140 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V12, 5 million sold already!!

wira1979
post Dec 20 2012, 12:55 PM

1,056 posts

Heads up, old SEGA games for sale:

http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/12/19/se...e-99-75-85-off/

I'm getting all teary-eyed playing Sonic CD.
shchiam1978
post Dec 20 2012, 12:56 PM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(sang_kanchil @ Dec 20 2012, 12:21 AM)
Don't have sdcard. So how?
Hi, All the information on how to flash ROM/Kernel/Modem are in the 1st page.
If you don't have SD card, you can copy the file into the phone internal memory and then flash it.
Before that, you need to know what is CWM/Mobile odin/PC odin and etc.

Read it and if you have questions, you can ask and we will try to assist.
but please don't ask the question like what is kernel? what is modem as it show that you never read the instructions.
Cheers

Added on December 20, 2012, 12:58 pm
QUOTE(crazyissac @ Dec 20 2012, 10:48 AM)
yea same only...this smartphone is smart enuf to handle these things  thumbup.gif

Added on December 20, 2012, 10:50 amPerseus update to 29.1 ady.....developer revert the wifi driver LOL
but why i didnt feel any slower using curent 29 version...erm...
I don't feel the slow using the v29 as well but what the heck, i update to 29.1

Added on December 20, 2012, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 20 2012, 09:33 AM)
Just for all your info, people who is running monx with perseus is not running at default perseus settings. Monx rom init.d have a script that changes pegasus governor parameters.  wink.gif
Can elaborate more on this?
Until now i don't dare to play around with the ST tweak. hehehe

This post has been edited by shchiam1978: Dec 20 2012, 01:02 PM
crazyissac
post Dec 20 2012, 01:18 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 20 2012, 12:04 PM)
nola, very satisfied... with my 64gb sd card, no need to worry at all, anything just dump in there haha  tongue.gif
same here rclxms.gif but i almost full liao sweat.gif

Added on December 20, 2012, 1:24 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 20 2012, 12:54 PM)
Oh look voodoo sound. tongue.gif
[attachmentid=3217360]
Actually, what voodoo sound this app is use for...
sry im noob sweat.gif

This post has been edited by crazyissac: Dec 20 2012, 01:24 PM
zsnipes
post Dec 20 2012, 01:32 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 20 2012, 10:39 AM)
My friend only less than a year postpaid subscriber manage to get it at RM999+RM1000 advance payment. He got it in the first week Note 2 launch by Maxis . That was at Batu Pahat Maxis Center. He find package worth as his monthly bill averages RM300+ a month (with  a signed up RM75 3.5 gb data plan )
I think you need to speak to the Maxis Center again or try another center
I called Maxis again 2nd and 3rd time. The last time finally officer tell me wait he ask supervisor and tell me... Yes, u can subscribe the promo even I not yet MOC now...
Ok, first problem settled.
2nd problem. I allowed to subscribe package, but currently Maxis not stocks! mad.gif

Any idea approximate normally when they restock the Galaxy Note 2?

QUOTE(one81 @ Dec 20 2012, 12:03 PM)
did u try to check if u eligible or not in Maxis One Club site?
Checked. I am not eligible.... Yet... After taking this package, will be... tongue.gif

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Dec 20 2012, 12:16 PM)
I'm a MOC member.

Pay me RM4,750 and I'll get the phone for you tongue.gif
sure boh, can swipe credit card ah?
I can save another RM300 for the device, so is (999 - 300 = RM699) for this galaxy note 2, I use may bank Amex card got promo now can get 15% cash back lo...
So in summary, 1 unit of Samsung Galaxy Note 2 (SME) for me is RM699! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 20 2012, 12:36 PM)
Not considering the Surfmore 75 5gb 2 years contract RM1, 199?
Don't think so. I already surveyed and calculate many times, still the Maxis MOC RM999 suit and save more.
Also can take Umobile U88 but their coverage change to edge very slow while I am typing here using their prepaid.

wira1979
post Dec 20 2012, 01:42 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Dec 20 2012, 01:32 PM)
sure boh, can swipe credit card ah?
I can save another RM300 for the device, so is (999 - 300 = RM699) for this galaxy note 2, I use may bank Amex card got promo now can get 15% cash back lo...
So in summary, 1 unit of Samsung Galaxy Note 2 (SME) for me is RM699! rclxms.gif
Smart man, worth trying ... although I'm sorry to burst your bubble but I doubt Maxis accepts AMEX cards. I know for a fact that I can't use my AMEX cards to pay my phone bill.

Also, the promotion is only up to 31 December so you better start visiting Maxis centers now.

arslow
post Dec 20 2012, 01:56 PM

3,544 posts

[attachmentid=3217360]
This one not for note 2 right? WM8994 settings spotted icon_idea.gif
some kind of a hack?
confuzan
post Dec 20 2012, 01:57 PM

1,121 posts

maxis centres will accept amex on counter transaction.

maxis elite partners is depending on the shop...some do, some do not. the one in midvalley (opposite machines, same row as samsung brand shop) accepts amex.

This post has been edited by confuzan: Dec 20 2012, 01:58 PM
zsnipes
post Dec 20 2012, 02:01 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Dec 20 2012, 01:42 PM)
Smart man, worth trying ... although I'm sorry to burst your bubble but I doubt Maxis accepts AMEX cards. I know for a fact that I can't use my AMEX cards to pay my phone bill.

Also, the promotion is only up to 31 December so you better start visiting Maxis centers now.
Now u say, and I call immediately...
Confirmed. Can swipe Amex at Maxis to get the promo.. rclxms.gif

Yah, heard many no stocks, didn't go in one by one shop ask yet...
Hope can get before 31 dec 2012.....
Let say can I pay them first before 31 dec 2012, got stock then give me device...
Don't tell me they need more than few months to restock sweat.gif
antt00
post Dec 20 2012, 02:05 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 20 2012, 01:56 PM)
This one not for note 2 right? WM8994 settings spotted  icon_idea.gif
some kind of a hack?
Its actually thor kernel. I dunno how he link it to voodoo sound and i dun care. tongue.gif But voodoo sound still will not recognize our device so cannot download from play store. You can find the voodoo apk in thor kernel first post though.

Added on December 20, 2012, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(crazyissac @ Dec 20 2012, 01:18 PM)
same here  rclxms.gif but i almost full liao sweat.gif

Added on December 20, 2012, 1:24 pm

Actually, what voodoo sound this app is use for...
sry im noob  sweat.gif
Same thing as scoobydoo sound but more detail as it is the original one.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 20 2012, 02:06 PM
wira1979
post Dec 20 2012, 02:07 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Dec 20 2012, 02:01 PM)
Now u say, and I call immediately...
Confirmed. Can swipe Amex at Maxis to get the promo.. rclxms.gif

Yah, heard many no stocks, didn't go in one by one shop ask yet...
Hope can get before 31 dec 2012.....
Let say can I pay them first before 31 dec 2012, got stock then give me device...
Don't tell me they need more than few months to restock  sweat.gif
That's good to hear.

My advice is to dedicate one day to just drive around and visit all Maxis centres in your area (Klang Valley I presume).

Personally, I don't trust Malaysian retailers enough to do the advance payment thing. I don't think it's worth RM300 to have to go through the potential amount of hassle you're getting yourself into.

This post has been edited by wira1979: Dec 20 2012, 02:08 PM
antt00
post Dec 20 2012, 02:11 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Dec 20 2012, 12:56 PM)
Can elaborate more on this?
Until now i don't dare to play around with the ST tweak. hehehe
In your monx rom there is a folder /system/etc/init.d that have scripts (actually most if not all custom rom have this) that runs at boot to load whatever settings.

Perseus kernel settings through stweaks will always run first. Then only the init.d scripts. One of the scripts called "10tweaks" have the following line
CODE
if [ -e /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/up_threshold ]; then
       echo "75" > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/up_threshold
fi
if [ -e /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/sampling_rate ]; then
       echo "100000" > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/sampling_rate
fi
if [ -e /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/sampling_down_factor ]; then
       echo "1" > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/sampling_down_factor
fi
if [ -e /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/down_differential ]; then
       echo "5" > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/down_differential
fi

This will change the parameters of pegasusq. So I am just informing the pegasusq in monx will not run as per kernel settings.
zsnipes
post Dec 20 2012, 02:12 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Dec 20 2012, 02:07 PM)
That's good to hear.

My advice is to dedicate one day to just drive around and visit all Maxis centres in your area (Klang Valley I presume).

Personally, I don't trust Malaysian retailers enough to do the advance payment thing. I don't think it's worth RM300 to have to go through the potential amount of hassle you're getting yourself into.
True also sweat.gif

Just called again Maxis, also advised to walk-in to ask one by one cause they said if got also very limited stocks
zsnipes
post Dec 20 2012, 02:15 PM

878 posts

Checked with you guys.
If need take the device bundle with package from Maxis.

Is it ONLY can go MAXIS CENTRE and NOT MEP, right ?
arslow
post Dec 20 2012, 02:21 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 20 2012, 02:05 PM)
Its actually thor kernel. I dunno how he link it to voodoo sound and i dun care.  tongue.gif But voodoo sound still will not recognize our device so cannot download from play store. You can find the voodoo apk in thor kernel first post though.

Added on December 20, 2012, 2:06 pm
Same thing as scoobydoo sound but more detail as it is the original one.
oh, that kernel.....never use it that long as it is not responsive on my phone tongue.gif

ddidnt know there is voodoo free...
antt00
post Dec 20 2012, 02:26 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 20 2012, 02:21 PM)
oh, that kernel.....never use it that long as it is not responsive on my phone tongue.gif

ddidnt know there is voodoo free...
I also never use last time cos my phone cannot boot. tongue.gif But saw that he said got voodoo app so just try for fun. No problem booting this time. Will try n see for a few days since he also implemented the exynos fix.

Yes voodoo got free and paid version. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 20 2012, 02:26 PM
OnGx2
post Dec 20 2012, 02:46 PM

213 posts

how do i type chinese on my note 2?
adzyan
post Dec 20 2012, 03:00 PM

103 posts

Just arrived original from US.. weee!!!Attached Image

This post has been edited by adzyan: Dec 20 2012, 03:30 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 20 2012, 03:08 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

Anyone for any idea to get the cheap backcover for this unit? Thank You.
tehoice
post Dec 20 2012, 03:11 PM

5,529 posts

I've downloaded some e-magazines.

is there an app that i can put them into?
like a book shelves or the newsstands?
Joker87
post Dec 20 2012, 03:11 PM

607 posts

[attachmentid=3217360]
what font u using?

140 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top