125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Cycling V4, General talks on Racing/road bikes

mrjgx
post Dec 18 2012, 04:20 PM

59 posts

I bought specialized propero II..quite light, share the same shape as the upper ends Prevail but at a slight more weight and less side air vents.

I held one of the Team Sky Kask helmet in blue/black Sky's color and my god they are damn heavy compare to my propero II. Don't go for that helmet.

I checked the specs the difference in weight is minimal but when you hold it you'll know about the weight.

Saves another rm200 u can get the top of the line Prevail model

This post has been edited by mrjgx: Dec 18 2012, 04:21 PM
butthead
post Dec 18 2012, 04:31 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 18 2012, 04:08 PM)
500 cukup. can get a good one. 2 or 3 weeks back, i went to bikepro. giro aeon L size for rm540 or 530. super cheap! within half hour, about 5 units sold. too bad i wear M size
QUOTE(mrjgx @ Dec 18 2012, 04:20 PM)
I bought specialized propero II..quite light, share the same shape as the upper ends Prevail but at a slight more weight and less side air vents.

vin_ann, my point proven.. RM500 is definitely not enough if u kena them racun...

Added on December 18, 2012, 4:31 pm
QUOTE(hianboy @ Dec 18 2012, 04:04 PM)
totally badass...
more like dumbass...

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 18 2012, 04:31 PM
miaopurr
post Dec 18 2012, 04:36 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 18 2012, 03:55 PM)
aiyah.... Helmet got sizes one... cant simply buy online.

hmmm.... miao miao & mr.jgx... can share ur helmet hunting experience?

Any brand to recommend?

Rudy Project worth to get?
never tried rudy before. i used to own a las krypton. now i have giro aeon and lazer genesis.

las krypton fit perfectly. got helmet bag, no extra pads. spare parts not available here.

giro aeon fit ngam2, the sides just fit snugly. the shape is a bit bulky. u get spare pads, but no helmet bag. spare parts are available. the retention system works well.

lazer genesis shape is very nice. compact, so u don't look like a mushroom. the retention system can be a bit of fuss to adjust. u get a nice helmet bag. spare pads and spare parts are not available here.

other than those, i've tried spez, met, catlike, ogk, and bell.

my head can't fit spez, met, and bell. the sides are a bit narrow for my head.

spez looks really bulky. like a mushroom.

catlike is bulky too.

ogk looks too wide n flat.

selev helmets look nice, but the retention system is a fuss. they don't use dial

btw, with rm500, why not u try lazer genesis? it's 4xx i think. my favourite helmet so far.

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 18 2012, 04:39 PM
TSvin_ann
post Dec 18 2012, 04:41 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Dec 18 2012, 04:04 PM)
may i suggest...

totally badass...
are u selling?

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 18 2012, 04:08 PM)
500 cukup. can get a good one. 2 or 3 weeks back, i went to bikepro. giro aeon L size for rm540 or 530. super cheap! within half hour, about 5 units sold. too bad i wear M size
wah lau... that's call cheap? Now you become spoke person for BikePro? i shall plant spy to base there to see any great deal coming up next or not... so can grab one before sold out

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Dec 18 2012, 04:20 PM)

I held one of the Team Sky Kask helmet in blue/black Sky's color and my god they are damn heavy compare to my propero II. Don't go for that helmet.

I checked the specs the difference in weight is minimal but when you hold it you'll know about the weight.

save another RM200 - RM700 for Prevail ar... shall do some homework 1st. Thanks for suggest.

miaopurr
post Dec 18 2012, 04:45 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 18 2012, 04:41 PM)
wah lau... that's call cheap? Now you become spoke person for BikePro?  i shall plant spy to base there to see any great deal coming up next or not... so can grab one before sold out
no la. i don't get anything from boon. just sharing with u guys because i think it's a really good deal. normal price of giro aeon is rm700-720. i got a slight discount from another shop, rm680. cheapest i found so far from bbs, rm630. so, won't that make rm530 a good bargain? rm530 for a top range model, 222g for M size

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 18 2012, 04:50 PM
hianboy
post Dec 18 2012, 04:49 PM

364 posts

lower down a grade....O2 perhaps?

This post has been edited by hianboy: Dec 18 2012, 04:52 PM
mrjgx
post Dec 18 2012, 04:52 PM

59 posts

Not very mushroom lar the spez one. You'll look good with it when taking pix. See Tom boonen.

butthead
post Dec 18 2012, 05:05 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 18 2012, 04:45 PM)
no la. i don't get anything from boon. just sharing with u guys because i think it's a really good deal. normal price of giro aeon is rm700-720. i got a slight discount from another shop, rm680. cheapest i found so far from bbs, rm630. so, won't that make rm530 a good bargain? rm530 for a top range model, 222g for M size
ei.. your poison getting stronger and stronger leh...want to bankrupt ppl bank account is it...

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Dec 18 2012, 04:52 PM)
You'll look good with it when taking pix. See Tom boonen.
WTF!!! is it safety now or hansem'ness???

Added on December 18, 2012, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(hianboy @ Dec 18 2012, 04:49 PM)
lower down a grade....O2 perhaps?

your helmet is too fugly for them...

get it off the screen...

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 18 2012, 05:10 PM
miaopurr
post Dec 18 2012, 05:10 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Dec 18 2012, 04:52 PM)
Not very mushroom lar the spez one. You'll look good with it when taking pix. See Tom boonen.
wear spez helmet, look in mirror, suddenly see tom boonen! magic!

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 18 2012, 05:13 PM
butthead
post Dec 18 2012, 05:17 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 18 2012, 05:10 PM)
wear spez helmet, look in mirror, suddenly see tom boonen! magic!
feels more like vomitting...

Added on December 18, 2012, 5:18 pmget it off the screen!!! i can't scroll past that thing

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 18 2012, 05:18 PM
miaopurr
post Dec 18 2012, 05:23 PM

587 posts

Added on December 18, 2012, 5:30 pmuvex helmet also a bit narrow. i got a wide head i guess

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 18 2012, 05:30 PM
butthead
post Dec 18 2012, 05:35 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 18 2012, 05:23 PM)
that is so god damn gay there is no words in this universe to describe it...
miaopurr
post Dec 18 2012, 05:43 PM

587 posts

gaylord focker?
butthead
post Dec 18 2012, 05:45 PM

593 posts

nope... derek zoolander

Added on December 18, 2012, 5:46 pmuser posted image

mother of god... the gayness...

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 18 2012, 05:46 PM
miaopurr
post Dec 18 2012, 05:48 PM

587 posts

can't beat this

butthead
post Dec 18 2012, 05:48 PM

593 posts

OMFG!!!

Added on December 18, 2012, 5:49 pmtime to bring it up 10 notches and freak the shit out of everyone...

bet your lunch is coming out of your mouth now ain't it?

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 18 2012, 05:50 PM
miaopurr
post Dec 18 2012, 05:53 PM

587 posts

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 18 2012, 05:53 PM
butthead
post Dec 18 2012, 05:54 PM

593 posts

hey, don't be biased OK...

wat about this... this is gay too...

but you like this don't you... proves that you are biased...
miaopurr
post Dec 18 2012, 05:54 PM

587 posts

that escalated quickly....
butthead
post Dec 18 2012, 05:55 PM

593 posts

the dude one could still be performing a mouth to mouth breathing... the chicks is definitely in the illegal zone...

got tongue wagging around and possible fluid transfer...

Added on December 18, 2012, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 18 2012, 05:54 PM)
that escalated quickly....
i said 10 notches didn't i ???

should i not have used a spoiler tag??

i have a couple more notches to go if anyone is interested... jus be prepared to say bye bye to your appetite for the next few days...

Added on December 18, 2012, 5:58 pmwell, what's with the gay talk anyways... WTF started this gay shit...

Added on December 18, 2012, 5:59 pmwe need more lesbo action... we need more lesbo action..

Added on December 18, 2012, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 18 2012, 05:53 PM)
this dude looks like he is having his most epic orgasm of his life...that or his dog bit his manhood

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 18 2012, 06:01 PM

125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:48 AM