149 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Bottom

> LYN Christian Fellowship V6 (Group), God Loves you.

pehkay
post Nov 1 2013, 08:11 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(Wanie404 @ Nov 1 2013, 01:28 AM)
she's not going to go to heaven
Neither is he. biggrin.gif

Going to heaven is a myth ... muahahaa
TSunknown warrior
post Nov 2 2013, 12:24 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Everyday Bible verses with UW

Are you struggling Part 2?

1 John 2:1 (NLT)
My dear children, I write this to you so that you will not sin. But if anybody does sin, we have an advocate with the Father--Jesus Christ, the Righteous One.
There goes the religious idea that our salvation is shaky, that our salvation depends on our part.

No.

God gave us very firm Salvation because our High Priest Christ Jesus is in order of Melchizedek forever. (Hebrews 7:17)

The word advocate there means like one of a lawyer. One who speaks in our defence!

What this means is that when we sin (present tense) we have Christ Jesus who becomes our advocate with the Father, means He speaks in our defence that He had already paid the price for our sins. And He defence us forever! Our Salvation IS very eternal by this definition!

Hallelujah!

That is why from the beginning of my teaching, I have always emphasized that Jesus's work at the cross is a finished job, his blood cleanses our past, present and future sins. Because it is not a work Man where it is temporal. The work of God is always eternal!

We all need grace. Our Salvation is perfect but our mind is not perfected. God knows we need Him more than He need us.
He knows that in of ourself we have no strength to fight against sin over night. It takes time for transformation.
And while in this transforming period, we need grace. And his grace will carry us through life unto Salvation.

That change in our life will come. We will hate sin, be in obedience, walk in peace, walk in abstinent from lust, rage ect, loving our enemies, etc.
It will come! In the mean time, Let Go and Let God and be at Rest!

God Bless my brothers and sisters.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 5 2013, 07:57 PM
Sophiera
post Nov 4 2013, 12:01 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Oh, It's great to see the Christian Fellowship subsection to not be an eternal flamewar anymore. Thanks Unknownwarrior for posting smile.gif
darkdevilrey
post Nov 4 2013, 12:18 AM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

Going to church doesn't make you a Christian any more than standing in a garage makes you a car.

how far you guys agree with this statement?

skydrake
post Nov 4 2013, 10:41 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Nov 4 2013, 12:18 AM)
Going to church doesn't make you a Christian any more than standing in a garage makes you a car.

Can u explain more details, poor reader here. rclxms.gif
vincabby
post Nov 4 2013, 11:50 AM

664 posts

true enough...got to live the christian life and be as Christ like as possible..going to church is but one way to make your life less challenging and a bit easier to be like Christ. theory wise at least.
pehkay
post Nov 4 2013, 07:26 PM

145 posts

Well, to be a Christian means to be born again or born of God. smile.gif

It is more accurate to say that are you living a normal Christian life? wink.gif
yan7
post Nov 5 2013, 12:04 PM

246 posts

can christian play forex or other stock exchange?
jacktay94
post Nov 5 2013, 05:19 PM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

QUOTE(yan7 @ Nov 5 2013, 12:04 PM)
can christian play forex or other stock exchange?
Why not? As long as ur not swindling money it's fine e.
darkdevilrey
post Nov 5 2013, 09:44 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

can christian go clubbing, smoke cigar, and sexay ???
SUShenghuang
post Nov 5 2013, 09:48 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Nov 5 2013, 09:44 PM)
clubbing doesn't mean sin sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
jacktay94
post Nov 6 2013, 01:26 AM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Nov 5 2013, 09:44 PM)
clubbing is clean, its just dancing, then people added alcohol into the picture.

alcohol is not sin, unless taken until drunk.

cigar is not sin, unless taken till addicted.

sex before marriage, sin, as said in the bible, sex is the union between a man and a woman. UNION. means one. (Genesis)
nickerlas
post Nov 6 2013, 01:37 AM

(:
931 posts

Good on you guys! Never knew lyn had a cf smile.gif
De_Luffy
post Nov 6 2013, 02:27 AM

737 posts

just come back from don moen concert earlier and had a wonderful time of Pastor Don Moen and worship leader Lenny Leblanc rendering out their best song ever, PRaise the Lo[rd and may the Lord protect his team as they leaving for Singapore later in the morning smile.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Nov 6 2013, 10:06 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Everyday Bible verses with UW

Can our unbelief disqualify the grace of God?

2 Timothy 2:13 (NIV)
if we are faithless, he remains faithful, for he cannot disown himself.

Religious people will try and give you the answer yes to this question.

I thank God for his incomprehensible grace that it is not.

2 Timothy 2:13 as above, equates Jesus Christ = Faith.
He himself is Faith, that is why the meaning for he cannot disown himself.(He cannot deny himself because He = Faith)

Remember this equation and lets put it aside for a moment, I'll bring it back later.

A Man had trouble believing. (Mark 9)
He was desperate, He wanted to believe but He couldn't. (Mark 9:24 - Immediately the boy's father exclaimed, "I do believe; help me overcome my unbelief!)
Here we have the boy's Father, saying I do believe with his mouth but yet in his heart, He's has problem believing.

Take a mental Note on this.

Very most likely He was beset by many uncertainties in life, because no one could solve the problem of his boy.
It is very possible, He must have brought in countless physicians, doctors, to try but to no avail because the problem is not recent. (Mark 9:21)

Here we have Christ Jesus standing before the father. Prior to that, our Lord, many times have exhorted saying "if only you have Faith", "if you only you believe".
Many times. It seems like God is saying, if you have no Faith, God is not going to answer. And yet here is the where we missed it. I believe Churches have missed this revelation as well. Hear me carefully.

Despite of the Man's unbelief, Jesus answered Him. Yes you heard me right.

I sincerely believe as as supported by this passage of scripture, Even if you have little Faith or almost no Faith at all,
it doesn't hinder God from answering you or saving you for that matter. What you need to do is, look unto Jesus's Faith!
Because Jesus can! You may not have the faith to move mountains, but Jesus own faith works miracles!

God Bless.
OlgaC4
post Nov 6 2013, 10:55 AM

5,292 posts

Question

Do God test us?

or it just the temptation of the world?

TSunknown warrior
post Nov 6 2013, 11:39 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Nov 4 2013, 12:01 AM)
Oh, It's great to see the Christian Fellowship subsection to not be an eternal flamewar anymore. Thanks Unknownwarrior for posting smile.gif
You're most welcome, Sophiera.

help to keep this thread alive. biggrin.gif
pehkay
post Nov 6 2013, 01:36 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Nov 6 2013, 10:55 AM)
Question

Do God test us?

or it just the temptation of the world?
Well, if you consider the Lord's temptation/test, you will notice that it was under the leading of the Spirit of God.

The first God-man was brought to be tempted by the devil for His test. With the devil, the enemy of God, that temptation was a temptation, but with God, it was a test, and the test became a battle between Satan and God concerning the accomplishment of God’s eternal economy.

So, some (might be Jewish) says or believe that God = Satan depending on how you see it. But, we have to see the temptation came from Satan. It is God's sovereignty in perfecting us in that He allowed Satan to test us by tempting us.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by pehkay: Nov 6 2013, 01:38 PM
OlgaC4
post Nov 6 2013, 02:32 PM

5,292 posts

TQ
darkdevilrey
post Nov 6 2013, 05:57 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

i see a real Christian will apply every things, scenes, actions, reactions, anything with a quotes from bible,
kind of similar to contract law where you include a clause supporting your statement.

do you guys agree?

For Example:
Police say you're wrong answering calls while driving UNDER clause :
[akta pengangkutan jalan 46 seksyen 12(a) menyatakan bahawa pemandu yang membawa kenderaan sambil bercakap telefon adalah salah di sisi undang-undang]

do you think this is more righteousness rather than

encik, ini salah ni. kena saman. tiga ratus tau!!! so apa macam doh.gif

149 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0329sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:43 PM