Cycling V4, General talks on Racing/road bikes

miaopurr
post Nov 19 2012, 03:03 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 19 2012, 01:53 PM)
how much does the frame costs  brows.gif

the carbon frames nowadays are so cheap... hard to avoid the temptation... basketballs..

Added on November 19, 2012, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 19 2012, 01:53 PM)
totally mega-trolled everyone with this picture when he tweeted it more than a week ago...

either he has no conscience or he plainly does not give a flying f@k
like a boss!

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 19 2012, 03:03 PM
butthead
post Nov 19 2012, 03:20 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 19 2012, 03:03 PM)
tempting!!! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 19 2012, 03:03 PM)
like a boss!
that got fired...and being a sour puss...

This post has been edited by butthead: Nov 19 2012, 03:21 PM
miaopurr
post Nov 19 2012, 03:42 PM

587 posts

moving story

http://www.cyclingtips.com.au/2012/11/bikes-for-rwanda/
butthead
post Nov 19 2012, 05:07 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 19 2012, 03:42 PM)
countries torned by war, famine and shit

should be counting our blessings and not why we cant get that stupid carbon wheel for rm5 cheaper

looking on the bright side... they have 10speeds at least

This post has been edited by butthead: Nov 19 2012, 05:09 PM
mrjgx
post Nov 19 2012, 05:34 PM

59 posts

The best bike in the world is the bike you currently own...

miaopurr
post Nov 19 2012, 05:37 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 19 2012, 05:34 PM)
stop being in denial. wake up!

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 19 2012, 05:37 PM
butthead
post Nov 19 2012, 05:43 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 19 2012, 05:34 PM)
wrong... the best bike in the world is the bike someone paid for you

Added on November 19, 2012, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 19 2012, 05:37 PM)
stop being in denial. wake up!
spoken like a true salesman

seems like u have woke up too with your sl3

Added on November 19, 2012, 5:44 pmi add another caveat... until next years model launches

This post has been edited by butthead: Nov 19 2012, 05:46 PM
mrjgx
post Nov 19 2012, 06:28 PM

59 posts

Ahaha..c'mon..I'm trying to convince myself not to buy a new bike..

In fact I need to make myself believe what I need is only a new wheelsets and not a new bike..

And perhaps a new grouppos too..saw the eps and da9000 on display. Sweet~
butthead
post Nov 19 2012, 06:45 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 19 2012, 06:28 PM)

In fact I need to make myself believe what I need is only a new wheelsets and not a new bike..

ok.. first you said a new wheelset (only) and i am highlighting very importantly the word "ONLY"

and then you proceeded to contradict yourself by saying perhaps a new groupo... see where this is heading??? shakehead.gif

nothing is ever satisfying dude, it's like sex addiction... look at what happened to david duchovny, pretty wife tea leoni and still had sex addiction and cheated on her...you can't say master yoda taught him the art of kamasutra or aliens messed with agent mulder's head because we, tea leoni and gillian anderson knows the aliens are fake and don't tell me tea leoni's privates smell like expired cheese...ok, sorry... derailed from topic

point is once you are in, there is no turning back especially with champion salesman like miao cool2.gif ... it's like they say, once you go black, you won't...ok...sorry again.. wrong analogy...

as politely a word as i can tell you, "you are f@ked" icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by butthead: Nov 19 2012, 07:01 PM
miaopurr
post Nov 19 2012, 07:08 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 19 2012, 06:28 PM)

might as well get a new bike

Added on November 19, 2012, 7:10 pm
QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 19 2012, 06:45 PM)
nothing is ever satisfying dude, it's like sex addiction... look at what happened to david duchovny, pretty wife tea leoni and still had sex addiction and cheated on her...you can't say master yoda taught him the art of kamasutra or aliens messed with agent mulder's head because we, tea leoni and gillian anderson knows the aliens are fake and don't tell me tea leoni's privates smell like expired cheese...ok, sorry... derailed from topic

point is once you are in, there is no turning back especially with champion salesman like miaoĀ  cool2.gif ... it's like they say, once you go black, you won't...ok...sorry again.. wrong analogy...

as politely a word as i can tell you, "you are f@ked"Ā  icon_question.gif
apa la u merepek ni.... ok i'll try to make sense of it..

"it's like they say, once you go black, you won't..." <-- what butthead's trying to say is that once u try spez venge matte black or c'dale supersix evo matte black, u won't look at anything else

"you are f@ked" <-- that means don't buy fake frames

"tea leoni's privates smell like expired cheese" <-- tea and cheese on crackers. yummy

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 19 2012, 07:14 PM
butthead
post Nov 19 2012, 07:15 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 19 2012, 07:08 PM)
might as well get a new bike

Added on November 19, 2012, 7:10 pm
apa la u merepek ni.... ok i'll try to make sense of it..

"it's like they say, once you go black, you won't..." <-- what butthead's trying to say is that once u try spez venge matte black or c'dale supersix evo matte black, u won't look at anything else
yeah yeah yeah!!! get a new bike and then upgrade the old bike jus for the fun of it..

merepek is merepek lar... like kerepek is kerepek... there is no logic...jus dun ask why...

i think if you mention black on black... it might hit his g-spot more accurately brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Added on November 19, 2012, 7:22 pmuser posted image

Added on November 19, 2012, 7:23 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by butthead: Nov 19 2012, 07:23 PM
mrjgx
post Nov 19 2012, 08:01 PM

59 posts

Ok...somehow rather I failed the temptation..I'm f@cked...

Who suggested me to get a new bike and upgrade the old bike just for fun? I'm using my phone too lazy to scroll up...but seems like a damn good suggestion!

But OTH my sanity side said, my el cheapo Merida also can ride 30kmh avg group ride with all the Europeans rider so why bother to upgrade wan...

Haihs...maybe just buy the black spez and live in solace forever...peace.

This post has been edited by mrjgx: Nov 19 2012, 08:02 PM
minizian
post Nov 19 2012, 08:11 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 19 2012, 10:32 AM)
ciclista makes it, but expensive. jersey only rm2xx

Added on November 19, 2012, 10:33 am
agreed. fugly
How was the quality of the jersy from that maker? Its cost almost the same price as Champion system jersys which is really good.
miaopurr
post Nov 19 2012, 08:15 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 19 2012, 08:01 PM)
But OTH my sanity side said, my el cheapo Merida also can ride 30kmh avg group ride with all the Europeans rider so why bother to upgrade wan...
forget sanity, conscience, reasoning. they are all overrated. just get the damn BOB spez
minizian
post Nov 19 2012, 08:15 PM

1,074 posts

Who suggested me to get a new bike and upgrade the old bike just for fun? I'm using my phone too lazy to scroll up...but seems like a damn good suggestion!

If u have the cash just buy the damn new bike man.... If not u will keep thinking about it until u actually bought the bike..... smile.gif

My lbs refuse to sell me new bike when i asked them about. Instead they ask me to use the current bike to gain more experience and miles. Doubt it will happen in shop in kl shocking.gif

This post has been edited by minizian: Nov 19 2012, 09:14 PM
miaopurr
post Nov 19 2012, 08:16 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Nov 19 2012, 08:15 PM)
If u have the cash just buy the damn new bike man....
My lbs refuse to sell me new bike when i asked them about. Instead they ask me to use the current bike to gain more experience and miles. Doubt it will happen in shop in klĀ  shocking.gif
seller level honest friend

Added on November 19, 2012, 8:17 pm
QUOTE(minizian @ Nov 19 2012, 08:11 PM)
How was the quality of the jersy from that maker? Its cost almost the same price as Champion system jersys which is really good.
ciclista's fabric is not as nice as santini's. champion system's nicer than ciclista's

Added on November 19, 2012, 8:20 pm
if i were u, i'd keep the old bike and set it up for flat route ride; deep wheel etc. and get a new spez tarmac sl4 and set it up for hilly route.

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 19 2012, 08:21 PM
mrjgx
post Nov 19 2012, 09:31 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 19 2012, 08:16 PM)

if i were u, i'd keep the old bike and set it up for flat route ride; deep wheel etc. and get a new spez tarmac sl4 and set it up for hilly route.
Cyclist advice level = brilliant!!!

Highly agreed. Haha. Made up my mind already. Not so f@cked up after all smile.gif
butthead
post Nov 19 2012, 10:38 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 19 2012, 08:15 PM)
forget sanity, conscience, reasoning. they are all overrated. just get the damn BOB spez
wooo...someone likes BOB...

Added on November 19, 2012, 10:40 pm

watever yanks your chain dude... doesn't look like you will buy it over there anyways...since you said its so expensive

Added on November 19, 2012, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(miaopurr)

increment is coming

This post has been edited by butthead: Nov 19 2012, 10:53 PM
miaopurr
post Nov 19 2012, 11:20 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 19 2012, 10:38 PM)
increment is coming
tq boss. a step closer to this

butthead
post Nov 19 2012, 11:57 PM

593 posts

sell 500k worth of bikes and 150k worth of wheels in the next 6 months and i will buy you that as bonus...heck, i'll throw in eps super record and some lightweight wheels...

Added on November 20, 2012, 9:07 amOUCH!!!

Added on November 20, 2012, 9:08 amthink someone is out to kill team sky...

first wiggo, then coach sutton... now cav although he is leaving for omega pharma...

http://www.bikeradar.com/road/news/article...with-car-35799/

Added on November 20, 2012, 9:25 amhttp://www.atwistedspoke.com/armstrongs-si...he-omerta-pros/

daunting... but don't take it for real.. written for c0cking about...

they took a stab at the legendary big mig... i think the cannibal defended doper as well... why not take a stab at the cannibal...haha

This post has been edited by butthead: Nov 20 2012, 09:25 AM

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:24 AM