Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net

xeratos_85
post Apr 6 2006, 11:51 AM

1,369 posts

do you all remember new rim that proton use in last waja?why now they use old rim again?
xeratos_85
post Apr 6 2006, 01:39 PM

1,369 posts

erkk.. 1st waja use that flat rim (plastic 1 maybe)
then they change to star look 1 . and then they change to another rim design . but that onli for not 1 year .. why like that?some1 said that proton have call back tha waja with that rim..dunno why.. and now waja use that star look rim again..
xeratos_85
post Apr 6 2006, 03:29 PM

1,369 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Apr 6 2006, 02:29 PM)
the first gen rim is not plastic. that's the one i'm talking about if you want to skim it.
hehe.. but not that i talking about. laugh.gif .. i prefer 2nd bacth waja rim la..more nice design for me. rclxms.gif
xeratos_85
post Apr 7 2006, 12:42 AM

1,369 posts

who use white bulb for waja? what brand and where can find?because i already search many shop but still cannot find any shop sell waja white bulb.
xeratos_85
post Apr 7 2006, 12:47 AM

1,369 posts

rm300 pair?other brand who know? ish .. terengganu find everything also hard la.. dry.gif
xeratos_85
post Apr 7 2006, 09:55 AM

1,369 posts

QUOTE(a_yu_volution @ Apr 7 2006, 01:21 AM)
hmmmm....white bulb+waja's wiring....unless the bulb can tahan rally gila wiring then i suggest u get one..if not....dun....cuz will like...3 months 300 then burn..then buy back...so on...

anyway jz my opinion..i dunno actually tat wite bulb work how...
u mean default wiring cannot tahan to change to better watt bulb? before this i change to highest watt ( bulb for round light beside headlamp) , wiring still ok but the socket cair already..
xeratos_85
post Apr 7 2006, 12:04 PM

1,369 posts

QUOTE(zenophobia @ Apr 7 2006, 11:48 AM)
white bulb izzzit halogen light?
what i know got halogn and HID bulb .. but what i cange is normal yellow bulb with high watt than normal.that plactic melt already.
xeratos_85
post Apr 8 2006, 10:05 AM

1,369 posts

QUOTE(stockish @ Apr 8 2006, 09:59 AM)
hmm...true..my dad's car after changed to HID, the bulb plastics holder melted and changed back to original ..so sad..but I am thinking to change my waja light with HID tongue.gif ..but scared will get the same result like my dad...any suggestion? icon_rolleyes.gif
suggestion is only change that plastic la laugh.gif .. cannot do anythign except change that plastic .
xeratos_85
post Apr 8 2006, 12:50 PM

1,369 posts

no shop sell that stuff la .original product also melted and chapalang 1 must be melted also la. 1 way to that is to modified the plastic by yourself . maybe put aluminium foil can avoid this problem laugh.gif
xeratos_85
post Apr 20 2006, 09:54 PM

1,369 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Apr 20 2006, 07:39 PM)
my waja kena rape by fuktard 19yo P licience Iswara driver.

now kena go thru puspakom to check.
haha.. dun flame that driver la . "P" sticker already show everything laugh.gif . BTW , how ur car condition?
xeratos_85
post Jul 27 2006, 01:14 AM

1,369 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jul 25 2006, 11:32 PM)
i believe no...cant see any black from their website for campro..
got black color . but not real black la because real black only got for NAM waja . it got "2B" stocker at back . i guess it mean Black and Brown color. got 2 tone color. but the very latest waja which came with new tail light i dun know got black or not.
xeratos_85
post Sep 8 2006, 02:46 PM

1,369 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 5 2006, 09:25 PM)
i just read my local newspaper today.

there's one story that attracted me:

last monday, 4 waja was reported stolen. yes, FOUR waja.

and to top it off, my fren lost his waja when he was having lunch a few months ago. that's on broad daylight, mind you.

i guess waja is now a hot item. perhaps too easy to steal?

i'm worried. very worried. i know my steering lock wheel is just a placebo in place. anyone got any recommendation to beef up security? what can rm 1k get you?
i can recommend u to 1 company if u want . this immobiliser only use card and can put in ur wallet using radio freq only. got two function ( parking mode + hi-jack mode) hi-jack mode work when driver leave the car ( engine still running) and someone try to drive ur car , i will turn off the engine in 1 minute or ( if u press more pedal, engine will turn off me quick ) . just pay deposit rm200 and rm69.00 / month . 0% interest with maybank mastercard rolleyes.gif .
xeratos_85
post Dec 13 2006, 08:01 PM

1,369 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Dec 10 2006, 01:18 PM)
why ah..my both remote have to click few times then only can open my waja ...is this batery problem or remote?... blink.gif
same to me . must close to car then only can use remote . i dont know what happen , but after changed battery still cannot arm/disarm from far . must at least 2-4 meter from car doh.gif
xeratos_85
post Apr 10 2007, 02:59 PM

1,369 posts

can u guys pls tell me the size of this bulb.
i know #3 size is H1 . so how about #2 and #1? notworthy.gif
xeratos_85
post Apr 10 2007, 09:15 PM

1,369 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Apr 10 2007, 07:38 PM)
both projector and highbeam is H1, the number 2 5 watt or 8 watt i forgotten...
so u mean #1 and #3 bulb also use same H1 bulb? bumper foglight use what ?

QUOTE(779364 @ Apr 10 2007, 07:52 PM)
I owned a Waja 1.6(M) 2001.Overall I don't really think the built quality of the car justify its price when I first bought it at around RM62k.

Here are the list of parts that failed over the past 7 years

3 broken door handle,
3 engine mounting failed
broken compressor
Fuel tank leak
Changed 5 times for the spring shock absorber
ABS failed

and the worst of all......well I think you are should already know
"power window rosak for 4 times"

I did recall one time when my car was first brought to the Proton service centre.After they checked my car,I was slapped with a RM280 bill.Not only that,I feel as if there was no change in my car.When I went to a private workshop,they asked whether I had changed the engine oil because it was so dark and dirty that it will have meaned that the technician in Proton service centre did not do their job in servicing my car.What a bummer,hilang saja RM280 macam tu saja.

Not only that,when I bought the car I chose the optional air-bag for my car but when my trusted car workshop checked the steering column,they found no airbag.Those proton technician dismantled a good working airbag from my car that I paid for.

Hah.I just wish that the government did not embark on this national car project.That way the Malaysian citizen could enjoy the excellent built quality of Japanese,european car at a more affordable price.
first batch sure got problem . mine was 2002 version. so far no major change . door handle ( back) change one time only.windows motor 1 time .no other major problem . but bulb is my big problem.. always blown sad.gif

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Apr 10 2007, 08:05 PM)
hows the fuel consumption for waja 1.6(A), 2003 batch mitsubishi 4G18?? any problem for 2003 batch?? thanks... smile.gif  smile.gif
no FC prob for my waja . but u need to maintain engine oil. change in time, and no problem at all.
xeratos_85
post Apr 11 2007, 03:03 AM

1,369 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Apr 11 2007, 02:31 AM)
xerato-85 ,
time for grounding cables .
for the blown light bulb .
install grounding cable can solve that problem? how about VS? because planning to get 1 .

xeratos_85
post Apr 11 2007, 03:17 AM

1,369 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Apr 11 2007, 03:09 AM)
VS is rubbish .
gdounding helps alot on waja .
u can try drexchan's product c-ground , kinda affordable w good quality .
grounding has much more effect than VS .

grounding cable normally how much? do they have a specific spec for waja?
xeratos_85
post Apr 11 2007, 07:28 PM

1,369 posts

QUOTE(ulet @ Apr 11 2007, 04:33 PM)
read ur manual. after 10,000km... service is every 10,000km.
if u like to do in between (15k, 25k, 35k... etc..) do it outside.

Added on April 11, 2007, 4:37 pm

they do have specific spec.
is either they use 0awg cables or 4awg cables or 8awg cables or 12awg cables.
the lower the awg is the better but it only mostly benefit uf u r an ice-er.

0awg-4awg = ice-er
8awg and above = normal user

but the important thing is the way u plug it the cables, even though if u use 0awg cables, if there is loop or interference with the circuit then might as well use stock.
thanks for ur info . will use 0awg because better for ice-er right? 12" sub, lcd monitor , 2 x amp .. so hope grounding will improve my audio.hehe

the projector bulb use 55watt right? ( my car use that bulb) .so there is any prob occur if i use 100watt bulb? because plannig to swap with 100watt white bulb.
xeratos_85
post Apr 13 2007, 04:06 PM

1,369 posts

they usually take 10% , 5% , and got 0% downpayment too..
xeratos_85
post May 2 2007, 12:14 PM

1,369 posts

yup.. like wind come out from the stering right?

0.0415sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:31 AM