126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net

softblog.net
post Apr 5 2006, 03:07 AM

i bought my waja campro 1.6(M) about 1 month ago, everything is ok and go for my first 1000KM service last week.

I got a doubt here, is Waja campro version equip with the immobiliser key? But i found my car's key is quite normal (In fact i dunno how immobiliser key should looks like) sad.gif

I ask the EON ppl but he told me only 1.8 got immobiliser key, but Campro only got 1.6 version doh.gif

This is the picture capture from proton
a_yu_volution
post Apr 5 2006, 04:12 AM

456 posts

hi...waja 1.6 2003 here....

i heard waja campro the engine oni kick in at rpm 4000....so does it give u heavy feeling ???

but at least urs dohc liao ....
sledgehammer
post Apr 5 2006, 03:17 PM

664 posts

wanna ask....how's city driving using waja campro?
Voonz
post Apr 5 2006, 08:33 PM

701 posts

anyone has a moded waja can share with us?

i wanted to change my rims to 16" few days ago but when i woke up on sunday my botak tyre has already been replaced with a new one by my parents =.= have to wait 1-2 years again T_T
a_yu_volution
post Apr 6 2006, 09:12 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ Apr 5 2006, 08:33 PM)
anyone has a moded waja can share with us?

i wanted to change my rims to 16" few days ago but when i woke up on sunday my botak tyre has already been replaced with a new one by my parents =.= have to wait 1-2 years again T_T
lol...tats sad n happy news both...i mean u cant change rim but instead get new tyre...lol
zenophobia
post Apr 6 2006, 09:25 AM

I just want to noe who i am
788 posts

QUOTE(a_yu_volution @ Apr 6 2006, 09:12 AM)
lol...tats sad n happy news both...i mean u cant change rim but instead get new tyre...lol
like that i prefer new rims than tyres laugh.gif laugh.gif
nairud
post Apr 6 2006, 10:26 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

if ya wanna change rims, make sure the combo weight of the tyre and rim are almost the same with your old combo weight. at last it's not heavier. correct me if i'm wrong.
eddysam
post Apr 6 2006, 11:35 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Apr 6 2006, 10:26 AM)
if ya wanna change rims, make sure the combo weight of the tyre and rim are almost the same with your old combo weight. at last it's not heavier. correct me if i'm wrong.
that correct. don change too heavy rim.
xeratos_85
post Apr 6 2006, 11:51 AM

1,369 posts

do you all remember new rim that proton use in last waja?why now they use old rim again?
nairud
post Apr 6 2006, 12:25 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

wei, that old rim, i got a nice way to make it look like sport rim. So skim the rim off for 1-2mm, the layer will come off and a silverish layer is there for you to show off. laugh.gif

my fren who's a WPC member did that and it looks nice to me.
xeratos_85
post Apr 6 2006, 01:39 PM

1,369 posts

erkk.. 1st waja use that flat rim (plastic 1 maybe)
then they change to star look 1 . and then they change to another rim design . but that onli for not 1 year .. why like that?some1 said that proton have call back tha waja with that rim..dunno why.. and now waja use that star look rim again..
nairud
post Apr 6 2006, 02:29 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

the first gen rim is not plastic. that's the one i'm talking about if you want to skim it.
xeratos_85
post Apr 6 2006, 03:29 PM

1,369 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Apr 6 2006, 02:29 PM)
the first gen rim is not plastic. that's the one i'm talking about if you want to skim it.
hehe.. but not that i talking about. laugh.gif .. i prefer 2nd bacth waja rim la..more nice design for me. rclxms.gif
a_yu_volution
post Apr 7 2006, 12:19 AM

456 posts

lol i dun hav a choice....btw how much to skim it???
xeratos_85
post Apr 7 2006, 12:42 AM

1,369 posts

who use white bulb for waja? what brand and where can find?because i already search many shop but still cannot find any shop sell waja white bulb.
Voonz
post Apr 7 2006, 12:46 AM

701 posts

i've seen the philips HIM light before

a pair costs bout 300+

btw can we do DIY skimming? i'm using the first batch rims 2001 (me thinks)
xeratos_85
post Apr 7 2006, 12:47 AM

1,369 posts

rm300 pair?other brand who know? ish .. terengganu find everything also hard la.. dry.gif
a_yu_volution
post Apr 7 2006, 01:21 AM

456 posts

hmmmm....white bulb+waja's wiring....unless the bulb can tahan rally gila wiring then i suggest u get one..if not....dun....cuz will like...3 months 300 then burn..then buy back...so on...

anyway jz my opinion..i dunno actually tat wite bulb work how...
nairud
post Apr 7 2006, 09:39 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

skimming? must ask my fellow owner.
xeratos_85
post Apr 7 2006, 09:55 AM

1,369 posts

QUOTE(a_yu_volution @ Apr 7 2006, 01:21 AM)
hmmmm....white bulb+waja's wiring....unless the bulb can tahan rally gila wiring then i suggest u get one..if not....dun....cuz will like...3 months 300 then burn..then buy back...so on...

anyway jz my opinion..i dunno actually tat wite bulb work how...
u mean default wiring cannot tahan to change to better watt bulb? before this i change to highest watt ( bulb for round light beside headlamp) , wiring still ok but the socket cair already..

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:15 PM