240 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

TSGen-X
post Apr 5 2015, 09:15 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Apr 4 2015, 09:16 PM)
i rugi 6.3 million TP la

Enough for return trip from kl to paris d

damn maybank for these kind of stupid stunt

gonna potong it d
you want to potong what, hahahaha

Not Maybank Promo but Enrich.

And with bearbear and tigaxxx mentioning that kena 6% GST for MBB 2 Cards Premier, well, then the damage not so much, only about 4% less, hahaha.

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 5 2015, 05:38 PM)
Redeem some enrich miles throuGH phone with Alliance, no mention of GST. I did not have sufficient pts if they impose gst.

Thanks Bro for reporting.

I just posted at my Facebook Page and My Credit Cards blog at Wordpress the following image:

For those who have Facebook, please read my post and see if you can assist me for my next article.
idunnolol
post Apr 5 2015, 09:29 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 5 2015, 09:15 PM)
you want to potong what, hahahaha

Not Maybank Promo but Enrich.

And with bearbear and tigaxxx mentioning that kena 6% GST for MBB 2 Cards Premier, well, then the damage not so much, only about 4% less, hahaha.
Thanks Bro for reporting.

I just posted at my Facebook Page and My Credit Cards blog at Wordpress the following image:

For those who have Facebook, please read my post and see if you can assist me for my next article.
potong MBB

Hate their Shitty CL, Inflation of points and now with stupid 6% GST?
iamWill
post Apr 5 2015, 09:41 PM

650 posts

To those who have AAdvantage account

From March 31 to April 30, 2015, earn up to 60,000 bonus miles when you buy or gift miles.

iamWill
post Apr 5 2015, 09:42 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Apr 5 2015, 09:29 PM)
potong MBB

Hate their Shitty CL, Inflation of points and now with stupid 6% GST?
all of us must report to the Custom dept.
bearbear
post Apr 5 2015, 11:32 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Sadly Maybamk remains the best option we have in term of miles reward. Until then they are likely to retain many of the customer base.

QUOTE(iamWill @ Apr 5 2015, 09:41 PM)
$2950 for 160k AA miles, what sort of flight or distance we are looking at?
iamWill
post Apr 6 2015, 06:27 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 5 2015, 11:32 PM)
Sadly Maybamk remains the best option we have in term of miles reward. Until then they are likely to retain many of the customer base.
$2950 for 160k AA miles, what sort of flight or distance we are looking at?
https://www.aa.com/i18n/AAdvantage/redeemMi...rtner-chart.jsp
dc8585
post Apr 6 2015, 11:26 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(iamWill @ Apr 6 2015, 06:27 AM)
First Class return trip from Asia to US/Europe within 160k it seems
??!!
post Apr 7 2015, 01:03 AM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 5 2015, 05:38 PM)
Redeem some enrich miles throuGH phone with Alliance, no mention of GST. I did not have sufficient pts if they impose gst.

Time to grill Maybank.
Can redeem via phone for Alliance? Last time I did, they still asked me to fax thru the form.
I just faxed over the form ytd, running down my points to almost 0.
If kena 6% GST gonna loose 13,320 points cry.gif

Anyone has the link to the revised redemption schedule/table for Enrich?
Can't seem to access it as the website tells me " you do not have sufficient points' or something to that effect.

This post has been edited by ??!!: Apr 7 2015, 01:04 AM
TSGen-X
post Apr 7 2015, 09:31 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Apr 7 2015, 01:03 AM)
Can redeem via phone for Alliance? Last time I did, they still asked me to fax thru the form.
If kena 6% GST gonna loose 13,320 points  cry.gif

Can't seem to access it as the website tells me " you do not have sufficient points' or something to that effect.
see my post above, I attached an image compiled (cut and paste) from Malaysia Airlines website for the credit card 10% Bonus Enrich Miles redemption promo. So, it should be latest. Alliance Bank still 6000 Reward Points = 1000 Enrich. However I noted that for Citibank, they have inflated it to 8800 Rewards Points = 1000 Enrich Miles.

maskedchan
post Apr 7 2015, 10:01 AM

6,022 posts

here you go for the new chart..
Attached File  enrich_chart.pdf ( 94.96k ) Number of downloads: 65

bearbear
post Apr 7 2015, 10:38 AM

10,061 posts

MBB is fast eh, i can see the miles been credited already. Request for conversion last friday.

i just call the number at the back of my CC, she seems happy to help.

Like i mentioned if they impose GST on it I would not have sufficient pts to redeem the X amount of Enrich i am after.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Apr 7 2015, 10:43 AM
??!!
post Apr 7 2015, 12:24 PM

2,548 posts

Thanks Gen, maskedchan & bearbear for the update.

Added:

Called Alliance CS to check if they received my redemption form for conversion to Enrich.
They already processed and said yes, they have submitted to Enrich for 37,000 miles...ie
222,000 /6,000 points => 37,000 miles...no 6% GST sweat.gif

I have one more question on the tax,etc when we claim for a reward ticket.

I claimed for a SG-Zurich on Qatar Airways. I called Enrich several times to check on availability and taxes,etc payable before finally getting the ticket. The thing, is they quoted different amount on fees payable for the same sector. Within a span of 10 days, the fees ranged from RM111, RM 268, RM 580, RM 867 & RM 1,457 ! I got a feeling that it's not auto generated from the system. Suppose was lucky, finally paid the lowest amount of RM111.

Is there anywhere we can check for certain on fees/taxes that apply?

This post has been edited by ??!!: Apr 7 2015, 04:39 PM
bearbear
post Apr 7 2015, 05:03 PM

10,061 posts

wow MAS is very fast

3/4 perform redemption with MBB, 6/4 points show up in my Enrich acc.

5/4 called Alliance to redeem, 7/4 points show up in my Enrich acc.

thumbup.gif
??!!
post Apr 7 2015, 05:22 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 7 2015, 05:03 PM)
wow MAS is very fast

3/4 perform redemption with MBB, 6/4 points show up in my Enrich acc.

5/4 called Alliance to redeem, 7/4 points show up in my Enrich acc.

thumbup.gif
I think MAS got lots of empty seats on their flights.
Doing all they can to help fill up the seats?

sj0217
post Apr 7 2015, 06:27 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Apr 7 2015, 05:22 PM)
I think MAS got lots of empty seats on their flights.
Doing all they can to help fill up the seats?
Maybe... just fly back by MAS and many of seats are quite empty and can see my laggague is out when walking to the Gate
dc8585
post Apr 8 2015, 09:33 PM

57 posts

Redemption on 1 April finally showing on my Enrich account today. 185k+10% bonus miles. No GST.
bearbear
post Apr 8 2015, 09:37 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(dc8585 @ Apr 8 2015, 09:33 PM)
Redemption on 1 April finally showing on my Enrich account today. 185k+10% bonus miles. No GST.
which bank?
??!!
post Apr 8 2015, 11:10 PM

2,548 posts

Enrich miles converted from Alliance CC...

37,000 + 10% Bonus ==> 40700 miles. No GST rclxm9.gif sweat.gif

Incidentally, I claimed voucher from RHB CC also no GST .
dc8585
post Apr 9 2015, 10:16 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 8 2015, 09:37 PM)
which bank?
Maybank. They shafted me on the Asia Miles 33% Bonus Miles promo though. Said I was not on the list of customers who qualified for the bonus miles, even though I applied in the first week of the promo. I suspect it was due to the large amount of miles involved that I was conveniently 'overlooked'.
Rooivalkx
post Apr 9 2015, 07:54 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(dc8585 @ Apr 9 2015, 10:16 AM)
Maybank. They shafted me on the Asia Miles 33% Bonus Miles promo though. Said I was not on the list of customers who qualified for the bonus miles, even though I applied in the first week of the promo. I suspect it was due to the large amount of miles involved that I was conveniently 'overlooked'.
How did you check? I haven't received any bonus miles too even though I redeemed quite early...

240 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:47 AM