21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

iPhone 5 Malaysian Set Scuffgate Survey, Cast your vote

azizul9736
post Jan 1 2013, 10:59 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jan 1 2013, 09:49 AM)
just got my i5 ytd black unit without any defect like other forumer hmm.gif
somehow im quite concern with the metalic body  sweat.gif
what casing you using?
i purposely buy rubber type instead of hard case just to avoid the side panel there got scratch  icon_question.gif
sgp case
nanamizuki
post Jan 1 2013, 12:48 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

ok guys...noted...thx ya laugh.gif
TSxproc
post Jan 2 2013, 05:23 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(yique @ Jan 1 2013, 08:24 AM)
Just look for paint marker and do paint touchup yourself on scuffed area. I bought this marker before at MPH. Look for fine tip.
got take picture before and after?
yiyibrowers
post Jan 2 2013, 07:13 PM

751 posts

heard that iphone5 original set is silver based.... The black set actually is coated on it... therefore got the scruff case happen....
yique
post Jan 3 2013, 11:11 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Jan 2 2013, 05:23 PM)
got take picture before and after?
i dont have any photo to show as there arent any scuff marks on my iphone5 yet. used this marker before on some other aluminium surfaces and they worked great!

Ch3n_low
post Jan 4 2013, 09:18 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

I just sent my phone to warranty.... Home button not sensitive and dead pixels....
Maxis staff said can get a new replacement set... hope it is not refurbished
TSxproc
post Jan 4 2013, 09:31 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(yique @ Jan 3 2013, 11:11 AM)
i dont have any photo to show as there arent any scuff marks on my iphone5 yet.  used this marker before on some other aluminium surfaces and they worked great!

borrow it to update it at first post
bosco1314
post Jan 4 2013, 09:38 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jan 4 2013, 09:18 PM)
I just sent my phone to warranty.... Home button not sensitive and dead pixels....
Maxis staff said can get a new replacement set... hope it is not refurbished
How long Maxis Ask to wait!do u get 1on1 replacement on the spot?
Ch3n_low
post Jan 4 2013, 10:23 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Jan 4 2013, 10:38 PM)
Have to wait for 2 weeks...... vmad.gif
fik92
post Jan 4 2013, 10:42 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(yique @ Jan 3 2013, 11:11 AM)
i dont have any photo to show as there arent any scuff marks on my iphone5 yet.  used this marker before on some other aluminium surfaces and they worked great!

bro , where you bought ? izit nice ?

want to try this but donno whi can help me order

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B0049Q5JX4
apowerfulskill
post Jan 12 2013, 07:48 PM

253 posts

Wanted to ask, anyone experience buying from online store and got scuffgate so how do they solve the problem?
INGfusion
post Jan 12 2013, 10:26 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,527 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Jan 4 2013, 09:38 PM)
If u bought and found out any problem , u can exchange on the spot with sealed set
bosco1314
post Jan 13 2013, 12:08 AM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jan 12 2013, 10:26 PM)
If u bought and found out any problem , u can exchange on the spot with sealed set
Ya that's what I'm trying to say, we r consumer w pe have the right to do, just don't sign anything till u c the iPhone yourselves
SUSM4A1
post Jan 13 2013, 12:31 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

i change 2 set of unit at digi ss2 (white) cause found some scratch near power button
Double_Ace
post Jan 13 2013, 12:36 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 13 2013, 12:31 AM)
i change 2 set of unit at digi ss2 (white) cause found some scratch near power button
lol you also kena. Just ask nicely then they change willingly like saint or they will try to talk you out of it with muka masam?
SUSM4A1
post Jan 13 2013, 12:40 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Jan 13 2013, 12:36 AM)
lol you also kena. Just ask nicely then they change willingly like saint or they will try to talk you out of it with muka masam?
actually just a very small scratch for both unit.

i talk to them nicely , that guy just see then quietly walk in and change without saying a word

then 2nd unit , i said sorry bro got some scratcg again..he see , take in and give me another box to open. no muka masam.

then i ask him is it alot of ppl change..he said yea black and white also alot of people change

This post has been edited by M4A1: Jan 13 2013, 12:40 AM
Double_Ace
post Jan 13 2013, 12:57 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 13 2013, 12:40 AM)
actually just a very small scratch for both unit.

i talk to them nicely , that guy just see then quietly walk in and change without saying a word

then 2nd unit , i said sorry bro got some scratcg again..he see , take in and give me another box to open. no muka masam.

then i ask him is it alot of ppl change..he said yea black and white also alot of people change
laugh.gif you look like saint that why they change no problem for you.Heard some telco will try to talk you out of it. Actually i also wanted to buy since launch, but though just hold on till they sort out this scuff out of the box problem. But till today people still getting out of the box scuff.Hiya zzz. Did you sign anything b4 opening???
SUSM4A1
post Jan 13 2013, 12:59 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Jan 13 2013, 12:57 AM)
laugh.gif you look like saint that why they change no  problem for you.Heard some telco will try to talk you out of it. Actually i also wanted to buy since launch, but though just hold on till they sort out this scuff out of the box problem. But till today people still getting out of the box scuff.Hiya zzz. Did you sign anything b4 opening???
i only paid for the phone but not yet sign anything

try go ss2 digi , their service really not bad. i go there because my cousin recommend me.
Double_Ace
post Jan 13 2013, 01:02 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 13 2013, 12:59 AM)
i only paid for the phone but not yet sign anything

try go ss2 digi , their service really not bad. i go there because my cousin recommend me.
Thanks for the info but im not from KL also im a maxis user.
SUSM4A1
post Jan 13 2013, 01:04 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Jan 13 2013, 01:02 AM)
Thanks for the info but im not from KL also im a maxis user.
i only check scratch , dead pixel , and shake see got sound or not(surprisingly both 3 unit no sound).

21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0534sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:23 PM