7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

JC_jun
post Jan 7 2015, 10:56 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(highcourt @ Jan 7 2015, 10:50 PM)
May I know how you guys know there are promos like 30% or 40% for Enrich? I log into their website and see no news on it? I also never receive any emails about promo?

Also, I saw there is one promo with agoda.com where you earn 2 Enrich miles for 1 usd spent i.e about 2 Enrich miles for RM3.5 or spend RM1.75 get 1 Enrich mile? worth it? Is there any other ways to earn discount? The Maybank promo 7% ended right?

TQ in advance sweat.gif
i check agoda 4am this morning maybank 7% still valid. so as cimb 7%..
you need to login agoda via agoda.com/maybank
JC_jun
post Mar 2 2015, 08:37 AM

705 posts

any tips on how to upgrade enrich membership to silver? i mean fast track it.
JC_jun
post Mar 2 2015, 08:48 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Mar 2 2015, 11:10 AM)
Hi, just back from my europe trip, in via LHR back via CDG, both on A380 fleet.

1 thing to comment, the food suck, only the satay good. The rest are OK, haha.

Then an incident happened during my last transit from KL > PEN, luggage delayed for 24hrs, bravo MAS.
so do you have insurance to cover that luggage delay?
JC_jun
post Mar 5 2015, 07:30 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Mar 2 2015, 10:24 PM)
When book a ticket..do not choose MH Promo.. always get MH Smart(at least)

As for now I only maintain Enrich Gold status as I do not really need Platinum benefit(For Now)
so you mean pay more everytime i book a flight so i can earn miles faster?
JC_jun
post Mar 6 2015, 09:01 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Mar 5 2015, 10:56 PM)
Yes.. but if u travel once in a while.. then not worth it lah..
I travel almost every month to Europe.. so Gold status is a must for me.. extra 50% on luggage allowance.. easier to get upgraded to biz class although in full flight..
this upgrade is free? how to get the upgrade? it auto or you manually request?
JC_jun
post Oct 26 2015, 03:23 AM

705 posts

anybody know what is the FARE Class if i book the "promo" ticket? just want to know whether the economy ticket will be able to use enrich miles redemption upgrade?

JC_jun
post Oct 26 2015, 03:54 AM

705 posts

if i book ticket for my family members, and put my enrich account number there, will i earn the miles?
JC_jun
post Oct 26 2015, 10:10 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 26 2015, 07:53 AM)
You will only be earn from your part of ticket, no for family members

That's why I have applies for two account number
har? 2 acc no, how you use it? so when you buy for spouse, use that 2nd number?
JC_jun
post Oct 31 2015, 11:06 PM

705 posts

is the enrich card important? i think i lost it. i am blue card member.
JC_jun
post Nov 1 2015, 02:35 PM

705 posts

ic,, thank you everyone.

1 more question, if i traveled enough to upgrade to enrich Silver, how they count the expiry of the silver?

let's says by March 2016, i have enough miles accrued to upgrade to Silver. So the silver will last until March 2017? or December 2017?
JC_jun
post Nov 1 2015, 03:50 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Nov 1 2015, 03:32 PM)
At least December 2017.
I got my Silver in December 2014 and it mentions 'valid until 03/2017'
Just wondering, if you could accumulate enough miles by March why not consider other FFP? Why Enrich? Are you taking Malaysia Airlines very regularly?
thanks.

my travel destination is very uncertain, but every year will travel to Beijing HongKong at least once.
right now i have Enrich and AsiaMiles membership.

any other FFP to recommend?

my spending with credit card will earn me points for air miles, right now i credit all to enrich, but starting to consider other FFP programme, trying to find out which FFP better for award flight.
JC_jun
post Nov 1 2015, 05:23 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Nov 1 2015, 04:58 PM)
You can gain FFP via 3 ways usually:
1. bonus from CC sign up. Happens very infrequently eg. the 10k TP that you get when you sign up for the MBB Premiere cards, or 30k Enrich that you get once upon a time when you sign up for Citibank PremiereMiles

2. CC spend or other spend (hotel, car rental etc)

3. actual flying

Decide which one you'll be using the most. For the majority of people it's #2
Decide what's important to you eg. short distance regional travel, long distance travel, biz/first redemption, others.
Decide also which CC you'll be using for your spend. If you're a Singapore or Australia PR for example, your options just got bigger.

With this in mind you can decide which FFP you can optimize for eg. MH Enrich and BA Avios are best for short regional travel while AAdvantage is best for biz/first redemption on OneWorld. You can get Enrich via 1, 2, 3 but Avios is available only from 2 specifically Citibank cards or 3 when flying on OneWorld airlines and AAdvantage for most Malaysians are only available via 3 when flying MH or other OneWorld airlines.

This hobby to be honest is far too complex to just describe in a few paragraphs. I've been at it since 2008 and am still learning. Read up and ask specific questions, good luck.
thank you for the explanation.

most of my miles come from credit card point, m2premier. maybank TP can redeem Enrich and Asiamiles so that why i only have these 2 memberships.

my actual travel per year is around 10k to 30k miles, so not much hope with accrual mileage from actual flying. recently just started to understand what is Fare Class, sector, and how it affects the accrual mileage and status tier.

JC_jun
post Nov 1 2015, 08:56 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Nov 1 2015, 07:57 PM)
How do you earn Enrich points through hotels' stays? Do I need to show our Enrich card during check-ins? Or do we claim it from Enrich website? Appreciate your guidance.
USE ROCKETMILES TO BOOK

https://www.rocketmiles.com/enrich-3k-bonus...spartnerpage-3k

i also just realized we can earn miles via hotel booking,
JC_jun
post Nov 2 2015, 04:28 PM

705 posts

enrich started another round of promo,

travel period 14-jan-2016 to 31-may-2016
booking period 2-nov-2015 to 15-nov-2015

paris 30% off enrich miles
london 20% off enrich miles

i believe there are more places under promo, but i only get to know these 2 from call center.
JC_jun
post Nov 3 2015, 12:30 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(headless_louisa @ Nov 3 2015, 11:51 AM)
which credit cards can be used to exchange for Enrich Miles points?
i have maybank cards, citibank cards, these banks can redeem enrich

JC_jun
post Nov 3 2015, 12:47 PM

705 posts

for those flight with transit/connection, how they count the sector?

like if i buy ticket from KLIA to Beijing, but transit in HongKong

so it will be 1 sector or consider 2 sector?
JC_jun
post Nov 3 2015, 03:14 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Nov 3 2015, 01:47 PM)
Transit in Hong Kong? The ticket is sold under Cathay Pacific? You gotta be very careful with the Cathay Pacific booking class, some of the lower fares doesn't give you any miles which means no elite sector.

Conclusion is yes, It is considered 2 sectors if you have a transit in HK with the correct booking class.
yes, i am doing re-search on Cathay..

these few days of study, i realised that MAS flight only cover limited area, now thinking to consider collecting miles at cathay..
JC_jun
post Nov 4 2015, 12:35 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Nov 3 2015, 10:59 PM)
with cathay, you can try asiamiles!
sigh, compared the frequent flyer program of Cathay VS Malaysia Airline..

cathay is very hard to reach silver class..
JC_jun
post Nov 4 2015, 08:28 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Nov 4 2015, 07:40 AM)
any link for this? only saw 20% promo for London and travel in Nov only.
where to see the promo you mentioned?
yes, only 20% promo london on MAS webside

the Paris promo still nothing on website, but the miles discount already in place, you can check it out.
i got to know this because i called to enrich line for some inquiry, the agent told me.
JC_jun
post Nov 4 2015, 12:38 PM

705 posts

some country got hefty surcharge and tax

just like LONDON,

if you redeem return trip KL-PARIS, vs KL-LONDON, you will see huge diff in surcharge and tax

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:25 PM