Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

QPheng
post Jan 20 2015, 11:51 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(nestahng @ Jan 20 2015, 06:01 AM)
Just a thought.

Will the credit card points to miles conversion being inflated as well(more points for less miles)? hmm..
This is my exact fear as I accumulated near to 500k points and keeping it for Enrich Miles conversion for 2 business class ticket to London/Paris.

Will Maybank put up a notice to inform the public before they decide to inflate the conversion? hmm.gif
QPheng
post Jan 20 2015, 02:39 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jan 20 2015, 02:03 PM)
I've followed SQ Krisflyer and MH Enrich for awhile, Asia Miles only recently.

Enrich used to have excellent promos but I've seen only bits and pieces here and there recently. Worth it if you're aiming for the places they aim for eg. Australia most recently.

AM has some promotions but I've only seen it on Dragonair, never on Cathay Pacific. I don't fly Dragonair, only Cathay so I've never really used it before.

KF also has some promotions but again the last few I saw were on Silk Air. They still have their standard 15% off online bookings so you can do KUL-JFK on Singapore Suites for ~95k miles one way though.

Which is one is worth it? If you're aiming for promos none, it depends on where you want to go and when the promos start. Too bad Maybank transfer take several days to complete...
Agree with the above statement, it depends on your preferences of airlines & destinations, as what's the use of good promotions that one doesn't like it or doesn't benefits from?

Aim for the best available FFP base on your targeted destination with preferred airline in mind helps clear all the unnecessary doubts and confusion. wink.gif
QPheng
post Jan 20 2015, 03:45 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 20 2015, 03:28 PM)
During the last big devaluation (200 -> 250 for RM1) in end July 2013 there was no official announcements though the forum managed to extrapolate the fact from other sources (1U RCubed announcements) and unofficial insider confirmations. In fact during that time Maybank sent out mailers and a M2U announcement on TP expiry (unlimited -> 3 years) but neglected to mention the devaluation
Thank you so much for the detailed informations.

Hopefully our senior here don't mind the share any insider news or informations relates to the points valuation if there is any to save our hard-earned points from inflation. sweat.gif
QPheng
post Mar 5 2015, 11:12 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Mar 2 2015, 08:48 PM)
so do you have insurance to cover that luggage delay?
For everyone's benefits, below is the part of the Certificate of Insurance for Maybank 2 Card Premier's coverage.

3. Luggage Delay
If the Covered Person’s accompanied checked–in luggage is not delivered to him or her within six (6) hours of the Covered
Person’s arrival at the scheduled destination point of his or her flight, the Company will indemnify the Covered Person for
the Card charges incurred at such scheduled destination in respect of the emergency purchase of essential clothing and
requisites up RM800 for the Covered Person Cardmember and RM800 for his/her Covered Family Members whose fares
have been charged to the Card or a maximum of RM1,600 for both the Covered Cardmember and Covered Family
Members. This benefit does not apply if the luggage delay is in the Covered Person’s Country of Residence.

Do pay attention to the bolded underline statement. smile.gif
QPheng
post Mar 6 2015, 10:57 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 5 2015, 12:00 PM)
Basically if you read all the T&Cs from our credit card, there's only minimum coverage. As any can claim they will state in front, follow by counter claim that overrule the front statements.
Thanks for the info, sounds interesting. biggrin.gif
QPheng
post Mar 9 2015, 03:52 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 9 2015, 01:11 AM)
Maybank 2 cards premier for PPL and enrich miles.

Unlimited entry priority pass - alliance visa infinite
Agree on the above statement, if you're not utilising the Priority Pass for more than 5 times a year, Maybank 2 Cards Premier offer the best in term of PPL entries along with great Enrich Miles conversion from credit card usages. biggrin.gif
QPheng
post Mar 12 2015, 11:40 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Feb 19 2015, 09:27 AM)
Can't comment on Qatar as I'm not familiar with the redemption rates.

Which card is 6000 -to 1k enrich? I'd do the redemption soon if it's Maybank as the rates are changing on 1st May
According to Maybank's website, Maybank 2 cards Reserve American Express, All Visa Infinite & Diamante Cards will not be affected by the devaluation for conversion to Frequent Flyer Programmes such as Enrich Miles, Asia Miles & Kris Flyer Miles, the conversion remains at 5,600 MR Points = 1,000 Enrich Miles and 4,500 TP = 1,000 Enrich Miles / Asia Miles / Kris Flyer Miles respectively.

Whereby all other Maybank Cards issued by Maybank & Maybank Islamic ‐ Visa/MasterCard/American Express's conversion of TREATS Points to Asia Miles & AirAsia BIG POINTS remains at 7,000 TP = 1,000 Asia Miles/BIG Points and conversion of TREATS Points to Kris Flyer remains at 4,000 TP = 500 Kris Flyer Miles.

The affected changes would be Maybank World MasterCard's conversion to Enrich Miles with the new conversion rate of 6,000 TREATS AirMiles = 1,000 Enrich Miles.

As for all other Maybank Cards issued by Maybank & Maybank Islamic ‐ Visa/MasterCard/American Expres's new conversion rate will be 10,000 TP = 1,000 Enrich Miles.

Hope the above helps for those who yet to find the time to read the changes at Maybank's websites. smile.gif

This post has been edited by QPheng: Mar 12 2015, 12:03 PM
QPheng
post Mar 12 2015, 12:02 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Mar 12 2015, 11:51 AM)
I thought MBB Premier 4500 TP = 1K Enrich, not 5600?

Anyway after a busy schedule (KUL > NRT > KUL > DXB > BCN > LHR > KUL) I enjoyed the last leg back to KUL in First Class thanks to Enrich miles (134,000 miles for one way) .

Very spacious and comfortable seat on the A380, with only 3 of us in the 8 seat cabin. Got 8 hours sleep which is rare for me - I normally only manage to get a couple of hours in.
Guess you miss the keyword which is MR that stands for Membership Rewards for Amex Platinum Credit Card.

So the 5,600 MR Points = 1,000 Enrich Miles is for Amex Platinum Credit Card's Membership Rewards conversion.

Whereby Maybank 2 Cards Premier's Treat Points remain at 4,500 TP = 1,000 Enrich Miles / Asia Miles / Kris Flyer Miles.

What a bargain to get FIRST CLASS at 134k EM!! drool.gif

Happy to hear that you put your hard earn points into great use by treating yourself in first class flight. laugh.gif
QPheng
post Mar 12 2015, 12:05 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 12 2015, 12:00 PM)
5600 is correct because he referring to MR points, not TP
thanks for the clarification, I had edited the previous post for the benefits of all for future references. notworthy.gif
QPheng
post Mar 13 2015, 03:03 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Mar 12 2015, 08:01 PM)
Yes, the Maybank Premier cards are the best for air miles redemption for everyday spend. At roughly 3.7 KF/SQ/Enrich miles per USD it's even better than my US-based cards. Will park my US-based cards in my drawer while collecting my TP biggrin.gif
i have always wonder how do we, as Malaysian, apply for US-based credit card? hmm.gif

And all the transaction for US based credit card charge in MYR will consider as foreign currency transaction which incur high fee which defeats the benefits isn't? sweat.gif
QPheng
post Mar 13 2015, 03:44 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Mar 13 2015, 03:29 PM)
He did explain before, you need SSN to apply for US based CC
And for US CC, there are no extra fee incur when buy in foreign currency unlike ours  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

EDIT:

If you dunno what is SSN, then u are not qualified for US based CC.
Thank you for sharing the informations. wink.gif

Upon a simple check, SSN stands for US's Social Security Number right?

Sounds goods for not having extra fee incur; just that payment to the US credit card require USD account else OTT charges from Malaysia's CASA gonna cost a bomb for every statements. laugh.gif
QPheng
post Mar 13 2015, 04:42 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Mar 13 2015, 04:16 PM)
just some update, last month went for Europe trip with my gf, i got the tickets for both of us via full EM redemption, understand from MAS FAQ that award ticket is not eligible to earn EM, however, award tickets to my gf earned both ellite miles and enrich miles for her own account.

Her account therefore got free upgrade to MH Silver haha
Wahh, TRIPLE reward, so shiok man!! Congratulations for the good news! rclxms.gif

Do make use of the MH Silver benefit before it expire, which suppose to be valid for a year if I'm not mistaken. biggrin.gif
QPheng
post Mar 17 2015, 05:39 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Feb 25 2015, 11:22 PM)
does not qualify for it because of documentation issue  doh.gif  doh.gif
You may try pledging FD as an option to get the Maybank Premier card if you don't mind part of you cash being locked up. wink.gif
QPheng
post May 30 2018, 05:09 PM

93 posts

Received the same email few times too, I only managed to save about 1.2 million treats point so far using M2Premier.

Question: Is it worth to convert all my 1 million treat points for the 10% bonus?

My current practice is only call bank each month upon those treat points expiring month to prolong those enrich miles expiration dates.

0.0247sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:44 AM