21 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

iPhone 5 Malaysian Set Scuffgate Survey, Cast your vote

DavidTn.Net
post Dec 28 2012, 08:59 AM

Thank god. Order online and the condition is perfect. And first day the white is kinda yellowish white than my 4 but the second day, the white is balance out. Satisfied with my iPhone.
xin
post Dec 28 2012, 01:28 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

i'll just wait then seems like the early batch got some minor issues.. even the iOS6
Slash21
post Dec 28 2012, 08:48 PM

214 posts

Ok, 4th scratch on the IP5 even with casing. It's the slim case where bottom and top are expose.

Does anyone know, if lowyat mall offers repair for scratches yet? If not, someone should open a booth to offer scratch repair especially for IP5 black!!!

bosco1314
post Dec 28 2012, 11:50 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(Slash21 @ Dec 28 2012, 08:48 PM)
Ok, 4th scratch on the IP5 even with casing. It's the slim case where bottom and top are expose.

Does anyone know, if lowyat mall offers repair for scratches yet? If not, someone should open a booth to offer scratch repair especially for IP5 black!!!
So far I think no way no repair the scratches , maybe re paint it ?
TSxproc
post Dec 29 2012, 09:48 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

google it and you can find one of the solution... they tested it with one special brand of marker pen, the colour is very unnoticeable....
bulldog
post Dec 29 2012, 10:48 AM

91 posts

Just look at how this guy solve his scuff issues - he sandpaper it away to get a chrome like finishing !!

NanaLiew
post Dec 29 2012, 11:06 AM

239 posts

Small scratch /dent trying to remove my case to clean it.. FYI my case is the semi hard silicone kind sad.gif maybe my own carelessness, but I don't think il ever look for hard cases anymore. Rubber ones all the way! Especially for people like me who take it out of the case everyone when it gets hot or to wipe it sad.gif
jayy79
post Dec 29 2012, 11:21 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 29 2012, 09:48 AM)
google it and you can find one of the solution... they tested it with one special brand of marker pen, the colour is very unnoticeable....
+1

QUOTE(NanaLiew @ Dec 29 2012, 11:06 AM)
Small scratch /dent trying to remove my case to clean it.. FYI my case is the semi hard silicone kind sad.gif maybe my own carelessness, but I don't think il ever look for hard cases anymore. Rubber ones all the way! Especially for people like me who take it out of the case everyone when it gets hot or to wipe it sad.gif
yea. actually by taking off and on the casing (especially those semi-hard -> hard case), is the action which most prone to scratches/dent.
no casing will provide full 100% protection of dust, so, for those who're mind which dust & love to clean their phone regularly, advise is to go for soft case [spigen bumper (w/ silicon), rock jellybean, and other jelly-type / soft case].
if you opt for hard casing, it must be equipped with silicon/slim bumper inside. cool.gif cool.gif
TSxproc
post Dec 29 2012, 01:12 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

mine is soft casing, attracts dirts... but never scratch my phone even i open it everyday to clean it...
Boykidz93
post Dec 29 2012, 02:04 PM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 29 2012, 01:12 PM)
mine is soft casing, attracts dirts... but never scratch my phone even i open it everyday to clean it...
YEAHHH, same same +1 +1 rclxms.gif
-Teddy-
post Dec 30 2012, 08:21 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Dec 29 2012, 10:58 PM)
So whatsapp must buy?? I more thing.. The other friend say.. XD

"u need to pay for download song.. Cant download crack song from internet..and cant copy song from window?? Not the mac.."

Game also cant download the crack one kah??
10 days later, not a single scuff save for the microscopic dot that came out of box. Using soft case.
rmvalues
post Dec 30 2012, 08:37 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

until now look like 47% scuff 53% no scuff.

so bad, apple, where is your QC ?

luckily my white 16GB has no this issue.

cook, after steve went, you did not do your job properly, you spoiled steve spirit.
bernard90
post Dec 31 2012, 07:55 PM

230 posts

my iphone 5 keep stuck on headphone mode.. ady try numerous times or resetting but it does not help
TSxproc
post Dec 31 2012, 09:12 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Dec 30 2012, 08:37 PM)
until now look like 47% scuff 53% no scuff.

so bad, apple, where is your QC ?

luckily my white 16GB has no this issue.

cook, after steve went, you did not do your job properly, you spoiled steve spirit.
number is rough estimate since everyone can vote lo...

give it benefit of doubt... say 70% ok 30% got issues... wtf QC is this...

anyway i happy with my phone now, still perfect iphone ,

anyway, 6 months later, here comes iphone 5S or 6... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
ftan
post Jan 1 2013, 07:06 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 31 2012, 09:12 PM)
number is rough estimate since everyone can vote lo...

give it benefit of doubt... say 70% ok 30% got issues... wtf QC is this...

anyway i happy with my phone now, still perfect iphone ,

anyway, 6 months later, here comes iphone 5S or 6...  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Will the 5s arrive so fast? I think in MY will be late as usual. Hope the QC is better then but kinda doubt it.
calvin_ng
post Jan 1 2013, 07:24 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

QUOTE(bernard90 @ Dec 31 2012, 07:55 PM)
my iphone 5 keep stuck on headphone mode.. ady try numerous times or resetting but it does not help
Plug in your headphone and pull it out again try it several times if doesn't work send for RMA the headphone slot got fault
yique
post Jan 1 2013, 08:24 AM

246 posts

Just look for paint marker and do paint touchup yourself on scuffed area. I bought this marker before at MPH. Look for fine tip.
benny888
post Jan 1 2013, 09:14 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Coming to 2 weeks on my black unit
Have taken out from its casing several times
No scuff marks found yet
Just need to take extra special care
nanamizuki
post Jan 1 2013, 09:49 AM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 1 2013, 09:14 AM)
Coming to 2 weeks on my black unit
Have taken out from its casing several times
No scuff marks found yet
Just need to take extra special care
just got my i5 ytd black unit without any defect like other forumer hmm.gif
somehow im quite concern with the metalic body sweat.gif
what casing you using?
i purposely buy rubber type instead of hard case just to avoid the side panel there got scratch icon_question.gif
benny888
post Jan 1 2013, 10:46 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jan 1 2013, 09:49 AM)
just got my i5 ytd black unit without any defect like other forumer hmm.gif
somehow im quite concern with the metalic body  sweat.gif
what casing you using?
i purposely buy rubber type instead of hard case just to avoid the side panel there got scratch  icon_question.gif
I am presently using those PU leather type flip top casing. Very cheap only RM50+
day 1-4 was using those cheap PU soft gel type back casing ( RM 15 only)
Good protection - it clips well on top and even drop ( twice already ) the phone is still holding up well inside case

21 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0541sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:02 PM