°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V6 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

Sh@rty 5
post Aug 23 2013, 01:57 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Aug 23 2013, 12:32 AM)
The amount u spent on the shippings. My as well u buy a Philip or osram hid in malaysia.
Philips in msia still need 1k plus, if talking bout original osram around 7xx to 8xx .
Replica 450, so far so good .

But again depend on individual, some just change to those philips or piaa bulb
cjlai
post Aug 23 2013, 06:37 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Aug 23 2013, 12:32 AM)
The amount u spent on the shippings. My as well u buy a Philip or osram hid in malaysia.
all in below rm200... still affordable smile.gif
TSbabysmile
post Aug 23 2013, 03:13 PM

DiY da BesT
554 posts

Yo Members .. few things to check it out from Honda Malaysia...

Honda Hybrid Family Road Trip have coming to few places... check updates on their Honda Malaysia FB fan page...

Our KL Insight Team will going to Melaka on Saturday... Around 14 INSIGHT & 10 Jazz Hybrids will going to have fun. I wish them enjoy the journey.

Honda Hybrid Family Rd Trip details below :

24/08/13-25/08/13 Honda Hybrid Family Road Trip - Melaka
31/08/13-01/09/13 Honda Hybrid Family Road Trip - Johor
13/09/13-14/09/13 Honda Hybrid Family Road Trip - Kota Bharu
21/09/13-22/09/13 Honda Hybrid Family Road Trip - Kuala Terengganu
28/09/13-29/09/13 Honda Hybrid Family Road Trip - Klang Valley
26/10/13-27/10/13 Honda Hybrid Family Road Trip - Ipoh

Hope every insight owner from different states can join the road trip on the different time. Have fun and get some freebies with Honda.

beside that Honda Malaysia also do some test drive to respective states to whole Malaysia including Sabah & Sarawak.

Just head to the Honda Website and check out on 3D2N to drive either Honda CRZ or Honda Jazz Hybrid.

any question just ask here then. we try continue to have different topics on the front page. I just update on post #3 and post #4 for everyone to reference. If you have suggestions and ideas please do message here.

hope to see you on the coming Honda Hybrid Road trip event.
flex3x
post Aug 26 2013, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(cjlai @ Aug 22 2013, 05:56 PM)
no they dun....  but they ship to my US address and i ship it back by DHL smile.gif
Cost to ship by DHL is expensive ?
idoblu
post Aug 30 2013, 09:36 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Guys

May I know what brand is available for our stock tire size 185/55/R16?
Can find the same Dunlop? How much?

cjlai
post Aug 30 2013, 11:31 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Aug 26 2013, 02:11 PM)
Cost to ship by DHL is expensive ?
Not really.... US$24 to deliver to your door step... but i got a few more thing combined shipping to the cost is below that.

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 30 2013, 09:36 AM)
Guys

May I know what brand is available for our stock tire size 185/55/R16?
Can find the same Dunlop? How much?

185/55R16
MICHELIN XM2 - RM 278 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Apr-13) B+A+N.Gas
Michelin XM2 - RM270 Weng Heng Tayar Bukit Kemuning (Jun 12)
idoblu
post Aug 30 2013, 12:31 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Only Michelin ? Looks like I got no choice
cjlai
post Aug 30 2013, 01:42 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 30 2013, 12:31 PM)
or Bridgestone Turanza
Newgen
post Aug 30 2013, 02:03 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(babysmile @ Aug 23 2013, 03:13 PM)
Yo Members .. few things to check it out from Honda Malaysia...

Honda Hybrid Family Road Trip have coming to few places... check updates on their Honda Malaysia FB fan page...

Our KL Insight Team will going to Melaka on Saturday... Around 14 INSIGHT & 10 Jazz Hybrids will going to have fun. I wish them enjoy the journey.
Honda Hybrid Family Rd Trip details below :

24/08/13-25/08/13 Honda Hybrid Family Road Trip - Melaka
31/08/13-01/09/13 Honda Hybrid Family Road Trip - Johor
13/09/13-14/09/13 Honda Hybrid Family Road Trip - Kota Bharu
21/09/13-22/09/13 Honda Hybrid Family Road Trip - Kuala Terengganu
28/09/13-29/09/13 Honda Hybrid Family Road Trip - Klang Valley
26/10/13-27/10/13 Honda Hybrid Family Road Trip - Ipoh

Hope every insight owner from different states can join the road trip on the different time. Have fun and get some freebies with Honda.

beside that Honda Malaysia also do some test drive to respective states to whole Malaysia including Sabah & Sarawak.

Just head to the Honda Website and check out on 3D2N to drive either Honda CRZ or Honda Jazz Hybrid.

any question just ask here then. we try continue to have different topics on the front page. I just update on post #3 and post #4 for everyone to reference. If you have suggestions and ideas please do message here.

hope to see you on the coming Honda Hybrid Road trip event.
The Melaka trip was fun!!! Woohoo!!! Truly really enjoyed that day trip! Glad my wife forced me to go tongue.gif
Deani_77
post Sep 1 2013, 05:20 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 30 2013, 12:31 PM)
Or Continental... Can't t remember it price...
newd
post Sep 4 2013, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 30 2013, 01:31 PM)
QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Sep 1 2013, 06:20 AM)
Or Continental... Can't t remember it price...
last time conti at kedai papan jln kapar sold to me rm210 per donut..
last month @bengkel kita pinggiran subang rm200 per donut..
made on 5012

This post has been edited by newd: Sep 4 2013, 12:11 PM
idoblu
post Sep 4 2013, 12:25 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(newd @ Sep 4 2013, 12:10 PM)
last time conti at kedai papan jln kapar sold to me rm210 per donut..
last month @bengkel kita pinggiran subang rm200 per donut..
made on 5012
wow why so cheap?
TSbabysmile
post Sep 5 2013, 11:45 AM

DiY da BesT
554 posts

idoblu

have you change to da dunlop tyre ?
idoblu
post Sep 5 2013, 11:47 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(babysmile @ Sep 5 2013, 11:45 AM)
idoblu

have you change to da dunlop tyre ?
nope. still havent change my botak tires cry.gif
TSbabysmile
post Sep 5 2013, 02:15 PM

DiY da BesT
554 posts

then perhaps ask newd to assist you to get the best deal for the tyre then...

i gonna update a tyre price list seem the tyre from normally RM 300 can reduced to RM 250 and below which is awesome !!

Any members from Kota Bharu ? Honda Malaysia going to there for exciting Honda Hybrid Family Road Trip.
RickRock
post Sep 6 2013, 10:51 AM

151 posts

Anyone encounter alarm problem?

My insight recently alarm on and off gila.

Normal park car, shut down engine, enable alarm, after awhile(less than 1 minutes) will suddenly siren.

1. Try unlock, lock again. After awhile(less than 1min) siren.
2. Unlock, without open car door. Timeout, will automatic lock. Wait for a while will siren again.
3. Unlock, open and close all door including hatch and bonnet. Lock alarm. Same thing happen.
4. End up need to use key to lock. **Faint**
5. If start engine and drive a short distance, the alarm back to normal.
6. Send to SC, check everything normal. Can only reset the alarm setting. The SC say must simulate the same alarm faulty in the service center only can claim for new unit replacement.
7. After reset, not so frequent happen but still occurred.
8. The SC also mention maybe is I DIY set the alarm volumn which cause the faulty. I do not agree with him. (Anyone face the similar problem)???
idoblu
post Sep 6 2013, 11:07 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(RickRock @ Sep 6 2013, 10:51 AM)

Normal park car, shut down engine, enable alarm, after awhile(less than 1 minutes) will suddenly siren.

2. Unlock, without open car door. Timeout, will automatic lock. Wait for a while will siren again.
3. Unlock, open and close all door including hatch and bonnet. Lock alarm. Same thing happen.
6. Send to SC, check everything normal. Can only reset the alarm setting. The SC say must simulate the same alarm faulty in the service center only can claim for new unit replacement.
8. The SC also mention maybe is I DIY set the alarm volumn which cause the faulty. I do not agree with him. (Anyone face the similar problem)???
from reading other threads, they say maybe your 12v battery weak, nak mati already

RickRock
post Sep 6 2013, 11:20 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 6 2013, 11:07 AM)
from reading other threads, they say maybe your 12v battery weak, nak mati already
But if is 12v battery causing the problem, will have other problem as well, but mine other all work fine just the alarm issue. Some more mine just 6months old.
ongdennis
post Sep 6 2013, 11:32 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(RickRock @ Sep 6 2013, 10:51 AM)

i face this problem...until now remain unsolved...
the problem happen intermittent. Melaka SC say cant do anything because not happen in there. Even i record in video n show them they also say cant help. do u check the small LED to see the error?it blink 8 times for my case. this is how mine happen https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ItLY3llQH4g

after this i send my car to Muar SC. they kind enough to help me debug and the problem also happen there. So far they replace the cobra unit (claim) but problem still happen. then they take my siren n the control unit to cobra for diagnostic but cobra say no problem rclxub.gif Muar SC now ask me send back my car during weekday n they will install back n do further investigation. But i still no time for this because need to on leave and busy at the moment.

in case the problem still no solve, i will ask them just remove the siren n cobra unit. currently at least i still can use my remote to lock the car and no need worry the siren will suddenly make noise by itself.

fyi, they also suspect i turn on the buzzer n cause the problem. basically bullshit from my point of view because is a feature of the alarm. and many members here also enable the buzzer but so far only 2 of us having the problem...but at least i know i am not alone la...actually at melaka also got one insight facing same problem, the car was leave at SC for 2 weeks n nothing being done.
ongdennis
post Sep 6 2013, 11:34 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(RickRock @ Sep 6 2013, 11:20 AM)
But if is 12v battery causing the problem, will have other problem as well, but mine other all work fine just the alarm issue. Some more mine just 6months old.
nothing to do with the 12v battery...if u found ur IMA battery always discharge itself after overnight then maybe is the 12v battery.

mine alarm also has problem around 1 year and until today 2 years+ my 12v battery still strong (check by SC) but the alarm still got problem.

161 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:31 AM