130 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V10, 5 million sold already!!

suntzulee
post Nov 28 2012, 10:43 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 28 2012, 10:35 AM)
yes, got the exact same issue after heavily using Papago for few hours.  I think the Papago eat the battery so heavily that the battery percentage cannot coup with it and display a slower battery drop than it really is.

Mine was not so bad as 73% to flat.  Got it fully charged when i left home in the morning, use it extensively the whole day while i was in Singapore, about 3 hours plus.  Before i sleep left about 30% and i thought wow, Note II battery really so strong.  Then at the end, it auto off some time at night and my Alarm set on it never rings in the morning, coz me wake up late that day. >.<
hi bro, at least you use papago for 3 hours...i just used it for half hour and download movies on day 1. Charged it full on that night itself. Day 2, just light usage, reply sms and email then before i slept it still have 73% battery. During the whole day 2, i didnt open papago at all. However battery stat still showing papago is the main culprit like 60%. So Day 3 at 7.30am, my battery flat.

Exactly like you alarm didnt wake up, saved by my ip 4s tongue.gif ....yup i used 2 alarms rclxms.gif

What i do now, is charging the note again and uninstall the papago. Let's pray the battery back to normal again icon_rolleyes.gif
Cynox
post Nov 28 2012, 10:44 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 28 2012, 10:36 AM)
if i were samsung hardware developer i'll ditch the idea of installing gorilla on the phone's screen but come out with gorilla SP instead and bundle with the phone and sell separate at market, so that users can change their damaged gorilla anytime biggrin.gif but then....

Added on November 28, 2012, 10:37 am
then mayb after using papago shud reboot once and let the battery reader reflect the correct figure.
what if the phone drop and the gorilla SP is ejected "safely" like the back cover but the non-gorilla screen just crashed into pieces. laugh.gif

yes, lesson learnt, will definitely restart the phone in the future after using Papago heavily.

btw, flashed my wife's S3 with latest Omega too. Now her S3 also has multi-windows. thumbup.gif but just a gimmick on S3 coz the screen so small. doh.gif
antt00
post Nov 28 2012, 10:48 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Nov 28 2012, 10:24 AM)
is juice defender also useful? I think I better remove it. hmmm...
aiks, the betterbatterstats is not free, might wanna consider buying it hmmm..

I also found Easy Touch which is like the button on IOS device, feel bit funny to have it on our Android device. Inb4 we android phones are with "back button" no need such thing.
Just thinking out loud for sharing only, please don't bombard me...  sad.gif
Betterbatterystats is free on xda. Go search.
suntzulee
post Nov 28 2012, 10:48 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 28 2012, 10:39 AM)
Nope normal. Never use power saving mode or another word dont need to thats what i love about the note 2 battery life
Then this prove one theory...If you are on power saving mode, your battery stats will not show all the apps you were using and how much battery juice is consumed. Meaning you open a, open b and open c, all these a,b,c will not show up in the battery stats...it will only show onscreen, idle and android....

Thx bro. tongue.gif
tehoice
post Nov 28 2012, 10:49 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 28 2012, 10:34 AM)
yeah some ppl are willing to pay RM2k for phone and RMxx for sp but can't pay for $2 apps... laugh.gif  tongue.gif
sarcasm at its best mad.gif rclxms.gif tenkiu! biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Nov 28 2012, 10:51 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Ooo..Ringke Slim hard casing for Note2 released rclxms.gif
http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B009POUJ5S/r...v_wireless?is=l
Cynox
post Nov 28 2012, 10:51 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 28 2012, 10:43 AM)
hi bro, at least you use papago for 3 hours...i just used it for half hour and download movies on day 1. Charged it full on that night itself. Day 2, just light usage, reply sms and email then before i slept it still have 73% battery. During the whole day 2, i didnt open papago at all. However battery stat still showing papago is the main culprit like 60%. So Day 3 at 7.30am, my battery flat.

Exactly like you alarm didnt wake up, saved by my ip 4s tongue.gif ....yup i used 2 alarms rclxms.gif

What i do now, is charging the note again and uninstall the papago. Let's pray the battery back to normal again  icon_rolleyes.gif
cannot use the usage percentage in Battery Stat to gauge. It is a relative value, not total value, i.e. if it is the main app that drain the battery and you did not run any other apps that eat as much battery as it, then it will remain at 60%. However, if you run a battery intensive app like 3D games, etc., the battery percentage will drop and the gaming app will take the percentage away.

I think i have highlighted this many time, not only in Note II thread, and many users still confused by the battery percentage. Some newbies asked why their screen consumed 80% of their battery. In fact, it is because they are new to the phone, they are just exploring the phone menu/function and did not really run apps, so definitely the screen will be the main battery eater. rclxub.gif
Fallenangelz
post Nov 28 2012, 10:54 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 28 2012, 10:44 AM)
what if the phone drop and the gorilla SP is ejected "safely" like the back cover but the non-gorilla screen just crashed into pieces.  laugh.gif

yes, lesson learnt, will definitely restart the phone in the future after using Papago heavily.

btw, flashed my wife's S3 with latest Omega too.  Now her S3 also has multi-windows.  thumbup.gif  but just a gimmick on S3 coz the screen so small.  doh.gif
well the gorilla sp should technically works the same like those Glass SP so.... low chance of auto-eject tongue.gif

multi-windows is a gimmick to me too since i hardly use that function. the quick glance too. more like eyecandy+batteryhog rolleyes.gif

Added on November 28, 2012, 10:55 am
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 28 2012, 10:51 AM)
Ooo..Ringke Slim hard casing for Note2 released  rclxms.gif
my past review on ringke slim: those rubber heads that block your usb and sound jack is very very very fragile.

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Nov 28 2012, 10:55 AM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2012, 10:55 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 28 2012, 10:48 AM)
Then this prove one theory...If you are on power saving mode, your battery stats will not show all the apps you were using and how much battery juice is consumed. Meaning you open a, open b and open c, all these a,b,c will not show up in the battery stats...it will only show onscreen, idle and android....

Thx bro. tongue.gif
I tried power saving mode before the phone becomes very laggy. I will try your theory later
tehoice
post Nov 28 2012, 10:56 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 28 2012, 10:48 AM)
Betterbatterystats is free on xda. Go search.
Noted and thanks... luckily haven't click the buy button yet, so now the $2 can be used to buy another useful app.
antt00
post Nov 28 2012, 10:56 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 28 2012, 10:54 AM)
well the gorilla sp should technically works the same like those Glass SP so.... low chance of auto-eject  tongue.gif

multi-windows is a gimmick to me too since i hardly use that function. the quick glance too. more like eyecandy+batteryhog  rolleyes.gif
+1000 multiwindow is pure gimmick. On screen nav button with task switcher works way faster and more efficient for multi tasking. whistling.gif

Now trying swipepad to see if it can replace the nav bar.
Cynox
post Nov 28 2012, 10:57 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 28 2012, 10:51 AM)
Ooo..Ringke Slim hard casing for Note2 released  rclxms.gif
almost the same as Nillkin hard case and Nillkin has better texture at the back.
antt00
post Nov 28 2012, 10:58 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 28 2012, 10:55 AM)
I tried power saving mode before the phone becomes very laggy. I will try your theory later
You need to untick the cpu power saving. Otherwise i think it limits cpu speed to only 1000mhz making the device laggy.

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 28 2012, 11:00 AM
akcatzstudio
post Nov 28 2012, 11:00 AM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

Wohoooooo NFS Most Wanted is so freakin awesome hehe no laggg
nehalem176
post Nov 28 2012, 11:06 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 28 2012, 09:48 AM)
The list of tweaks is very meh  yawn.gif and might not be optimize for all device. Plus most of these tweaks you can get it from custom rom/kernel that had been specifically tweak for your device. Just my opinion.  whistling.gif
All the tweaks from diff rom an be combined in one rom. Jus like can use all tweak in all custom rom in one simple stock rom. I find it real useful and of course some tweak might not be necessary
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2012, 11:09 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 28 2012, 10:58 AM)
You need to untick the cpu power saving. Otherwise i think it limits cpu speed to only 1000mhz making the device laggy.
Thanks might try that to see how far the battery life can last with power saving mode on
Ghostblind
post Nov 28 2012, 11:10 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 28 2012, 10:05 AM)
Not necessary to use task killers in Android
Google yourself " Is task killers necessary in Android "
Even Google engineers themselves say it is totally not necessary
Those who continue to use such is only draining their battery and make phone worse
Those who still want to use thinks they are using Windows OS
if not necessary that will there at task killer on android? google engineers fail?
Fallenangelz
post Nov 28 2012, 11:13 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Nov 28 2012, 11:10 AM)
if not necessary that will there at task killer on android? google engineers fail?
it is there in case ur application stuck/hang and cannot exit properly. and in vanilla android there's no task killer for ya.
benny888
post Nov 28 2012, 11:17 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Nov 28 2012, 11:10 AM)
Task killers are by 3rd party developers who wishes to cash in on Windows mentality users
You have a choice to use it if you need but do not be surprised your apps killing is all in vain as it will crop back up gain
You cannot beat the system, so why bother even to do it
Similarly you see nowadays many companies promoting anti virus solutions for MAC OSX and has consistently give warnings that it is really necessary - those who are used to Windows will quickly installed such
Seriously I dont even have to worry about virus attacks on both my iMac and MBA since i started using it 6 years ago
mydragoon
post Nov 28 2012, 11:17 AM

7,044 posts

wanna block ads? check out: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ockplus.android

well, personally, i have yet to find ads to be that irritating... and i support devs this way -- by letting them earn thru ads.

oh ya... seems the above apps... works without root.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Nov 28 2012, 11:18 AM

130 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:55 AM