeah, im one of the ppl offered by eurocopter. actually they just offer a job. maybe some courses here n there but sponsorship is not part of it..for now.. i think they still negotiating with mara or sumthing. not hoping much tho sweat.gif
fillet
post Mar 25 2006, 05:50 PM

1,925 posts

firstly.. i have absolute no idea why did u give up on Being a pilot...

mind telling sharing with us the reason

TSkyan :)
post Mar 25 2006, 05:53 PM

SOH
637 posts

QUOTE(fillet @ Mar 25 2006, 05:50 PM)
firstly.. i have absolute no idea why did u give up on Being a pilot...

mind telling sharing with us the reason
who?
Lestat
post Mar 25 2006, 09:54 PM

392 posts

i think he's referrring to Winds. well, to some ppl, sitting on a small and stiff chair staring at some lcds for hours are...ermm..boring (haha..i won't JUST do that!). autopilot is doing most of the job, even auto landing approach on some aircraft. pilot are just backup system rolleyes.gif but those who become a pilot from an aircraft engineer would be a great advantage for them..especially if they're paid a lot. i would say pilot have bigger responsibility coz their decision especially at critical time affect the life of whole aircraft pax. imagine A380... sweat.gif
Lestat
post Mar 26 2006, 12:27 AM

392 posts

juz sumthing that i got. for those interested to be pilot and aircraft engineer with MAS. dateline is 31 march. comes with steel chain bond though...normal la sweat.gif
Attached File  EngCadet_Pilot.pdf ( 138.32k ) Number of downloads: 941

ckryan
post Mar 26 2006, 01:31 AM

314 posts

We get any allowance while undergoing the training program?
Lestat
post Mar 26 2006, 04:17 PM

392 posts

with mas program, i think u do get allowance...or is it only allowance? try give them a call.
ah_fong
post Mar 26 2006, 04:37 PM

540 posts

wanna know more ??
i'm stidying aircraft maintainence diploma here !!!
this should be my final year !! hehe !!
pm me if u wanna know more!!

its a good carreer !!
Kabadi84
post Mar 26 2006, 04:47 PM

1,012 posts

yo ah fong u study where dude.... to answer lestat question yap if dca apllied easa it will be harder cause u need a degree in order to be approved in engineering with the accompany of ur license of course huhuhhhuh...but to tell u the thruth if dca really applied easa sure take a long time to addapt the real thing even the fully JAR they havent utilize it yet( as u know dca is following british ) hehehe from my question during the lwtr session the question only referng to ano n bcar is kinda odd why DCA still question this eventhough our aviation world here is fast addapting new rule n regulation .... by the way do u know that if easa appliesd the oral section that has been fear by all the LWTR candidated will be no more u just need to answer question if im not mistaken is MCQ even esei will not be there from i know tongue.gif
Kabadi84
post Mar 26 2006, 04:50 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(ckryan @ Mar 26 2006, 01:31 AM)
We get any allowance while undergoing the training program?
if u do appen to be an apperentice for mas or airasia they wil give u allowance cause u are now consider to be their staff huhuhuhh..anyway just saw in the paper about the 3 years program i dont know i think this is private not involving any airlines sponsorship biggrin.gif
hubswitch
post Mar 26 2006, 06:29 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Lestat @ Mar 26 2006, 12:27 AM)
juz sumthing that i got. for those interested to be pilot and aircraft engineer with MAS. dateline is 31 march. comes with steel chain bond though...normal la sweat.gif
Attached File  EngCadet_Pilot.pdf ( 138.32k ) Number of downloads: 941

huhu, i just know yesterday when my mom call. cry.gif
where can i get the form?
is it only once a year they offer?

Kabadi84
post Mar 26 2006, 08:17 PM

1,012 posts

just send ur resume dude their is no need of form i guess huhuhuhh just send hhuhh uu before this i have applied using resume for the pilot program huhuh but that is history huhuhh
Lestat
post Mar 26 2006, 11:21 PM

392 posts

yep,just send resume. dunno how many time they open for application. usually they are quite quiet about it. close relative with mas worker always know when they're opening. no wonder u can find a lot of family-tie worker there. no komen about that rolleyes.gif

86 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:43 PM