128 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.

BRY7
post Jan 1 2013, 06:30 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(Jordi @ Jan 1 2013, 06:24 PM)
Hey has anyone experience this before in M2U? I purchased something the other day but in my CC, there's no line item with the transaction/posting but it appears in the amount to pay now.

I've not pay it off yet, should I wait first or should I call Maybank and ask?
i'm experiencing it too, because of public holiday.
it will be in transaction history by tomorrow
akira de aimbuster
post Jan 1 2013, 06:35 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

QUOTE(Jordi @ Jan 1 2013, 06:24 PM)
Hey has anyone experience this before in M2U? I purchased something the other day but in my CC, there's no line item with the transaction/posting but it appears in the amount to pay now.

I've not pay it off yet, should I wait first or should I call Maybank and ask?
dont worry, just wait for awhile smile.gif
cyang
post Jan 1 2013, 07:08 PM

528 posts

Is the TP calculated based on the amount of the money you paid or the amount of currency after conversion?
let's say, if I paid rm1000, I will get 5000 TP (on weekend) right?
How about if I made online transaction in USD, will it converted back to MYR and the TP calculated based on the amount of the MYR?

eg: 100 USD = 300++ MYR, will I get 100X5=500 TP or 300X5=1500 TP?

p/s: sorry for my broken english.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 1 2013, 07:16 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Jan 1 2013, 07:08 PM)
Is the TP calculated based on the amount of the money you paid or the amount of currency after conversion?
let's say, if I paid rm1000, I will get 5000 TP  (on weekend) right?
How about if I made online transaction in USD, will it converted back to MYR and the TP calculated based on the amount of the MYR?

1 TP for each RM 1 swiped in the general TP reward system. So it should be the converted amount.

This post has been edited by David83: Jan 1 2013, 07:17 PM
Lineage
post Jan 1 2013, 07:16 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Jan 1 2013, 07:08 PM)
let's say, if I paid rm1000, I will get 5000 TP  (on weekend) right?

For Maybankard 2 Amex is 5x TP everyday, not only weekend..5% cash rebate is ONLY for weekend..

I think the TP is based on RM..so you will get 5x of the RM you spent.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Jan 1 2013, 07:17 PM
cyang
post Jan 1 2013, 07:31 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 1 2013, 07:16 PM)
1 TP for each RM 1 swiped in the general TP reward system. So it should be the converted amount.
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 1 2013, 07:16 PM)
For Maybankard 2 Amex is 5x TP everyday, not only weekend..5% cash rebate is ONLY for weekend..

I think the TP is based on RM..so you will get 5x of the RM you spent..  wink.gif
I see.. silly me.. Thank you so much.

Another question, regarding the online transaction on weekend, it stated on the 1st page that some online transactions on weekends DO NOT earn the 5% cash back as it depends on the timing the merchant processes the transaction.

I thought all the transaction process in real time? Is it means that my transaction will be on hold/suspend until the merchant approved my transaction? Sorry if I asked a noob question?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 1 2013, 07:58 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Jan 1 2013, 07:31 PM)
I see.. silly me.. Thank you so much.

Another question, regarding the online transaction on weekend, it stated on the 1st page that some online transactions on weekends DO NOT earn the 5% cash back as it depends on the timing the merchant processes the transaction.

I thought all the transaction process in real time? Is it means that my transaction will be on hold/suspend until the merchant approved my transaction? Sorry if I asked a noob question?
Some merchant implements batch processing.

Some online merchant is using payment processor located at other country which has different time zone.
cyang
post Jan 1 2013, 08:04 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 1 2013, 07:58 PM)
Some merchant implements batch processing.

Some online merchant is using payment processor located at other country which has different time zone.
Is it means that if I wanna make online transaction on US website, I need to follow their time zone to experience the 5% cashback even the transaction made is on weekend in Malaysia?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 1 2013, 08:08 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Jan 1 2013, 08:04 PM)
Is it means that if I wanna make online transaction on US website, I need to follow their time zone to experience the 5% cashback even the transaction made is on weekend in Malaysia?
Any online transaction made must be reflected back to Malaysia weekend.

Read through the pages and some forumers has shared guideline for certain online merchant.
Jordi
post Jan 1 2013, 08:54 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jan 1 2013, 06:30 PM)
i'm experiencing it too, because of public holiday.
it will be in transaction history by tomorrow
Glad to know this is not something unusual, thanks! biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Jan 1 2013, 10:30 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

The KLCC branch for processing the 2 cards within 60 minute is the one located near Uniqlo at the ground floor there right?

Been a while since I lurked at KLCC.
BRY7
post Jan 2 2013, 12:42 AM

7,924 posts

i purchased GSC tickets with my Amex over the counter yesterday and realized the cashier looking at the part where the CVV was located (above Amex Logo) when he placed the card to the card terminal.
i immediately called maybank to report the situation and now the card is being monitored.
have to drop by 1U tomorrow to request an application to change new card

This post has been edited by BRY7: Jan 2 2013, 12:53 AM
ronnie
post Jan 2 2013, 12:53 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jan 2 2013, 12:42 AM)
i purchased GSC tickets over the counter yesterday and realized the cashier looking at the part where the CVV was located when he placed the card to the card terminal.
immediately called maybank to report the situation and now the card is being monitored.
have to drop by 1U tomorrow to request an application to change new card

Added on January 2, 2013, 12:52 am
You should have put a little sticker to cover the CVV of all CC you hand over to 3rd party
LostAndFound
post Jan 2 2013, 07:46 AM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 2 2013, 12:53 AM)
You should have put a little sticker to cover the CVV of all CC you hand over to 3rd party
Actually abang ronnie what is the use of the CVV? Why some transactions they don't bother asking for it (but it still go through) even if online? But some transaction will ask for it. So if we cover it the cashier can still swipe and use the card right?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 2 2013, 07:50 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 2 2013, 07:46 AM)
Actually abang ronnie what is the use of the CVV? Why some transactions they don't bother asking for it (but it still go through) even if online? But some transaction will ask for it. So if we cover it the cashier can still swipe and use the card right?
Swipe on the spot with the terminal usually doesn't require CVV code unless under very rare occasion like those tried to swipe AMEX on Alliance terminal at IKEA.

Most of the online transactions require CVV code and this is the most basic authentication.

LostAndFound
post Jan 2 2013, 08:42 AM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 2 2013, 07:50 AM)
Swipe on the spot with the terminal usually doesn't require CVV code unless under very rare occasion like those tried to swipe AMEX on Alliance terminal at IKEA.

Most of the online transactions require CVV code and this is the most basic authentication.
Why 'most' and not 'all'? I can't really remember right now, but I know groupon etc. need CVV but I think when I signed up for auto-reload with some provider (YES or dunno which) they didn't ask for my CVV but it still gets paid every month rclxub.gif I don't understand
BRY7
post Jan 2 2013, 08:54 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 2 2013, 12:53 AM)
Amex actually doesnt allow us to do such thing.
as merchant can refuse to accept the card due to alteration
Titan_Gunners
post Jan 2 2013, 09:59 AM

1,573 posts

Email sent to CS for card upgrading request on 27th Dec 2012.
New cards no had been shown in M2U today. Waiting for my cards to arrived.
ronnie
post Jan 2 2013, 10:52 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jan 2 2013, 08:54 AM)
Amex actually doesnt allow us to do such thing.
as merchant can refuse to accept the card due to alteration
I didn't alter/deface the card.. just add-on sticker.
If they want I can just remove the sticker. So far only 1 merchant tried to remove my sticker.
BRY7
post Jan 2 2013, 11:03 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 2 2013, 10:52 AM)
I didn't alter/deface the card.. just add-on sticker.
If they want I can just remove the sticker. So far only 1 merchant tried to remove my sticker.
okay, can advise what type of sticker to use?
its so small hence hard to find rclxub.gif

128 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:41 AM