Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)
digitalcode
Feb 22 2015, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(shuangping @ Feb 22 2015, 03:47 PM) Thanks. What is the procedure to get upgrade?must hold airasia citibank plat card?gold card can? plat card only. just redeem at the AirAsia X service counter, show the card and get ur free upgrade. this benefit is stated in black and white on both citibank and airasia's website. This post has been edited by digitalcode: Feb 23 2015, 01:01 AM
shuangping
Feb 22 2015, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(digitalcode @ Feb 22 2015, 03:51 PM) plat card only. just check-in at the AirAsia X counter, show the card and get ur free upgrade. this benefit is stated in black and white on both citibank and airasia's website.  Thanks for reply. Learn more from here
yuen1985
Feb 23 2015, 02:40 PM
Hi, It is possible to transfer the Maybank TreatPoints to 3rd party Enrich? (i meant to another person)
maskedchan
Feb 23 2015, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(yuen1985 @ Feb 23 2015, 02:40 PM) Hi, It is possible to transfer the Maybank TreatPoints to 3rd party Enrich? (i meant to another person)  yes..no problem...
tigaxxx
Feb 23 2015, 04:39 PM
Deleted
This post has been edited by tigaxxx: Feb 23 2015, 04:40 PM
warrentan
Feb 23 2015, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 23 2015, 03:45 PM) In the past I knew it was possible, but when I speak to MBB officer on the phone now they say cannot. Has to be in the same name as card, apparently... Anybody tried their luck recently?
maskedchan
Feb 23 2015, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(warrentan @ Feb 23 2015, 05:01 PM) In the past I knew it was possible, but when I speak to MBB officer on the phone now they say cannot. Has to be in the same name as card, apparently... Anybody tried their luck recently? can..just tried last week..successfully.. call CS again and you will have different result.. if still cannot, use the online redemption form...
yuen1985
Feb 23 2015, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 23 2015, 05:11 PM) can..just tried last week..successfully.. call CS again and you will have different result.. if still cannot, use the online redemption form... Called twice and both the same result Must under the same name Probably will try the online redemption form
maskedchan
Feb 24 2015, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(yuen1985 @ Feb 23 2015, 11:56 PM) Called twice and both the same result Must under the same name Probably will try the online redemption form you called mbb premier card number right? perhaps too many people do that, they change the policy again?
dopp
Feb 24 2015, 09:48 AM
I'm a little bit skeptical on airline miles redemption . I had a bad experience with Asiamiles, I have about 50k+ Asiamiles point at that time. eg, I checked the point for pg to harbin about 36k return but it requires me to call them for redemption, so i did. CS told me the actual point needed was not 36k, it is 50k or something... Excluding extra $$ i have to pay for airport tax. I agreed on the redemption , then! he said oh sorry sir this year is fully booked.."WTF"! cut the story short i redeemed my point for camera bag and usb drive.
So Enrich now eh?
tishaban
Feb 24 2015, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(dopp @ Feb 24 2015, 09:48 AM) I'm a little bit skeptical on airline miles redemption . I had a bad experience with Asiamiles, I have about 50k+ Asiamiles point at that time. eg, I checked the point for pg to harbin about 36k return but it requires me to call them for redemption, so i did. CS told me the actual point needed was not 36k, it is 50k or something... Excluding extra $$ i have to pay for airport tax. I agreed on the redemption , then! he said oh sorry sir this year is fully booked.."WTF"! cut the story short i redeemed my point for camera bag and usb drive. Good experience to share. I've never used Asia Miles previously, my local credit cards transfer to Krisflyer and Enrich and both were easy to deal with over the phone and online. I checked the Cathay website for available award flights and didn't see as many as I would've liked to the places I want to go to. The biggest problem with Enrich today is the huge devaluation for medium and long haul premium flights. Anything above Zone 3 is far too expensive IMO. My long haul flights are frequently to the US and Europe so Krisflyer charges a bit less than Enrich for business/first plus SQ has far more flight options. I only have 600k TP to transfer so that's just enough for a nice return trip in business class to somewhere in the world. Good luck.
dopp
Feb 24 2015, 10:33 PM
Too bad mbb tp validity just 3 yrs, i only have 150k.. lol enough for penang kl prolly.
redbull30
Feb 24 2015, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(tishaban @ Feb 21 2015, 10:50 AM) What is your objective? If you're planning to redeem for award tickets and those 130k miles are not deep discount economy I recommend banking those miles with AAdvantage. AAdvantage has a far better redemption rate compared to Qatar or MH. One way business KUL-LHR/CDG/AMS = 55k AAdvantage or 75k Qmiles One way business KUL-JFK/LAX = 55k AAdvantage (~$50 in taxes/fees) or 95k Qmiles One way first class KUL-JFK/LAX = 67.5k AAdvantage vs. 142.5k Qmiles One way business DOH-KUL = 30k AAdvantage (~$25 in taxes/fees) or 50k QMiles I've booked the last two before, planning to go to Europe sometime this year with my leftover AAdvantage miles. Taxes and fees are also pretty reasonable. The key thing is your 130k miles flown on either MH or QR are not deep discount economy which only earn 25-50% miles. This is basically what I'm doing for work for the past 6-7 years. Happy to answer questions if you have any. Thanks for the reply. My objective is to redeem for award tickets. The 130k miles I mentioned are for flying Business and includes te multipliers for my Plat status with Qatar and Gold with Enrich. Looks like AA should be the way to go then. Let me look it up in more detail.
idunnolol
Feb 25 2015, 08:40 PM
Whats the best mass market card to get enrich points?
Fuming mad with MBB for making the TP inflate by over 33% for Enrich
maskedchan
Feb 25 2015, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Feb 25 2015, 08:40 PM) Whats the best mass market card to get enrich points? Fuming mad with MBB for making the TP inflate by over 33% for Enrich Mbb2card premier not affected on TP inflation
idunnolol
Feb 25 2015, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 25 2015, 11:10 PM) Mbb2card premier not affected on TP inflation does not qualify for it because of documentation issue
JC_jun
Mar 2 2015, 08:37 AM
any tips on how to upgrade enrich membership to silver? i mean fast track it.
hiappy
Mar 2 2015, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(JC_jun @ Mar 2 2015, 08:37 AM) any tips on how to upgrade enrich membership to silver? i mean fast track it. Not sure any fast track. The fastest track that I know is to pay full fare to fly first class return KL - London once then sure can get silver status. This post has been edited by hiappy: Mar 2 2015, 09:13 AM
herc
Mar 2 2015, 11:10 AM
Hi, just back from my europe trip, in via LHR back via CDG, both on A380 fleet.
1 thing to comment, the food suck, only the satay good. The rest are OK, haha.
Then an incident happened during my last transit from KL > PEN, luggage delayed for 24hrs, bravo MAS.
This post has been edited by herc: Mar 2 2015, 11:10 AM
jwyong001
Mar 2 2015, 07:31 PM
sorry sifus, off topic. how about the krisflyer miles compare with enrich miles in term of point redemption? i am thinking to get a maybank krisflyer gold card after the recent inflation of MBB TP.
MBB premier card definitely out of my league.