4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V10, 5 million sold already!!

Cynox
post Nov 25 2012, 11:36 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(rlwx95 @ Nov 25 2012, 11:10 AM)
Hahah thanks buddy. But sadly I'm not really a fan of flip case sad.gif Looking for the back part only. Any nice ones to share?  rclxms.gif
For back cover, Nillkin Hard case is great and cheap. The back texture has nice feel. Check out >>here<<.

Sneak peek:

Cynox
post Nov 26 2012, 09:49 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 26 2012, 09:47 AM)
found few bugs when using omega v7.0:

1. random hang when offscreen dling large application data (sonic II and nun attack gave me this problem)

2. suddenly reboot itself at the middle of whatsapping and stuck at booting screen (dat omega droid keep on walking doh.gif doh.gif )

3. dialer can no longer auto suggest contacts in chinese name

meh. if 7.1 cant fix the problem, stock here i come
dun have all the problem in V7.1. I flashed on top of V6.0 without wipe.
Cynox
post Nov 26 2012, 10:11 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 26 2012, 10:03 AM)
cynox can you please help me test on the dialer's auto suggestion? is 7.1 support chinese names? thanks a lot.
and for everyone who have joined the bulk, the order is placed on saturday night and i'm still waiting for the tracking number
yes, tested only i post the reply above saying no problem. biggrin.gif

Cynox
post Nov 26 2012, 10:41 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 26 2012, 10:23 AM)
oh thanks a lot. am dling omega v7.1 now  biggrin.gif
no prob. Torrenting for Omega is damn fast - normally hitting 400kbps on my Streamyx 4mbps. Another plus point i like Omega. thumbup.gif
Cynox
post Nov 26 2012, 11:28 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 26 2012, 11:16 AM)
You should see when the first day 7.1 came out. Download via torrent takes 4 hours. Though website 1 day doh.gif
huh?? I thought for torrent, the more ppl download, the faster? I think i download on first day leh. blink.gif

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 26 2012, 11:25 AM)
can the AROMA be installed manually into stock ROM and manual remove all those so call bloatware without the need to re-flash... hmm.gif
yes, i install the first Omega (i think v5) without wipe on top of stock ROM, only the bloatwares are gone. thumbup.gif Now also flashed V7.1 on top of V6.0 without wipe, no need to do everything from scratch again. nod.gif
Cynox
post Nov 26 2012, 11:32 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Nov 26 2012, 11:24 AM)

2) Also, after installing some games, i noticed frequent random apps pop-out on the home screen sometimes, which is kinda irritating. any way to force stop the apps from popping out?
wow... so interesting. I never ever have apps pops out on homescreen on all my android devices since the HTC Desire, other than those email, whatapps, facebook notifications.

Did you install any pirate apps? Or those fishy apps from web site instead of Play Store? hmm.gif
Cynox
post Nov 26 2012, 11:41 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 26 2012, 11:35 AM)
u know lah... all caplang apps/games all the times... btw any of good method to prevent those hijacking sms that auto applying for those nasty charges so call 3rd party services?? previous note 1 cost me RM90+ until i call up the 3rd party service provider and screw them kao kao till settle...  vmad.gif
call your celcos and request for barring these services. I had this problem for my father's phone last year. Keep kena charging those content charges. He said he din do anything to the sms received. At the end, call up Maxis and complain, they told me can request to opt out of these "promotional" smses. Instantly bar all the 6 lines under my account from these stupid smses.
Cynox
post Nov 26 2012, 12:43 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 26 2012, 12:23 PM)
full wipe already and still the same, now i wan cry d cry.gif
what is your base? you flashed other custom rom before? Since you already do full wipe, I think now you can consider start from scratch - flash Stock ROM via PC Odin >> root >> install Omega V7.1 without wipe.

I have the annoying CallerID problem on my Note on leaked ICS rom previously but not many Note users have that bug. Luckily when i flashed the official ICS later, the problem gone.
Cynox
post Nov 26 2012, 02:07 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(littlestar* @ Nov 26 2012, 01:47 PM)
Any1 can provide me useful information to get my note 2 screen replacement? I dropped it and the glass is cracked sad.gif
wow... another one? Looks like quite a few Note II met with accident. I think Note I was not that bad. Maybe Note II is too "slim" to be hold tightly. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Nov 26 2012, 03:21 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 26 2012, 03:12 PM)
full wipe flash back stock LJ3 rom, rooted, and full wipe flashed omega v7.1, still cannot show chinese contacts in fast dial. idk what the f*** i'm doing for the whole afternoon doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
just half afternoon now, not whole, still have time to "enjoy" your flashing. This is the way of life for flasher. laugh.gif

I can feel you, man. Sometime i also feel stupid after spend few hours flashing something in anticipation of it fixing some bugs but in the end nothing improve, sometime some other things might pop out making you think why not just use the time for other more useful/fun things than staring at the phone. blink.gif

btw, your case is really bizzarre.
Cynox
post Nov 26 2012, 03:59 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 26 2012, 03:36 PM)
im using the office line to dl and everyone is complaining y the line is so slow  tongue.gif
am using the default kernel by omega rom. not sure flashing kernel will fix this or not but... the chances are low.
actually y i'm so frustruated is that i just find out my picts, ringtones etc all gone, a.k.a my internal memory is being wiped. my picts during past 2 holiday travellings are literally gone with the wind now.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
i think Omega is using stock kernel all the while. Why you never backup? Flashing stock ROM via PC odin wipe your interna memory? I think for factory reset/full wipe, it does not wipe your data like MP3 and photos at internal memory.

Did a Nandroid backup? But i am not sure restoring the nandroid will bring back the photos or not. Need others to confirm.

I always backup my internal memory and sometime even external whenever I want to flash stock ROM coz some say it will wipe clean everything in the internal memory but some say it will not wor... so i just do the backup just in case.

I know it is tedious and time-consuming but for those new android flasher (not to Fallenangelz laugh.gif ), here is a simple prudent guide to backup your data:
1. Do a complete Titanium Backup for apps and system.
2. Do a sms backup with SMS backup and restore.
3. Boot into recovery - do a backup (also known as Nandroid backup)
4. Connect your device to PC - create a backup folder in PC. Create 2 sub-folder, mark them Internal and External.
5. Copy your internal and external memory to the respective sub-folder.
6. Done.

This is quite bullet-proof just in case anything wrong with the flashing. You have a complete backup to fall back on. smile.gif
Cynox
post Nov 26 2012, 04:18 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(newbuyer @ Nov 26 2012, 04:16 PM)
hello guys
still cant decide to get a note 2 or not
currently ip4 user.
Just want to check ori note 2 come with chinese input?
Do android hv market or website for free apps?
Can papago run in note 2?
the answer is yes, yes and yes!! thumbup.gif
Cynox
post Nov 26 2012, 04:37 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Nov 26 2012, 04:28 PM)
glasszone tempered glass sp just arrived
uber big photo? rclxub.gif please spoiler it. sweat.gif

it come in white colour only? no love for Titanium Grey? How much? Looks like it come out first than the SGP Glas.T.
Cynox
post Nov 26 2012, 04:52 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 26 2012, 04:45 PM)
a review from a Sigaporean guy who bought it http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/71538583-post3184.html
must resist visiting that thread... it is too poisonous. sweat.gif
Cynox
post Nov 26 2012, 08:46 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(mtgh @ Nov 26 2012, 08:44 PM)
My friend handset has this problem.
when he calls he cannot hear anything but the other side
can hear
Only when he on the speaker then he can hear.
Anybody experience this

stock phone? time to go service centre.
Cynox
post Nov 26 2012, 11:55 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 26 2012, 11:51 PM)
So developed.
Wow, I didn't know I already flashed a rom by showing percentage rolleyes.gif
I'm impressed with my achievement.

BTW guys, I already tried clearing the default app settings but still the pdf files are opened automatically with Adobe Reader. hmm.gif
because Adobe reader is the only app in your Note II that can open pdf file? It will not prompt you to select apps to open a certain file if there is only 1 app in your device that can open it. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Nov 27 2012, 12:18 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 27 2012, 12:04 AM)
But I have the options to choose Ezpdf Reader and others before.. After I chose 'Always' with Adobe Reader, I don't seem to be able to revert the change.
i just set mine default to Adobe Reader. Then go Settings>>Application Manager>>Adobe Reader>>Clear Default.... voila... when i open pdf file, it prompt me to choose apps to open. Can't really guess what causes your problem. hmm.gif
Cynox
post Nov 27 2012, 06:03 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

hope i am not wols. sweat.gif Samsung stress test, on our Note II if i din see it wrongly.

Cynox
post Nov 28 2012, 08:34 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Nov 28 2012, 03:19 AM)
i saw ads bout note 2, it wont easily scratch

it tested in the ads

gorilla glass some more

my question is.....do i need screen protector? since it show how great it is...

i dowan use cover anymore...feel nicer without any cover
v=dc9c5YFyovU&feature=share[/url]
ads? you believe in those ads? rclxub.gif it won't easily scratch but it WILL scratch if there is a tiny bit of sand particle scratching on it. thumbup.gif

it all depends on how risk adverse you are. If you are a careful person who think accident will not happen to your Note II, try naked as you wish. But base on the "high" number of drop "test" performed by our fellow users which resulted in cracked screen for some, i won't bet on it. sweat.gif And most of them will get a full cover asap to cover it after the repair, so at the end should have cover their precious Note on day 1. wink.gif
Cynox
post Nov 28 2012, 10:00 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Nov 28 2012, 09:58 AM)
anyone can recommend a good task killer app?

Easy Task Killer? or Advanced Task Killer? hmmm...
the best is "No Task killer".... can't find it at Play Store though. laugh.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0380sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:52 PM