130 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Lenovo IdeaPad Y Series Thread v2, When Y480/580 meet Y400/500

arielpp
post Jan 12 2013, 10:51 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(fezrul @ Jan 11 2013, 08:22 PM)
Last time when i bought first around august, i got y580 with this problem BAD Graphic chip, ask for 1 to 1 exchange but no stock, then the shop refund back.. you should install 3dmark11 and check it wether got artifact or not
got download link?
xD4rever
post Jan 12 2013, 01:07 PM

127 posts

lastest graphic driver what fixed and gt any bug?
Jason_16
post Jan 12 2013, 02:33 PM

29 posts

Hi, i am a Y480 owner. Can i run Far Cry 3 with my 295.93 driver? I tried updating it to 310.90, but most of my game will have lag spikes while playing. So i am just asking that can i run Far Cry 3 with the preinstalled 295.93? smile.gif
Stefan How
post Jan 12 2013, 02:42 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Jason_16 @ Jan 12 2013, 02:33 PM)
Hi, i am a Y480 owner. Can i run Far Cry 3 with my 295.93 driver? I tried updating it to 310.90, but most of my game will have lag spikes while playing. So i am just asking that can i run Far Cry 3 with the preinstalled 295.93? smile.gif
Update it to latest.It would run better i guess..i havent play far cry 3,but i played bf3,metro 2033,black ops and nfs most wanted.About heat well cant complain much =/ its just a laptop and its 14 inch (means less space for heat to release)..just dont go up to 80C..mine usually below 90 when playing game in hd. smile.gif
Jason_16
post Jan 12 2013, 03:16 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Stefan How @ Jan 12 2013, 02:42 PM)
Update it to latest.It would run better i guess..i havent play far cry 3,but i played bf3,metro 2033,black ops and nfs most wanted.About heat well cant complain much =/ its just a laptop and its 14 inch (means less space for heat to release)..just dont go up to 80C..mine usually below 90 when playing game in hd. smile.gif
After i updated to lastest, many games laggy.
Stefan How
post Jan 12 2013, 03:21 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Jason_16 @ Jan 12 2013, 03:16 PM)
After i updated to lastest, many games laggy.
Why is it?and what Gpu u have on ur y480? mine isnt lag at all.. =/ What have u installed?try turning off v sync in the far cry to see if it works?
ngeo88
post Jan 12 2013, 04:11 PM

48 posts

wann ask if i install os in Y500 mSATA SSD infuture if i install any others software/games will it also install in mSATA SSD ? afraid the 120GB mSATA SSD not enought space.
soundworks
post Jan 12 2013, 04:29 PM

207 posts

is it ok to let my y500 run without battery and power plugged in ?

tennytyy
post Jan 12 2013, 07:19 PM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(Jason_16 @ Jan 12 2013, 02:33 PM)
Try to clean install the latest driver, some old driver leftovers may affect the game performance.
arju
post Jan 12 2013, 08:16 PM

239 posts

what is the best cooler pad for Y580?
majority of use out there suggest U3,
need more sifu input, the fan strong enuf for U3?

This post has been edited by arju: Jan 12 2013, 08:18 PM
Jason_16
post Jan 12 2013, 09:06 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Jan 12 2013, 07:19 PM)
Try to clean install the latest driver, some old driver leftovers may affect the game performance.
Tried that before, not all games have lag spikes, just some of the games. Sleeping Dogs runs fine with the newest driver, but Saints Row The Third can't run it smooth after the update. So, i am wondering can older driver versions support newer games? So i don't need to worry about other games is not working.
hahahuhu
post Jan 12 2013, 09:24 PM

67 posts

hi guys whats the thing called for putting hdd inside it to replace odd?
caddy is it?
where can i buy it?
just simply put hdd inside it and then will it fit into y500 ultrabay?
TSkuroneko0509
post Jan 12 2013, 10:15 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(arju @ Jan 12 2013, 08:16 PM)
what is the best cooler pad for Y580?
majority of use out there suggest U3,
need more sifu input, the fan strong enuf for U3?
u3 is used because of the fan isn't in fixed position, you can rearrange the fan so that the fan can be underneath hot position. besides, you can also add more fans on it (beware on power consumption btw)

QUOTE(hahahuhu @ Jan 12 2013, 09:24 PM)
caddy is it?
where can i buy it?
yep hdd caddy... try check on garage sales subforum as some ppl sells it..
not sure about whether it will fit or not into y500 ultrabay as i personally never seen with my own eyes how y500 is...
probably y500 owners can confirm on this
ytlay
post Jan 12 2013, 10:28 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(hahahuhu @ Jan 12 2013, 09:24 PM)
caddy is it?
where can i buy it?
The standard caddy bay for HDD might not fit Y500 due to special design on its ports/shape/thickness. laugh.gif
Even Y500 & Y400 ultrabay are not interchangable due to its designs.

There are special design ultrabay for Y500 and Y400 from Lenovo, but not yet available in local market.
Optional hotswappable ultrabay are for cooling fans, HDD, dvdrom, GC(gt650m) as pic:

This post has been edited by ytlay: Jan 12 2013, 10:30 PM
arielpp
post Jan 12 2013, 11:10 PM

26 posts

this is my benchmark on my gpu...
i dont know but is it below than its surposed to b?
sifus???
tennytyy
post Jan 12 2013, 11:22 PM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(arielpp @ Jan 12 2013, 11:10 PM)
this is my benchmark on my gpu...
i dont know but  is it below than its surposed to b?
sifus???
What is your driver version?
ysumeng7
post Jan 13 2013, 01:24 AM

y400/y500 very fingerprint magnet lol! and i cant seem to find nvidia optimus in my y400 :/ . so it doenst have?
tennytyy
post Jan 13 2013, 01:30 AM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(ysumeng7 @ Jan 13 2013, 01:24 AM)
y400/y500 very fingerprint magnet lol! and i cant seem to find nvidia optimus in my y400 :/ . so it doenst have?
HD4000 has been disabled in y400/y500 to avoid any SLI issue
xD4rever
post Jan 13 2013, 02:41 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Jan 13 2013, 01:30 AM)
HD4000 has been disabled in y400/y500 to avoid any SLI issue
anybody updated lastest graphic driver?
what improved?
arielpp
post Jan 13 2013, 09:17 AM

26 posts