QUOTE(AOL24 @ Jun 13 2019, 03:47 PM)
This must be a stupid question but the Miles will only count if you actually board the flight, I'm assuming?
Yes!Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)
Jun 13 2019, 03:59 PM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 13 2019, 04:01 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,488 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Jun 13 2019, 05:18 PM
319 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(peigeng @ Jun 13 2019, 12:41 PM) But what is the point of maintaining this gold?Are u going to do this every year?ie flying twice a month? Totally waste of time. Well, status is always for frequently flyer, not for ordinary people which take flight few times a year, which basically waste of money and time, and even not fully utilise the benefit of the status. For example, myself, i must fly once or twice a month back to my hometown to visit my parent (since they are getting older and live apart from me) and which made myself sitting in Silver Tier annually (30 elite sector at least). So, I still lack of 10 return flight to hit Gold. If the promo fare by MH is affordable like current one or like the last year 3x elite sector promo, and if I have spare time on weekend, why not I taking the advantage and go extra to reach higher tier? I'm not always maintaining my Gold status yearly, sometimes i do take airasia (ZeroFare), or malindo air (Business class flash deal - Rm129 per way KL to JB) if the fare is irresistible. From the previous post, i just breakdown the cheapest cost to gain Gold Tier by current MH offer from zero. |
Jun 13 2019, 06:31 PM
145 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Would like to ask few question from all the sifu sifu here. Before this I use Maybank krisflyer card to pay my company tnb bill. I need to pay around rm180k/annum for the tnb bill. But recently get a letter from Maybank, stated that after 1st of June, utilities is not entitled to get the miles point anymore. I do have Citibank premier miles card. It is entitled to collect point from paying utilities bill. But the rate is damn low, need to spend rm4.5=1 miles point And my personal spending(Telco, petrol and other spending) is around rm3k/month. Would like to ask sifu sifu, other than premier miles, is there any good alternative to collect krisflyer point? My salary is more than 120k/annum. Thx u |
Jun 13 2019, 08:29 PM
50 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
QUOTE(yoonyin @ Jun 13 2019, 05:18 PM) Well, status is always for frequently flyer, not for ordinary people which take flight few times a year, which basically waste of money and time, and even not fully utilise the benefit of the status. Thank you for sharing! I’ve been earning MH Gold via sector run for the past few years, so I can totally appreciate your post For example, myself, i must fly once or twice a month back to my hometown to visit my parent (since they are getting older and live apart from me) and which made myself sitting in Silver Tier annually (30 elite sector at least). So, I still lack of 10 return flight to hit Gold. If the promo fare by MH is affordable like current one or like the last year 3x elite sector promo, and if I have spare time on weekend, why not I taking the advantage and go extra to reach higher tier? I'm not always maintaining my Gold status yearly, sometimes i do take airasia (ZeroFare), or malindo air (Business class flash deal - Rm129 per way KL to JB) if the fare is irresistible. From the previous post, i just breakdown the cheapest cost to gain Gold Tier by current MH offer from zero. But I’ve now moved to BAEC so cheap sector run on MH doesn’t apply to me anymore. I hope you won’t be discourage by the responses here. Perhaps this is not the right forum to post this. Head over to those aviation forum and you’ll see “crazy” things people do just to attain FF status. |
Jun 13 2019, 09:46 PM
BAEC is fun !
Mind me asking what are the odds of op up on MH? |
Jun 14 2019, 01:07 AM
12,295 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
the mh redemption system is still down....no option for redemption, only cash and miles, which is a joke if you see the value they assign to miles....
i was looking to redeem to lhr next may....there is confirmed j seats with sq.....and mh is playing stupid with their redemption system....so locked in a one stop j journey via changi.... |
Jun 14 2019, 06:33 AM
206 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(limeuu @ Jun 14 2019, 01:07 AM) the mh redemption system is still down....no option for redemption, only cash and miles, which is a joke if you see the value they assign to miles.... Calling CS or redeeming online, is there any difference in miles?i was looking to redeem to lhr next may....there is confirmed j seats with sq.....and mh is playing stupid with their redemption system....so locked in a one stop j journey via changi.... |
Jun 14 2019, 05:28 PM
50 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
QUOTE(db07mufan @ Jun 13 2019, 09:46 PM) How fun is it?! I switched over to BAEC cause after calculation, it’s easier to maintain status with BAEC as I do occasionally fly revenue J when the price is right. The only pain is the 4 BA sectors per qualifying period....For me it’s superrrrrrr low, maybe cause I’m just a Gold, and there may be many more platinum in front of me. My success rate is zero to max 2 a year. And it’s always during CNY or eve of PH on route to SIN. Nil on domestic as maybe there’s many more MH Plat/OWE. |
Jun 14 2019, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(noslek @ Jun 14 2019, 05:28 PM) How fun is it?! I switched over to BAEC cause after calculation, it’s easier to maintain status with BAEC as I do occasionally fly revenue J when the price is right. The only pain is the 4 BA sectors per qualifying period.... BAEC Silver is very easily attainable if you do one or two trips on revenue J. again it depends on your flying pattern to finally gauge which FFP suites you. The Avios are nice and handy for short flights, even though they just went through a bout of devaluation recently.For me it’s superrrrrrr low, maybe cause I’m just a Gold, and there may be many more platinum in front of me. My success rate is zero to max 2 a year. And it’s always during CNY or eve of PH on route to SIN. Nil on domestic as maybe there’s many more MH Plat/OWE. I’ve been doing SIN-SYD-MEL RT for my 4 qualifying flights for the past few years, you can try that too if you do not want to do it in europe. This post has been edited by db07mufan: Jun 14 2019, 05:40 PM |
Jun 23 2019, 02:16 PM
529 posts Joined: May 2019 |
Hi there, anyone here using hlb vi?
Wanna check on payment for government departments, like quit rent and lhdn, is it entitled for EM as well? Thanks guys |
Jun 26 2019, 10:45 PM
1,702 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Farmer River |
For Miles+Cash booking, will I still earning the elite sector?
Jun 26 2019, 11:12 PM
773 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Jun 26 2019, 11:40 PM
392 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
No sign of booking with miles
Jun 27 2019, 12:36 AM
Jun 27 2019, 08:24 AM
1,702 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Farmer River |
Jun 27 2019, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(herc @ Jun 26 2019, 10:45 PM) QUOTE(hwachong @ Jun 26 2019, 11:12 PM) A few years ago, I managed to claim retrospective miles under QF program with enrich redemption....I think that time, the booking code doesn't different and somehow mh didn't tell QF it's redemption....Subsequent tries failed.... |
Jun 28 2019, 03:12 PM
226 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(Omgf @ Jun 26 2019, 11:40 PM) Just select 'Cash & Miles' and proceed by selecting your flights. You'll also need to fill up your fellow travellers' details (unless you're booking for own self only) before finally seeing the miles needed. Indeed more cumbersome but the advantage is the new slider bar that allows you to choose the 'lesser' quantity of miles. I think I can live with that .... |
Jun 28 2019, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(negayem @ Jun 28 2019, 03:12 PM) Just select 'Cash & Miles' and proceed by selecting your flights. You'll also need to fill up your fellow travellers' details (unless you're booking for own self only) before finally seeing the miles needed. Indeed more cumbersome but the advantage is the new slider bar that allows you to choose the 'lesser' quantity of miles. I think I can live with that .... The rate of redemption is different when doing cash and miles, compared to full redemption....even under the current revenue based system.....it's always more expensive doing cash and miles compared to full redemption.... |
Jun 28 2019, 04:37 PM
1,745 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
QUOTE(limeuu @ Jun 28 2019, 03:56 PM) The rate of redemption is different when doing cash and miles, compared to full redemption....even under the current revenue based system.....it's always more expensive doing cash and miles compared to full redemption.... Pls sell this airline to SIA, they are hopeless |
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:31 AM |