proton waja with that supid evo8 is one of the most idiotic steps to modify a car .
Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net
Oct 9 2006, 02:03 PM
3,429 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: alor star • selangor • skudai |
proton waja with that supid evo8 is one of the most idiotic steps to modify a car .
Oct 9 2006, 03:23 PM
285 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Perdana |
Oct 9 2006, 03:42 PM
46 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: StarPark KL |
Ya lor ... looks ok wat ... i like to see wajas modded... coz stock wajas are branded as old ppl car.... even the design is retro ... boxy and not aero dynamic.. but when the waja is modded... man, it looks scary and mean ... even better with an engine transplant like my ex-waja.. 190 HP and lowered abs wit 16" rims was enuff to bring out the mean side of the car
Oct 9 2006, 04:24 PM
1,769 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(HKVOON @ Oct 9 2006, 03:23 PM) not dislike, is like you telling people you love evo so much yet no money buy, so mod a waja to become wajalution....if you mod whole car yet no mitsu logo stick on it still alright... |
Oct 9 2006, 04:39 PM
3,429 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: alor star • selangor • skudai |
excuse me a bit , the evo8 bumper on proton waja is a completely stupid move to modify car . i am sorry if anyone own that car , it is simply too ridiculous . some people out there are 'wanna-be' modder , some are 'real-modder' , trying to be sporty by adding a evo8 bumper ? dont be stupid . there are others way , the original type of modification is always the best looking . ask around , see how people look at those evo8 waja .
Oct 9 2006, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Oct 9 2006, 04:24 PM) not dislike, is like you telling people you love evo so much yet no money buy, so mod a waja to become wajalution.... lol if you mod whole car yet no mitsu logo stick on it still alright... cos no money to buy EVO ma.. EVO very expensive le... so plp who MOD to wajalution just wan to satisfy himself ma... so,forget them la.. |
Oct 9 2006, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(Mairex @ Oct 9 2006, 03:42 PM) Ya lor ... looks ok wat ... i like to see wajas modded... coz stock wajas are branded as old ppl car.... even the design is retro ... boxy and not aero dynamic.. but when the waja is modded... man, it looks scary and mean ... even better with an engine transplant like my ex-waja.. 190 HP and lowered abs wit 16" rims was enuff to bring out the mean side of the car wa...brother!!!can you pls tell me what ever u MOD?can go up to 190HP?u change engine b4? ori 2002 waja1.6(a) only can get 110HP right? pls advice me..thx |
Oct 9 2006, 10:43 PM
3,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: My Room |
i tot waja's engine is 140 hp ?
Oct 9 2006, 10:53 PM
7,343 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Oct 9 2006, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(raul @ Sep 30 2006, 07:31 PM) hm, what do u guys think of a 2003 1.6a with 205/55/16 rim clock at 300-350km only(70% city driving) with rm70 petrol? brother my waja 01' stock can go at least 650km for RM 100 that makes 60km per RM 10. . if RM70, at least i can go 420km... but u're modded i dunno lar. |
Oct 9 2006, 10:59 PM
7,343 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(exkay @ Oct 9 2006, 10:54 PM) brother my waja 01' stock can go at least 650km for RM 100 that makes 60km per RM 10. . if RM70, at least i can go 420km... but u're modded i dunno lar. urs is Auto or Manual ?? my waja also 01 stock(A)... 90 can onli go 470 to 500km. .. how come ur fc so impressive ..This post has been edited by selinix: Oct 10 2006, 01:33 AM |
Oct 9 2006, 11:47 PM
316 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(exkay @ Oct 9 2006, 10:54 PM) brother my waja 01' stock can go at least 650km for RM 100 that makes 60km per RM 10. . if RM70, at least i can go 420km... but u're modded i dunno lar. I'm guessing its a manual? Most stock waja 1.6M goes beyond 600km for rm100.My 1.6A does approx 550km for rm95-100. I'm on 16'' rims though. |
Oct 10 2006, 01:26 AM
Oct 10 2006, 04:06 AM
386 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KUCHING |
Waja... a nice car.. but lately consuming losta petrol.. may b it's the increase of fuel price.. change the engine stuff.. somethin like pin stuf.. power window.. 2 of it... the handle.. somemore.. 2 of the back seats.. dat day exhaust pipe baru tukar... the lampu sometime don have lagi.. played lotsa money on this call... cost alot man... problem banyak... 1.6 (A) ..it's the 1st or 2nd batch de la..
Oct 10 2006, 04:17 AM
386 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KUCHING |
actually apa itu FC ah?
Oct 10 2006, 04:44 AM
Fuel Consumption = FC
Oct 10 2006, 09:52 AM
664 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(Mairex @ Oct 9 2006, 03:42 PM) Ya lor ... looks ok wat ... i like to see wajas modded... coz stock wajas are branded as old ppl car.... even the design is retro ... boxy and not aero dynamic.. but when the waja is modded... man, it looks scary and mean ... even better with an engine transplant like my ex-waja.. 190 HP and lowered abs wit 16" rims was enuff to bring out the mean side of the car u GSR-ed ur waja?? 4g93t?? QUOTE(HKVOON @ Oct 9 2006, 07:42 PM) wa...brother!!!can you pls tell me what ever u MOD? 2002 waja is still 4g18p..... 102hp only...can go up to 190HP?u change engine b4? ori 2002 waja1.6(a) only can get 110HP right? pls advice me..thx somehow i think 102 is overrated.... probably proton program the ecu in such a way...or the body too heavy.... |
Oct 10 2006, 09:58 AM
664 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(Mairex @ Oct 6 2006, 03:11 PM) Guys, this was the waja i was using last year.. now sold off edi ... bro, how much does the conversion costs u?It used a 6A12 Mivec - Transplanted a FTO engine.... had a lot of fun with the car .... but eventually the maintanence was burning a hole in my pocket.... notice of any understeer with this heavy engine in front?? which part of this engine needs to be maintained most of the time? coz i tot the maintenance is lesser...since it's a NA... |
Oct 10 2006, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(sledgehammer @ Oct 10 2006, 09:52 AM) wat is 4g18p and 4g93t?engine part number?mine car right now rm86 can go up to 520km.. cos i hv add some staff insede..like added extra air hose, platium sprak plug and silicon sprak plug cable..so i can get this comsuption..I hope to increse more HP to my car.. if i exchange bigger size exhaust any different? pls advice |
Oct 10 2006, 10:03 AM
236 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Desa Setapak, Wangsa Maju, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
My waja window always rosak. anyone experience the same problem here?
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:38 PM |