QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 23 2014, 01:25 PM)
From Corinthians ? Sounds like something apostle Paul would say
LYN Christian Fellowship V6 (Group), God Loves you.
Jan 23 2014, 01:36 PM
1,075 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Jan 23 2014, 01:37 PM
229 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
Jan 23 2014, 01:43 PM
6,240 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(Kravo @ Jan 23 2014, 01:32 PM) I'm not interested in islam. Our Bahasa speaking brethren uses it.let specifically focus on the question, is that word should be "used" in "proper" christian preaching/teaching? or i can change this question to another context: does christian in western countries, such as europe/us/aus, use that word in their religion? |
Jan 23 2014, 01:45 PM
Jan 23 2014, 01:46 PM
Jan 23 2014, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 23 2014, 01:46 PM) I am "multi religion".There very political one..i got few frens go there...kena boikot...because they don't like outsiders. Those pipu very inward one, like from the village of salem...they only talk to each other or if the boy or girl there pretty/hansom. One of the pastor very wierd one..got one time he purposely locked my fren in the church. My fren yell for help..he outside pretended not to hear. This post has been edited by Dharma123: Jan 23 2014, 01:50 PM |
Jan 23 2014, 01:54 PM
1,075 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(Dharma123 @ Jan 23 2014, 01:37 PM) You were post in RWI abt existing members who are action, interested in their clique only??If you are Christian, then I suggest attend a church with better hospitality dept, ie those in charge of new comers. They are supposed to intro new ppl to similar age group or field of work. If dont have, then home group leader who stay nearest to the new member. Wait, is the church name got 7th day sthing? That's 7th day Adventists, cultist type, google abt it. This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jan 23 2014, 01:57 PM |
Jan 23 2014, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(Dharma123 @ Jan 23 2014, 01:49 PM) I am "multi religion". I think someone told me about this before.There very political one..i got few frens go there...kena boikot...because they don't like outsiders. Those pipu very inward one, like from the village of salem...they only talk to each other or if the boy or girl there pretty/hansom. One of the pastor very wierd one..got one time he purposely locked my fren in the church. My fren yell for help..he outside pretended not to hear. |
Jan 23 2014, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jan 23 2014, 01:54 PM) You were post in RWI abt existing members who are action, interested in their clique only?? i been there myself...hate those arrogant POS.If you are Christian, then I suggest attend a church with better hospitality dept, ie those in charge of new comers. They are supposed to intro new ppl to similar age group or field of work. If dont have, then home group leader who stay nearest to the new member. They are very clickish and very suspicious of newbies. A lot of double standards...if you are not one of them (meaning politically accepted)...they willl treat you like you dun exist. that is why i attend other church. I see they are much better than this one. The tmn billion one is as bad as city harveeeesssstttt. Watch out for those politically charge ones. If u experience inability to blend in..its time to go. |
Jan 23 2014, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Dharma123 @ Jan 23 2014, 01:58 PM) i been there myself...hate those arrogant POS. happened to me also lah when I was youth.They are very clickish and very suspicious of newbies. A lot of double standards...if you are not one of them (meaning politically accepted)...they willl treat you like you dun exist. that is why i attend other church. I see they are much better than this one. The tmn billion one is as bad as city harveeeesssstttt. Watch out for those politically charge ones. If u experience inability to blend in..its time to go. no big deal. the things is, you learn to change priority. when I was in youth, one of my concern was to find suitable friends to click with in Church. I faced the same problem like you. now I go to Church because of God, nothing else. then I learn to mix around, seeing If I can help whomever needs it. That way when you get your priorities right, God will open doors for you to step in. Soon you won't have this "clique" problem. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jan 23 2014, 02:11 PM |
Jan 23 2014, 02:25 PM
Jan 23 2014, 02:30 PM
317 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Jan 23 2014, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 23 2014, 02:09 PM) happened to me also lah when I was youth. wrong...don't be brainwashed.no big deal. the things is, you learn to change priority. when I was in youth, one of my concern was to find suitable friends to click with in Church. I faced the same problem like you. now I go to Church because of God, nothing else. then I learn to mix around, seeing If I can help whomever needs it. That way when you get your priorities right, God will open doors for you to step in. Soon you won't have this "clique" problem. Yes priority is god but if you don't feel belonged to a church, you will definitely burn out. Fellowship is very important. Of course no church is perfect but this tmn billion one is a piece of shiit. If there was a riot and people burn it down, i wouldn't feel sorry for it. In fact i will cheer it. I served in one music ministry...lots of politics. Ya know what the leader told me off, he accuse me of wanting to join to learn up the audio stuff so when i master it, i will leave and profit elsewhere. What he doesn't know that i've been paying his salary indirectly via my 10% offerings and this is how i get treated for volunterring to serve. He made me attend rehearsals for 5 hours a week. He and his cohorts refuse to teach me, even with my own initiative to ask, wasn't entertained by the click group. But there was another guy who belonged to his cg (krony), that new guy within 4 weeks is already in charge of the RM40k lighting system, video and sound later on. While i was there for 4 months doing nothing. After that, i quit. I complain to my friend who work full time at church. Apparently, even his ministry have come into loggerhead with this leader. Bottom line is, see the initial warning signs if the ministry/church don't seem right, don't continue. There are some satan infested people even in church. My fren at Ciiitttyy Harvvvvessssttt, served many years there, no doors was definitely open for him..why? It happened on the very day that when i attended a rally, they had some big shots comingfrom America, my fren forgot to greet them...and for that reason, he was given counselling and demoted. Outrageous. When i read the paper about KH and his wife apparent diversion of funds to her pop career, i wasn't surprise. If something is not right, bail out. There are many churches out there. I am sure you will find the right one. If you stay at unhappy church, even god open the door for you, you will not enter because by staying there, signafies your refusal to receive the open door. This post has been edited by Dharma123: Jan 23 2014, 04:36 PM |
Jan 23 2014, 04:31 PM
Jan 23 2014, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Dharma123 @ Jan 23 2014, 04:30 PM) wrong...don't be brainwashed. It really depends.Yes priority is god but if you don't feel belonged to a church, you will definitely burn out. Fellowship is very important. Of course no church is perfect but this tmn billion one is a piece of shiit. If there was a riot and people burn it down, i wouldn't feel sorry for it. In fact i will cheer it. My fren at Ciiitttyy Harvvvvessssttt, served many years there, no doors was definitely open for him..why? It happened on the very day that when i attended a rally, they had some big shots comingfrom America, my fren forgot to greet them...and for that reason, he was given counselling and demoted. Outrageous. When i read the paper about KH and his wife apparent diversion of funds to her pop career, i wasn't surprise. If something is not right, bail out. There are many churches out there. I am sure you will find the right one. If you stay at unhappy church, even god open the door for you, you will not enter because by staying there, signafies your refusal to receive the open door. If you believe that God have given you this burden and you want to change the wrong things that's happening, then you should stay. If God is the one who appoint this, He will cover you in his grace so that you won't burn out because your focus is on him, no more on the Church. But if you don't have this burden, then move on lor. |
Jan 23 2014, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 23 2014, 04:36 PM) It really depends. there is no burden to be part of youth group. what possible thing you want to change? If you believe that God have given you this burden and you want to change the wrong things that's happening, then you should stay. If God is the one who appoint this, He will cover you in his grace so that you won't burn out because your focus is on him, no more on the Church. But if you don't have this burden, then move on lor. u won't burn out provided u r not human. |
Jan 23 2014, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(Dharma123 @ Jan 23 2014, 04:41 PM) there is no burden to be part of youth group. what possible thing you want to change? Ha. I'm leading the youth in my Church.u won't burn out provided u r not human. Not easy task. What to change? The usual. Insecurity, Emotional hurts, etc. How I don't get burn out? My focus is on God to provide me the strength. |
Jan 23 2014, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(Dharma123 @ Jan 23 2014, 04:30 PM) wrong...don't be brainwashed. bro, my church one leader play politics also. One day God gave the church head pastor a revelevation bout tis problem. The head pastor fired and kick out the leader in 48hrs. You must go church with anointing. Another guy in charge of another branch. God gave revelation tis guy not taking care of his family(means hanky panky stuft, like got want get mistress) or something. Boom the guy demoted to just cleaning the floor maninetance guy only. Now tis guy life finish. Must go church with anointing, man wont treat you right but God see your heart powerful towards him, he sure promote you one.Yes priority is god but if you don't feel belonged to a church, you will definitely burn out. Fellowship is very important. Of course no church is perfect but this tmn billion one is a piece of shiit. If there was a riot and people burn it down, i wouldn't feel sorry for it. In fact i will cheer it. I served in one music ministry...lots of politics. Ya know what the leader told me off, he accuse me of wanting to join to learn up the audio stuff so when i master it, i will leave and profit elsewhere. What he doesn't know that i've been paying his salary indirectly via my 10% offerings and this is how i get treated for volunterring to serve. He made me attend rehearsals for 5 hours a week. He and his cohorts refuse to teach me, even with my own initiative to ask, wasn't entertained by the click group. But there was another guy who belonged to his cg (krony), that new guy within 4 weeks is already in charge of the RM40k lighting system, video and sound later on. While i was there for 4 months doing nothing. After that, i quit. I complain to my friend who work full time at church. Apparently, even his ministry have come into loggerhead with this leader. Bottom line is, see the initial warning signs if the ministry/church don't seem right, don't continue. There are some satan infested people even in church. My fren at Ciiitttyy Harvvvvessssttt, served many years there, no doors was definitely open for him..why? It happened on the very day that when i attended a rally, they had some big shots comingfrom America, my fren forgot to greet them...and for that reason, he was given counselling and demoted. Outrageous. When i read the paper about KH and his wife apparent diversion of funds to her pop career, i wasn't surprise. If something is not right, bail out. There are many churches out there. I am sure you will find the right one. If you stay at unhappy church, even god open the door for you, you will not enter because by staying there, signafies your refusal to receive the open door. This post has been edited by Z1000: Jan 23 2014, 05:02 PM |
Jan 23 2014, 05:33 PM
Jan 23 2014, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(Z1000 @ Jan 23 2014, 05:01 PM) bro, my church one leader play politics also. One day God gave the church head pastor a revelevation bout tis problem. The head pastor fired and kick out the leader in 48hrs. You must go church with anointing. Another guy in charge of another branch. God gave revelation tis guy not taking care of his family(means hanky panky stuft, like got want get mistress) or something. Boom the guy demoted to just cleaning the floor maninetance guy only. Now tis guy life finish. Must go church with anointing, man wont treat you right but God see your heart powerful towards him, he sure promote you one. This is what i call godly karma la..I tell you one story la...my fren very innocent one, he went to this church with good intention. Then one day, the youth pastor accuse him of going after girls, and told the other guys whom he gave preferential treatment to go after the girls to prevent outsiders like my fren from "polluting" their gene circle..wtf. My fren was so hurt, he was shock to be accuse of that but he kept quiet. One day this stupid buffalo pastor suffer some illness end up bedded in hospital. my stupid fren some more want to pray for his recovery. I told him, yes pray for his recovery, but make sure his suffering is prolong a bit longer, so he can feel my friend's pain and so that he can be humbled (pastor). This is right what, we want everybody to be blessed but we also want them to feel some prolong pain so they can learn from that. Remember the story of Joseph who was betrayed by his brothers, sold as a slave. Then Joseph became a successful minister in Egypt. When Canaanland had a famine, his brothers came to Egypt to beg for food, but they did not recognise Joseph. Joseph didn't immediately forgave them, he punish them first by inserting some stuff in thier baggage and accuse them of theft, he then imprisoned the eldest son (one of the main conspirators who sold Joseph to the merchant traders as a slave)... After his brothers panicked and worried, only then Joseph reveal his true self and gave them all the provisions he can. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.2956sec
5 queries
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:41 PM |