QUOTE(softoperator @ Nov 22 2012, 10:47 PM)
No, not yet.Added on November 22, 2012, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(epie @ Nov 22 2012, 10:50 PM)
Sure, anytime.This post has been edited by Cranky guy: Nov 22 2012, 10:54 PM
CSL Switch Mercury Mi501 official thread, First Dual sim Snapdrago S4 in Malaysia!
Nov 22 2012, 10:53 PM
1,818 posts Joined: Nov 2012 From: Selangor, Malaysia |
Nov 23 2012, 05:14 AM
283 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Hi I know its silly but does all google apps run smoothly on this phone..such as whatsapp and so on. Does this phone support GPS and can someone also let me know the screen resolution.
Thanks. |
Nov 23 2012, 11:01 AM
4,155 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Nov 23 2012, 12:40 PM
72 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(maldini3totti @ Nov 23 2012, 05:14 AM) Hi I know its silly but does all google apps run smoothly on this phone..such as whatsapp and so on. Does this phone support GPS and can someone also let me know the screen resolution. Google apps run smoothly. fast too. whatsapp etc runs well. GPS is good too. Locked on in 8 seconds or so. may be faster than 8sThanks. |
Nov 23 2012, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(maldini3totti @ Nov 23 2012, 05:14 AM) Hi I know its silly but does all google apps run smoothly on this phone..such as whatsapp and so on. Does this phone support GPS and can someone also let me know the screen resolution. All google apps that I have used run smoothly. GPS locks on in a maximum of 9 seconds. Usually less. The screen resolution is 800X480.Thanks. This post has been edited by Cranky guy: Nov 23 2012, 04:27 PM |
Nov 23 2012, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Nov 23 2012, 04:26 PM) All google apps that I have used run smoothly. GPS locks on in a maximum of 9 seconds. Usually less. The screen resolution is 800X480. I have used this wonderful phone for a few days now. I don't think I have notice it restarted before. Which is really a miracle compare to the phones I have used before. Thanks to csl for not screwing around with the OS. |
Nov 23 2012, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(captainwifi @ Nov 23 2012, 05:29 PM) I have used this wonderful phone for a few days now. I don't think I have notice it restarted before. Which is really a miracle compare to the phones I have used before. Thanks to csl for not screwing around with the OS. CSL have really managed make an amazing budget phone this time. Kudos to them. |
Nov 23 2012, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(JJKTP @ Nov 23 2012, 11:01 AM) QUOTE(captainwifi @ Nov 23 2012, 12:40 PM) Google apps run smoothly. fast too. whatsapp etc runs well. GPS is good too. Locked on in 8 seconds or so. may be faster than 8s QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Nov 23 2012, 04:26 PM) All google apps that I have used run smoothly. GPS locks on in a maximum of 9 seconds. Usually less. The screen resolution is 800X480. Thanks everyone. Btw, is there any problems in updating installed apps? Can stock apps like FB be updated as well? |
Nov 23 2012, 09:29 PM
Nov 23 2012, 10:45 PM
I found 1 problem with my mi501.
when I connect a earphone to it. The sound comes out muffled. Like my earphone's diafragm is broken. but my earphone is fine when I pluck it to the pc. So must be the phone's earphone connection or something anyone else have this problem? |
Nov 23 2012, 10:53 PM
498 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
I think the most feature that I love the most on this phone is, It is dual sim. And it never experienced signal loss for BOTH line. I used HTC Sensation XE b4. Signal drop almost frequent. Demn frustrated! Thank god this phone is problem solving.
Added on November 23, 2012, 10:57 pm QUOTE(captainwifi @ Nov 23 2012, 10:45 PM) I found 1 problem with my mi501. I experienced earphone must be plugged in halfway in order for it to work. If I place it firmly it wont make sound thru earphone but by the phone speaker insteadwhen I connect a earphone to it. The sound comes out muffled. Like my earphone's diafragm is broken. but my earphone is fine when I pluck it to the pc. So must be the phone's earphone connection or something anyone else have this problem? This post has been edited by syncomp: Nov 23 2012, 10:57 PM |
Nov 23 2012, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(captainwifi @ Nov 23 2012, 10:45 PM) I found 1 problem with my mi501. No, I do not have this problem, with the in box handsfree or my (fake) Beats. What kind of earphones are you using?when I connect a earphone to it. The sound comes out muffled. Like my earphone's diafragm is broken. but my earphone is fine when I pluck it to the pc. So must be the phone's earphone connection or something anyone else have this problem? |
Nov 23 2012, 11:55 PM
1,590 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
finally i decided to get this phone
need to charge 8hours really torturing me add me to the list |
Nov 24 2012, 12:22 AM
Nov 24 2012, 12:33 AM
Nov 24 2012, 12:36 AM
988 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Damansara KL |
Nov 24 2012, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(maldini3totti @ Nov 24 2012, 12:33 AM) Thanks and I have finally decided to get this phone. Do you guys know where's the cheapest place I can get 1. Is there any other covers available apart from the CSL cover? The cheapest place to get it is from here.Thanks http://www.lelong.com.my/csl-mi501-mi-501-...3-10-Sale-P.htm I don't think there are any other covers for this phone. Added on November 24, 2012, 2:27 amCSL's cover for this phone is now available here. http://store.s-csl.my/collections/accessories This post has been edited by Cranky guy: Nov 24 2012, 04:47 AM |
Nov 24 2012, 07:20 AM
112 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
which place around selangor or kl have cheapest price??
how much is it in lowyat plaza?? my father is really interested in this phone since it has big screen and budget friendly.. Added on November 24, 2012, 7:31 am QUOTE(epie @ Nov 22 2012, 09:39 PM) the best price i can get in melaka so far is rm660 what shop in melaka got price RM600??do u guys think that is a good price? i dun wan buy from lelong n thru postage free screen protector and papago only...no memory card though can you tell me? This post has been edited by HarshRalf: Nov 24 2012, 07:31 AM |
Nov 24 2012, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(HarshRalf @ Nov 24 2012, 07:20 AM) which place around selangor or kl have cheapest price?? In Lowyat Plaza, the price retails at RM799. In Melaka, I dont't know. The cheapest I know is in Lelong.my, the selller is in this link.how much is it in lowyat plaza?? my father is really interested in this phone since it has big screen and budget friendly.. Added on November 24, 2012, 7:31 am what shop in melaka got price RM600?? can you tell me? http://www.lelong.com.my/csl-mi501-mi-501-...3-10-Sale-P.htm This post has been edited by Cranky guy: Nov 24 2012, 12:27 PM |
Nov 24 2012, 12:44 PM
112 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Nov 24 2012, 12:26 PM) In Lowyat Plaza, the price retails at RM799. In Melaka, I dont't know. The cheapest I know is in Lelong.my, the selller is in this link. you bought at 799 or got cheaper??http://www.lelong.com.my/csl-mi501-mi-501-...3-10-Sale-P.htm call quality on this phone ok?? |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:00 PM |