6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V6 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

ongdennis
post Nov 23 2012, 11:12 AM

762 posts

Recently, bought a KNN drop in filter from kaitospeed and installed it.
below are the fuel update, notice that it do improve a bit or maybe my stock filter really dirty already. smile.gif

remark:
#55 with best fuel because travel go n back to kl at highway

ongdennis
post Nov 27 2012, 08:53 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(br3akerz @ Nov 26 2012, 04:07 PM)
last saturday, i to to SC to service 20K.. a few info from the SA..

if take the 10k discount, cannot get the 0.88% interest.. need to pick only one option..

which 1 is better ? 10k disc or 0.88% ? tongue.gif
i think 10k better smile.gif
0.88% only worth it if u take very long loan tenure
ongdennis
post Dec 1 2012, 12:50 AM

762 posts

anyone know how much the front passenger window cost? still thinking want to claim my windscreen insurance or not, heard from salesman that once i claim for this year then i can claim anymore for this year even with balance left (i bought total RM6k for windscreen).

today my window being "cut" and my wife bag was being stole. it happen just 4-5 cars away from us...

This post has been edited by ongdennis: Dec 1 2012, 12:53 AM

ongdennis
post Dec 1 2012, 07:07 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(onesky @ Dec 1 2012, 06:15 PM)
Just installed Tyre Pressure Monitoring System!
[attachmentid=3183552]
Installation for each tyre cost me RM15...KL only charges RM10 per tyre.
how much the tpms cost u?
ongdennis
post Dec 1 2012, 11:37 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(onesky @ Dec 1 2012, 08:42 PM)
Rm199, stock clearance deal.
yeah...interesting...
can share more detail photo about and it function smile.gif

ongdennis
post Dec 6 2012, 10:34 AM

762 posts

with 11k discount u comment early, i think it would be a best deal for honda insight.
been using it almost 1 year plus and with price hike last time, i still think my purchase is still the right one.

only part that i not satisfy is the high maintenance cost.

in term of the part availability, so far i had change my side mirror and also currently the front passenger windows. all come within a week, so still ok. but the price is all 4 digits...

This post has been edited by ongdennis: Dec 6 2012, 10:35 AM
ongdennis
post Dec 6 2012, 10:53 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(babycherie @ Dec 6 2012, 10:44 AM)
the maintenance is higher than City or vios  sad.gif  sad.gif  cry.gif

how much exactly the different?

can someone tell me.
if u go to the honda page n see the maintenance cost, u will know that the total maintenance cost for 100k km is the highest among others model in honda.
so is definitely expensive than honda accord 2.4

but the price listed online i believe should be the retail price, most of the time the SC will give discount on part and u also will get discount coupon from time to time when there is promotion.
for latest i saw one is spend RM500 in single resit will get RM20 and spend over RM1000 will get RM50 discount until next year end of feb.

also if u know well ur car, some part u can buy it outside and install urself.
ongdennis
post Dec 9 2012, 09:24 PM

762 posts

Hi all who install hid,
Can share the location where u put the ballast? Thinking to buy n install myself.
ongdennis
post Dec 19 2012, 03:36 PM

762 posts

anyone know where can get the mugen front grill for 2011 model?
after sometime, a bit bored with the look already.
maybe is time to get the mugen grill n spoiler to spice up the look...hahaha

fyi, my passenger window still not available. Kah motor say no stock until mid of jan 2013...haiz...
ongdennis
post Jan 1 2013, 12:57 PM

762 posts

hi all,
what u think about this?
leaking or normal?

i went to do my tyre rotation, balancing n alignment outside SC and find this.
Return back to SC but they tell me is normal, they say to claim the warranty the leak must be all over the absorber or having sound when go bump it. rclxub.gif

at the moment, also looking for tyre replacement. anyone can recommend which brand n model for the current size? looking for something that quieter than current.
ongdennis
post Jan 1 2013, 02:15 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(newd @ Jan 1 2013, 01:23 PM)
same problemo also.. sc mati2 dont want to change it! sc said it was anti-rust. deng! must this, must that.  rclxub.gif

many brand can use depend on ur budget la.. 185/55/r16 (kedai papan price last month)
1) Michelin xm2 (rm255)
2) conticonfortcontact cc2 or cc5 (rm210)
3) good year Excellence (rm275)

chearper <rm200
1) nankang rx-615
2) goodride rp26

gud luck & happy hunting..
Yalo...they also say it some kind of anti rust thing.
ongdennis
post Jan 4 2013, 10:18 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Jan 4 2013, 09:59 PM)
That was bad news for Insight user... No more new model mean less support from Honda Malaysia. I guess...
What I heard was hm want to clear the 2012 ap, that y given high discount. But he didn't mention there will be new insight or not la...
ongdennis
post Jan 8 2013, 08:16 PM

762 posts

my alarm problem is come back after honda reset the ecu n also i disable the buzzer sound.
at first they was saying that because i enable the buzzer n cause the problem, so i reset back all to ori.

this is how it happen...

http://youtu.be/3Yh5T8WVA9A

This post has been edited by ongdennis: Jan 8 2013, 08:21 PM
ongdennis
post Jan 9 2013, 08:25 AM

762 posts

It blink 8 times, same like last time.
From manual should be something related to the siren wiring connection if I not wrong.
ongdennis
post Jan 9 2013, 06:41 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(babysmile @ Jan 9 2013, 10:49 AM)
@ongdennis

i check back the PDF and say " Siren Cables cut on Cobra Bus ".

Maybe can I suggest you can contact or head to their location on  Cobra alarm Malaysia for more assistance on this ? 

Contact Cobra Malaysia
Thanks for the contact. Will contact them since first time sc also dont know what to do when it happen.
ongdennis
post Jan 20 2013, 08:06 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(twwong @ Jan 19 2013, 02:02 AM)
Hi thanks for sharing and sorry to hear that. We can reject new cars before driving off if we're not satisfied with it? But what happens if we do that? Are they going to get another new Insight for you later?? If we drive it home then find something very wrong, can we still return it to show room straight away?? I thought Honda don't have a policy of replacing new cars...??
Really no idea what will happen if we dont sign it. Dont think replacement will happen since the car already registered to jpj with ur name.
A good saleman will inform u when ur car arrived n ask u go check before registration happen.

From the pic, I believe the car had been park some where outside for ages. 44km is normal because this is cbu unit n need to drive to nearest puspakom for inspection, our car not expensive until honda malaysia will put the car in tow truck to puspakom.

If I were u, I also wont sign the acceptance form. They should restore the car before hand to customer.

Btw, do u get at leat 12k discount for this unit? Is clearly a clear stock for 2012 model.
ongdennis
post Jan 20 2013, 08:26 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:19 PM)

2.bottom chasis got some very thick solid foam..very disgusting..

if this refer to

then it has for all insight. it actually a antirust material. when my wife drive my car to divider and kemek the bottom, i repair the car outside. According to the painter it some kind of anti rust this.

also fyi to dont let u feel that i side honda, i actually also very bo song them one. my front passenger window order since late of nov 2012 until now still not yet arrived. then the car alarm also making problem and they cant fix it. Cobra ppl pulak ask me bring my car from melaka to kl for them to check. haiz...
ongdennis
post Jan 20 2013, 11:42 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Jan 20 2013, 08:33 AM)
What actually happend to your alarm ??
After lock it, siren will sound one time. Then later continue make noise. Problem happen intermittent n no way to simulate it out. Refer few post back, I post a video before.
ongdennis
post Jan 20 2013, 11:44 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Jan 20 2013, 11:28 AM)
i know the foam is applied for every car..
like i comparing with honda jazz hybrid (CBU), the foam is not as thick as my insight..
yet, mine have brownish colour, it is damn over.....
It quite sad when this happen, before hand over the car to u, they should check n polish the car shine shine then only handover...haiz...
ongdennis
post Jan 20 2013, 01:10 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Jan 20 2013, 12:54 PM)
The siren sound once is due to some of the door not locked (check on ur room light) if siren trigger after arm...normally is due to weak battery.....I am here to share my 2 cents...
When some door not close properly is buzzer sound. My one is the siren sound.
Battery still ok n check by honda. Because that also my first suspect.

Maybe when really free I want to find where is the alarm module, from the alarm menu it say the error was due to bus wire cut attempt. Maybe the connection loose liao...

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0762sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:22 PM