240 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

JC_jun
post Mar 2 2015, 08:48 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Mar 2 2015, 11:10 AM)
Hi, just back from my europe trip, in via LHR back via CDG, both on A380 fleet.

1 thing to comment, the food suck, only the satay good. The rest are OK, haha.

Then an incident happened during my last transit from KL > PEN, luggage delayed for 24hrs, bravo MAS.
so do you have insurance to cover that luggage delay?
iamWill
post Mar 2 2015, 08:56 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Mar 2 2015, 08:48 PM)
usually insurance doesn't cover luggage delay/missing for trip back to home.
maiself
post Mar 2 2015, 10:24 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Mar 2 2015, 08:37 AM)
any tips on how to upgrade enrich membership to silver? i mean fast track it.
When book a ticket..do not choose MH Promo.. always get MH Smart(at least)

As for now I only maintain Enrich Gold status as I do not really need Platinum benefit(For Now)

QPheng
post Mar 5 2015, 11:12 AM

93 posts

For everyone's benefits, below is the part of the Certificate of Insurance for Maybank 2 Card Premier's coverage.

3. Luggage Delay
If the Covered Person’s accompanied checked–in luggage is not delivered to him or her within six (6) hours of the Covered
Person’s arrival at the scheduled destination point of his or her flight, the Company will indemnify the Covered Person for
the Card charges incurred at such scheduled destination in respect of the emergency purchase of essential clothing and
requisites up RM800 for the Covered Person Cardmember and RM800 for his/her Covered Family Members whose fares
have been charged to the Card or a maximum of RM1,600 for both the Covered Cardmember and Covered Family
Members. This benefit does not apply if the luggage delay is in the Covered Person’s Country of Residence.

Do pay attention to the bolded underline statement. smile.gif
herc
post Mar 5 2015, 11:28 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

I have separate travel insurance.

SECTION 19 – BAGGAGE DELAY

If, during the Period of Insurance, while You are on a Journey, all Your checked-in luggage is delayed by a Common Carrier operator and is not delivered to You within six (6) hours of Your arrival at the scheduled Destination Overseas, We will pay You the relevant Benefit amount specified in the Certificate of Insurance for every full six (6) consecutive hours of delay, up tothe maximum Benefit amount specified in the Certificate of Insurance, subject to the terms and conditions of this Policy. In the event the checked-in luggage is delayed upon returning to Malaysia for a minimum of six (6) hours, We will pay You the maximum amount specified in the Certificate of Insurance for the luggage delay. The delay must be verified in writing by the operator(s) of the Common Carrier or their handling agent(s) as well as the number of hours delayed and the reason for the delay.

This post has been edited by herc: Mar 5 2015, 11:29 AM
SUSsupersound
post Mar 5 2015, 12:00 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(QPheng @ Mar 5 2015, 11:12 AM)
For everyone's benefits, below is the part of the Certificate of Insurance for Maybank 2 Card Premier's coverage.

3. Luggage Delay
If the Covered Person’s accompanied checked–in luggage is not delivered to him or her within six (6) hours of the Covered
Person’s arrival at the scheduled destination point of his or her flight, the Company will indemnify the Covered Person for
the Card charges incurred at such scheduled destination in respect of the emergency purchase of essential clothing and
requisites up RM800 for the Covered Person Cardmember and RM800 for his/her Covered Family Members whose fares
have been charged to the Card or a maximum of RM1,600 for both the Covered Cardmember and Covered Family
Members. This benefit does not apply if the luggage delay is in the Covered Person’s Country of Residence.

Do pay attention to the bolded underline statement.  smile.gif
Basically if you read all the T&Cs from our credit card, there's only minimum coverage. As any can claim they will state in front, follow by counter claim that overrule the front statements.
JC_jun
post Mar 5 2015, 07:30 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Mar 2 2015, 10:24 PM)
When book a ticket..do not choose MH Promo.. always get MH Smart(at least)

As for now I only maintain Enrich Gold status as I do not really need Platinum benefit(For Now)
so you mean pay more everytime i book a flight so i can earn miles faster?
SUSsupersound
post Mar 5 2015, 08:40 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Mar 5 2015, 07:30 PM)
Yup, different class different points earned.
tigaxxx
post Mar 5 2015, 10:24 PM

637 posts

Only if u think worth doing that....
maiself
post Mar 5 2015, 10:56 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

Yes.. but if u travel once in a while.. then not worth it lah..
I travel almost every month to Europe.. so Gold status is a must for me.. extra 50% on luggage allowance.. easier to get upgraded to biz class although in full flight..
JC_jun
post Mar 6 2015, 09:01 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Mar 5 2015, 10:56 PM)
Yes.. but if u travel once in a while.. then not worth it lah..
I travel almost every month to Europe.. so Gold status is a must for me.. extra 50% on luggage allowance.. easier to get upgraded to biz class although in full flight..
this upgrade is free? how to get the upgrade? it auto or you manually request?
QPheng
post Mar 6 2015, 10:57 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 5 2015, 12:00 PM)
Basically if you read all the T&Cs from our credit card, there's only minimum coverage. As any can claim they will state in front, follow by counter claim that overrule the front statements.
Thanks for the info, sounds interesting. biggrin.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 6 2015, 11:19 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(QPheng @ Mar 6 2015, 10:57 AM)
Thanks for the info, sounds interesting.  biggrin.gif
In this world, we buy insurance not to make sure we are protected, but is to ensuring the insurance sellers are able to enjoy luxury lifestyle.
anhydrous
post Mar 9 2015, 12:25 AM

45 posts

hey guys,

just want to know which CC now offers the best option of unlimited PPL usage as well best conversion of enrich or frequent flyer miles. (income not an issue)
bearbear
post Mar 9 2015, 01:11 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(anhydrous @ Mar 9 2015, 12:25 AM)
hey guys,

just want to know which CC now offers the best option of unlimited PPL usage as well best conversion of enrich or frequent flyer miles. (income not an issue)
Maybank 2 cards premier for PPL and enrich miles.

Unlimited entry priority pass - alliance visa infinite
QPheng
post Mar 9 2015, 03:52 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 9 2015, 01:11 AM)
Maybank 2 cards premier for PPL and enrich miles.

Unlimited entry priority pass - alliance visa infinite
Agree on the above statement, if you're not utilising the Priority Pass for more than 5 times a year, Maybank 2 Cards Premier offer the best in term of PPL entries along with great Enrich Miles conversion from credit card usages. biggrin.gif
Coconut
post Mar 11 2015, 06:38 PM

1,268 posts

just want to double check, as long as i earn or redeem miles, my account will not be close, thus the enrich miles will not expire? I got this FAQ from their website

Is there an expiry date for membership?
No, Enrich memberships do not expire. However, your Enrich account will be closed if no activity is registered in your account for 36 months.

bearbear
post Mar 11 2015, 07:05 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Mar 11 2015, 06:38 PM)
just want to double check, as long as i earn or redeem miles, my account will not be close, thus the enrich miles will not expire? I got this FAQ from their website

No, Enrich memberships do not expire. However, your Enrich account will be closed if no activity is registered in your account for 36 months.
Enrich miles only valid for 3 years
maiself
post Mar 11 2015, 07:40 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 11 2015, 07:05 PM)
Enrich miles only valid for 3 years
Unless you hold Enrich Platinum Status - No Expiry Date
maskedchan
post Mar 12 2015, 09:36 AM

6,022 posts

enrich membership would not expired if there is activity within 36months..
enrich miles expired after 3years from the date it credited to your account

240 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.1952sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:04 AM