240 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

JC_jun
post Dec 15 2015, 01:42 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Dec 15 2015, 01:32 PM)
It got credited to my Enrich usually within 2-4 weeks, I guess they only submitted to Enrich once a month..
If most seats already occupied and the others already chose their desired seats, the staff cannot do anything without passengers consent. What u can do nicely ask that person to swap "suka sama suka".
sign0006.gif

I was on MH02 yesterday, delayed almost 2.5 hours waiting another connecting flight passengers from Aussie and the journey took 15H to reach London due to strong headwind and longer alternate route. shakehead.gif

Seem many flight got delayed during this raining season.
wow, you really a frequent flyer, have seen you flew so many trips to europe..
dctravels
post Dec 15 2015, 04:45 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Dec 15 2015, 01:39 PM)
Jeez, 2.5 hours is not cool. Just curious, does MH provide any compensation for the flagship business class?
Our KUL-LHR on MH's A380 was delayed for 11 hours in February, from 11:45PM till the next day. Compensation? Ziltch.
JC_jun
post Dec 15 2015, 04:55 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Dec 15 2015, 04:45 PM)
Our KUL-LHR on MH's A380 was delayed for 11 hours in February, from 11:45PM till the next day. Compensation? Ziltch.
Wow that's bad.
What about your insurance?
minthiam
post Dec 15 2015, 06:26 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Dec 15 2015, 04:45 PM)
What about your accommodation?
maiself
post Dec 16 2015, 12:16 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Dec 15 2015, 01:39 PM)
Jeez, 2.5 hours is not cool. Just curious, does MH provide any compensation for the flagship business class?
Its an award tix.. So i dont really bother and not in hurry.. Few hours delayed quite normal.. Kena many times already..
If u missed yr connecting flight,they will try to sort out for you.

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Dec 15 2015, 01:42 PM)
wow, you really a frequent flyer, have seen you flew so many trips to europe..
Yes.. 6 to 8 times a year to Europe.
dctravels
post Dec 16 2015, 08:28 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Dec 15 2015, 04:55 PM)
Wow that's bad.
What about your insurance?
QUOTE(minthiam @ Dec 15 2015, 06:26 PM)
What about your accommodation?
My routing was KCH-xKUL-xLHR-oHEL-IVL. They SMS'ed the delay I think T-12. Rushed to MH Office and it took them 1.5 hours to change my KCH-KUL and AY LHR-HEL sectors. I managed to make it to Helsinki on the same day, albeit 11 hours late and catch my flight to Ivalo the next day. Lost one whole day I had planned for Helsinki but they still got me there on the day itself.

herc
post Dec 16 2015, 08:43 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Dec 16 2015, 08:28 AM)
My routing was KCH-xKUL-xLHR-oHEL-IVL. They SMS'ed the delay I think T-12. Rushed to MH Office and it took them 1.5 hours to change my KCH-KUL and AY LHR-HEL sectors. I managed to make it to Helsinki on the same day, albeit 11 hours late and catch my flight to Ivalo the next day. Lost one whole day I had planned for Helsinki but they still got me there on the day itself.
sign0006.gif

I read ur Spain trip post, it was awesome. May I know from where you get the Barcelona FC VIP pass?

This post has been edited by herc: Dec 16 2015, 08:43 AM
dctravels
post Dec 16 2015, 09:25 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Dec 16 2015, 08:43 AM)
I read ur Spain trip post, it was awesome. May I know from where you get the Barcelona FC VIP pass?
I got it direct from FC Barcelona. They offered additional services via email thereafter and I selected add-ons all through email.

This is out of topic but no one seems to want to start a thread on Asia Miles so hope no one minds us discussing fruits of burning AM here. I was actually cleared for BA F on KUL-LHR but 2 First Class seats for the return leg on the A380 never cleared. BA CW is terrible!!!
herc
post Dec 16 2015, 10:43 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

Perhaps TS Gen-X could rename the title to EM AM and KF since these 3 are common for us. Then we can share more thought to benefit the public smile.gif
dctravels
post Dec 16 2015, 10:52 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Dec 16 2015, 10:43 AM)
Perhaps TS Gen-X could rename the title to EM AM and KF since these 3 are common for us. Then we can share more thought to benefit the public smile.gif
I second that motion. Would love to discuss KF redemption tips and tricks with others on here. I am torn between redeeming either two QR A380 F to Europe (again?!?) or two SQ Suites class SIN-AKL seats which have come up for Christmas next year. Have never been to NZ but fancy the newer look and design of the QR F seats.

This post has been edited by dctravels: Dec 16 2015, 10:53 AM
herc
post Dec 16 2015, 11:43 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

dctravels can you share with me how much you paid for the tax & fuel surcharges for ur spain trip?
JC_jun
post Dec 16 2015, 03:05 PM

705 posts

What about we start a new thread for frequent flyer program, and leave this enrich as it is?
minthiam
post Dec 16 2015, 03:22 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Dec 16 2015, 03:05 PM)
What about we start a new thread for frequent flyer program, and leave this enrich as it is?
Totally agreed rclxms.gif
Please create new thread for One World, Star Alliance and Skyteam.
herc
post Dec 16 2015, 03:33 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Dec 16 2015, 03:22 PM)
Totally agreed rclxms.gif
Please create new thread for One World, Star Alliance and Skyteam.
We have no reach for Skyteam from our CC i guess? And should focus on Loyalty Cards instead of airlines alliance, else the mod will come remove us tongue.gif
minthiam
post Dec 16 2015, 03:36 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Dec 16 2015, 03:33 PM)
We have no reach for Skyteam from our CC i guess? And should focus on Loyalty Cards instead of airlines alliance, else the mod will come remove us  tongue.gif
You are quite right rclxms.gif
But arguably FFP should be considered as Loyalty Card right?
minthiam
post Dec 16 2015, 03:39 PM

698 posts

It's really interesting that how could Malaysia Airlines forgot to inform the MAHB about the detour.

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2015...tion-procedure/
herc
post Dec 16 2015, 03:41 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Dec 16 2015, 03:36 PM)
You are quite right  rclxms.gif
But arguably FFP should be considered as Loyalty Card right?
Of course FFP is considered as Loyalty Card, like my previous post, we should focus on the AM EM & KF which within our reach.
minthiam
post Dec 16 2015, 03:44 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Dec 16 2015, 03:41 PM)
Of course FFP is considered as Loyalty Card, like my previous post, we should focus on the AM EM & KF which within our reach.
I am all for it thumbup.gif

But just to share, you could get Garuda miles or Delta Skymiles through CTB Premiermiles and Delta Skymiles through Amex Membership Rewards (the one without MBB logo) which is part of Skyteam

This post has been edited by minthiam: Dec 16 2015, 03:49 PM
tishaban
post Dec 16 2015, 04:54 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Dec 16 2015, 10:52 AM)
I second that motion. Would love to discuss KF redemption tips and tricks with others on here. I am torn between redeeming either two QR A380 F to Europe (again?!?) or two SQ Suites class SIN-AKL seats which have come up for Christmas next year. Have never been to NZ but fancy the newer look and design of the QR F seats.
QR F is nice but SQ SIN-AKL is a 12-hour flight compared to DOH-Europe which is at most 7 hours. biggrin.gif I would choose to go to NZ again.

Anyone did EY Apartments yet?

JC_jun
post Dec 16 2015, 05:16 PM

705 posts

Ok, let me plan and open 1 FFP topic tonight.

240 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:23 PM