hm, what do u guys think of a 2003 1.6a with 205/55/16 rim clock at 300-350km only(70% city driving) with rm70 petrol?
Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net
Sep 30 2006, 07:31 PM
3,930 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
hm, what do u guys think of a 2003 1.6a with 205/55/16 rim clock at 300-350km only(70% city driving) with rm70 petrol?
Sep 30 2006, 07:45 PM
7,126 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: in ur base killin your d00dz |
hey .. ?? u all know or not ... waja 05 wit mitsu engine ar .?? i was told by the sales assistant its a waja 05 wit mitsu engine true ar..??
Sep 30 2006, 07:46 PM
3,429 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: alor star • selangor • skudai |
power-window - no idea .
as for FC - average lor . can go check up or tuingn already . 18-19cent . |
Oct 1 2006, 09:57 AM
285 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Perdana |
Hi all guys,im car noobbies here...
i want find out..if my 2002 waja auto wan to exchange a engine.. which other engine is suitable for WAJA?any big different waja 1.6 and 1.8? perdana v6 engine or Mit Lancer engine can put in to my car? please help and share opinion.. thank you guys |
Oct 1 2006, 01:40 PM
dont think it is good to change the engine .
unless u are a true modder . u can try put in MIVEC but mounted terbalik , or evo engine . |
Oct 1 2006, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Oct 1 2006, 01:40 PM) dont think it is good to change the engine . Thx for advice..unless u are a true modder . u can try put in MIVEC but mounted terbalik , or evo engine . but may i know wat is the different 1.6 and 1.8? cos b4 my fren told me waja 1.6 and 1.8 not much different for the hose power. is this true?who ever try 1.6 and 1.8 waja b4? pls gv ur opinion here.Worth if i MOD 1.6 to 1.8? |
Oct 1 2006, 05:09 PM
664 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(zenophobia @ Sep 30 2006, 10:07 AM) hehe, heard that 200hp, but lots of ppl said the engine overrated.... only when mivec kick in got rasa....furthermore it's heavy..but personally i havent experience the feeling of mivec or vtec kick in 1.6 transplant to 2.0 quite difficult nowadays.... |
Oct 1 2006, 07:02 PM
1.6 and 1.8 difference is only the drivetrain and over handling .
overall handling , 1.8 is much better ... got emember changed to aftermarket 1.8 suspension kit , the car doesnt feel good at top sepeed . but original 1.8 spec ... really makes the car stable . engine wise 18.8 is 130bhp , 1.6 is 110bhp . 20bhp difference . 130bhp is beter , torque also better . the transmission of 1.8 is better downside is 1.8 maintainance is high and hard to maintain in good shape . |
Oct 2 2006, 01:51 AM
412 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Isle of Legend |
QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Oct 1 2006, 07:02 PM) 1.6 and 1.8 difference is only the drivetrain and over handling . i think change to 1.8 engine is not a wise move. cos tat engine only improve little but u pay more.LOL..1.8 version waja is using renult engine surely will be high in maintainace. overall handling , 1.8 is much better ... got emember changed to aftermarket 1.8 suspension kit , the car doesnt feel good at top sepeed . but original 1.8 spec ... really makes the car stable . engine wise 18.8 is 130bhp , 1.6 is 110bhp . 20bhp difference . 130bhp is beter , torque also better . the transmission of 1.8 is better downside is 1.8 maintainance is high and hard to maintain in good shape . maybe u modd ur ori 1.6 abit. like lighten ur flywheel, change bigger diameter exhaust manifold , enclosed performance air filter, performance plug cables n spark plug. ur car should improve in term of power liao. |
Oct 2 2006, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(shift2 @ Oct 2 2006, 01:51 AM) i think change to 1.8 engine is not a wise move. cos tat engine only improve little but u pay more.LOL..1.8 version waja is using renult engine surely will be high in maintainace. Ya,i think so..cos i ever change the ORI NGK spark plug and silicon plug cable.my car FC got some improvement.but wat is flywheel?My car is auto..can it fix?im noobmaybe u modd ur ori 1.6 abit. like lighten ur flywheel, change bigger diameter exhaust manifold , enclosed performance air filter, performance plug cables n spark plug. ur car should improve in term of power liao. |
Oct 2 2006, 06:55 PM
auto can't fix .
actually the spark plug doesnt really improve ur FC much . |
Oct 2 2006, 09:36 PM
Oct 4 2006, 07:46 PM
Oct 6 2006, 03:00 PM
7,529 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Sep 30 2006, 11:06 AM) Hi All, Last time during WPC TT, few fellas told me that only authorised PSC will have the improved version of the PW motor. you go spareparts shops, mechanic shops, they only have the normal version without the metal bracket. so go figure.Does any one know what's the difference between an imitation part and original parts of the the piece of plastic on the door that holds the windows motor?? I went to a shop and ask they told me local made and original are the same.. the price for local made was around RM280 while the original was RM380, difference about RM100. But when I ask what was the difference, they told me it's the same.. However, I saw in some forums mentioned that the original one has a metal place on the part that the moter should be mounted. But the shop told me there's no metal plate on place to mount the engine.. Then I went to proton service center and they told me the part was RM430 + labour RM35... and they told me got metal plate on the place to mount the engine... But the price was nea rto RM475... So can anyone tell me how much is the original made part? How much should i expect... is RM475 too much to pay for? But from the guy in lelong.. it's selling the part for RM 238... http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2006-11DSale3685382.htm Well.. I guess not original loh... so for those that have recently change the part.. can someone tell me how much is the actual price.. I know i can get cheaper in other shops other than proton service center...but i am to know the money i paid for is really for original one and not imitation one... btw.. how many kinds of parts are they right now in the market... 1) original 2) locally made (imitation) 3) taiwan made (imitation too, but quality is bad than the locally made) |
Oct 6 2006, 03:11 PM
46 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: StarPark KL |
Oct 6 2006, 05:02 PM
77 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Butterworth |
Oct 6 2006, 10:44 PM
866 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: "Pak Pak Kangku Noh" |
Oct 8 2006, 08:38 AM
2,785 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hello guyz..Just wanna share some story..Yesterday my dad sent the car for a major service at SPIN USJ...Before servicing my dad already pesan the guyz don't even turunkan the driver window...When get it back the window already turun and there's a gap...WTF..Go ask the fella he just said sorry and offer a repair for rm 400+-..Really piss off with such manners..
This post has been edited by aliftaufiq: Oct 8 2006, 08:38 AM |
Oct 9 2006, 10:43 AM
Oct 9 2006, 10:48 AM