215 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

sj0217
post Mar 22 2015, 10:41 AM

6,462 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Mar 22 2015, 10:00 AM)
You can submit your boarding pass and claim your entitled Enrich miles after the fact, not at checkin but online but I've heard that it takes quite a bit of time for that to work.
Alright thanks, will try and see. Maybe Just ignore if take some time for that work
SUSsupersound
post Mar 22 2015, 11:24 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Mar 22 2015, 10:00 AM)
You can submit your boarding pass and claim your entitled Enrich miles after the fact, not at checkin but online but I've heard that it takes quite a bit of time for that to work.
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 22 2015, 10:41 AM)
Alright thanks, will try and see. Maybe Just ignore if take some time for that work
Is good to give them the Enrich card during checking in. Else it will take donkey of weeks to claim back.
Especially if you are travelling using other Oneworld companies, it will be more hassle.
And lately because of new CEO, their response time are even worst shocking.gif
thingamagic
post Mar 26 2015, 10:15 AM

83 posts

Was wondering if gst will affecr the value of enrich points, right now their promo is rm50 voucher till 3q March.

Should I redeem all or keep for future? Any advice?
bearbear
post Mar 31 2015, 02:01 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,058 posts

it's back

TSGen-X
post Mar 31 2015, 02:27 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 31 2015, 02:01 PM)
it's back

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.. last week only I called MBB CS to convert more than a million TP from my MC2P to 220K+ Enrich!!! Checked today, credited into my Enrich Account. With the promo, I would get extra 22K FREE Enrich Miles for nothing. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Mar 31 2015, 02:39 PM
bearbear
post Mar 31 2015, 02:52 PM

10,058 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 31 2015, 02:27 PM)
AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.. last week only I called MBB CS to convert more than a million TP from my MC2P to 220K+ Enrich!!! Checked today, credited into my Enrich Account.  With the promo, I would get extra 22K FREE Enrich Miles for nothing.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
ouch indeed sweat.gif
zenquix
post Apr 1 2015, 11:05 AM

Life is short!
2,546 posts

same .. ouch
dc8585
post Apr 1 2015, 09:10 PM

57 posts

Hi everyone, been following this forum/topic on and off for a while. Am thankful for lots of useful information provided here.

I am using MBB's Amex Reserve and Visa Infinite combo as my primary treatpoints/air miles accumulator. I used RocketMiles to book my accommodations during my last Feb trip to the Nordics and Eastern Europe. Managed to rake in close to 40,000 miles for less than 2 weeks' worth of stays. All miles credited into my Enrich account already. Flew business class KCH-KUL-LHR return, redeemed for less than 100k miles (pre-inflation rate). I still think MAS' A380 business class seats are superior to SIA's (I flew SIA for JFK-SIN last year). SIA requires your feet to be lodged unnaturally in a corner. Not good for my 1.84m frame.

Anyone else participated in the February 33% Bonus Miles for MBB TreatPoints to Asia Miles conversion deal? I converted 1.35 million TPs to 300,000 Asia Miles. Have not received the 33% bonus as of today (the t&c did say it'll take 4-6 weeks, meaning up till mid April). I called Maybank up but they told me to contact Asia Miles. Will probably do so if I have not receive anything in 2 weeks' time.

I just called Maybank to take advantage of the bonus 10% Enrich Miles conversion promotion. They told me there's a limit to the number of Enrich Miles you can convert to (I think it's around 180k miles) so I asked to convert the required 800+k TPs. Let's see how fast the conversion will take.

boreclub
post Apr 2 2015, 11:11 AM

94 posts

I am using Maybank 2 cards Platinum + Visa Signature, after following bro GenX blog quite some times. smile.gif

I wish to convert my treatspoints to Enrich miles. May I know what is the procedure?
1. Do I need to call Maybank for the redeem as I cant find any online redemption?
2. After the redemption, how do they transfer to Enrich? By automatically or by sending me voucher?
Please help me as I am quite blur.

Thanks bro.

maskedchan
post Apr 2 2015, 11:18 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(boreclub @ Apr 2 2015, 11:11 AM)
I am using Maybank 2 cards Platinum + Visa Signature, after following bro GenX blog quite some times. smile.gif

I wish to convert my treatspoints to Enrich miles. May I know what is the procedure?
1. Do I need to call Maybank for the redeem as I cant find any online redemption?
2. After the redemption, how do they transfer to Enrich? By automatically or by sending me voucher?
Please help me as I am quite blur.

Thanks bro.
the fastest way to redeem is by calling maybank CS at the back of your card..
they will ask your enrich account number during that time..
within 1-3days, the enrich miles will be credited to your enrich account..
boreclub
post Apr 2 2015, 01:38 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 2 2015, 11:18 AM)
the fastest way to redeem is by calling maybank CS at the back of your card..
they will ask your enrich account number during that time..
within 1-3days, the enrich miles will be credited to your enrich account..
Dear bro, noted with thanks.
bearbear
post Apr 3 2015, 04:46 PM

10,058 posts

Guys, bad news.

I am here at one u To redeem enrich miles with 10% bonus. The CS imform me that all redemption effective will be subjective to GST.

Effective 4770 TP for 1000 Enrich Miles now!!!
TSGen-X
post Apr 3 2015, 05:44 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 3 2015, 04:46 PM)
Guys, bad news.

I am here at one u To redeem enrich miles with 10% bonus. The CS imform me that all redemption effective will be subjective to GST.

Hahaha, redeem FREE stuff also kena GST. The government get 6% Enrich Miles credited into their account? Well, as long as I don't need to pay cash. it's fine with me.
Wongchoy
post Apr 3 2015, 07:19 PM

932 posts

Guys, bad news.

Holy cow! Then redeem award flight also subjected to GST ? doh.gif
bearbear
post Apr 3 2015, 07:53 PM

10,058 posts

I juat called the customer service, she claimed they are converting the 6% TP to cash as payment to govt.
??!!
post Apr 4 2015, 12:40 AM

2,521 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 3 2015, 07:53 PM)
I juat called the customer service, she claimed they are converting the 6% TP to cash as payment to govt.
Just thinking of converting my Alliance timeless points to Enrich with the 10% bonus.
Now this GST effectively cuts down the bonus to 4% cry.gif Reminds me of tax on staff benefit-in-kind mad.gif
bearbear
post Apr 4 2015, 12:57 AM

10,058 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Apr 4 2015, 12:40 AM)
Just thinking of converting my Alliance timeless points to Enrich with  the 10% bonus.
Now this GST effectively cuts down the bonus to 4%  cry.gif  Reminds me of tax on staff benefit-in-kind  mad.gif
Alliance also got 10%? blink.gif

Edit: few minutes ago rcv mail from enrich, apparently all the banks also have this promo now. Time to convert my 30 odd thousand points on Alliance.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Apr 4 2015, 01:09 AM
tigaxxx
post Apr 4 2015, 12:14 PM

637 posts

Guys, bad news.

ya... 4770 TP for 1000 Enrich Miles now
called CS just now to redeem EM via MBB VI for xtra 10%... However this time they only redeem TPs accumulated by MBB2 premier only sad.gif
TPs Accumulated by MBB2 Cards (gold/platinum) can only be redeemed using its own rate i.e 7000 TPs + 6%GST = 1000 EMs
idunnolol
post Apr 4 2015, 09:16 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 31 2015, 02:27 PM)
AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.. last week only I called MBB CS to convert more than a million TP from my MC2P to 220K+ Enrich!!! Checked today, credited into my Enrich Account.  With the promo, I would get extra 22K FREE Enrich Miles for nothing.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
i rugi 6.3 million TP la

Enough for return trip from kl to paris d

damn maybank for these kind of stupid stunt

gonna potong it d
bearbear
post Apr 5 2015, 05:38 PM

10,058 posts

Redeem some enrich miles throuGH phone with Alliance, no mention of GST. I did not have sufficient pts if they impose gst.

Time to grill Maybank.

215 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:03 AM