90 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

CSL Switch Mercury Mi501 official thread, First Dual sim Snapdrago S4 in Malaysia!

TSCranky guy
post Nov 26 2012, 04:32 AM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Nov 26 2012, 04:13 AM)
Is it only the processor that makes it an impressive buy?

The Ninetology Stealth dual SIM includes the same type case but different colour, price similar or less, *8M* cam, 5" screen, unfortunately the same 512 RAM. (New model more RAM but single SIM.)

It has ICS, a dual core, a 5" screen, 4GB ROM, Dual sim, a Jelly Bean kernel and a price tag of RM799.

The only part that the Stealth beats the Mercury is in Camera and screen size. The larger size of the Stealth may also make some people go for the slightly smaller Mercury. There are rumors of a JB update for the Mercury too.

The main things that make this phone an impressive buy are the dual core, the screen size that fits just fine in your pocket, and cheap price tag, for a phone that rivals the Xperia Sola, Motorola Droid Razr and LG Optimus 2X.
syncomp
post Nov 26 2012, 09:32 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(HarshRalf @ Nov 24 2012, 11:08 PM)
my father bought it at lowyat for RM840 with flip case and 2 screen protector(no sd card included) after a little nego.....
juz be4 my father bought phone got a little fight the floor below so i'm afraid nego lebih2...
the phone really responsive and smooth..much better than my mi410 in terms of screen responsiveness..
but i notice a bug using multitouch test when the fingers at the same line vertically and horizontally..
so far quite content with the stock rom not as buggy or battery draining as my mi410 stock rom..(:
QUOTE(epie @ Nov 24 2012, 11:47 PM)
giant bachang melaka rm660 phone n screen protector only after negotiation
Guys! please be noticed, When u wanna buy this phone it comes with 2 screen protector IN THE BOX. Or else u might get cheated. Only the pouch they sell it separately. Maybe bro Cranky can update unboxing item list on the first page.
epie
post Nov 26 2012, 09:46 AM

1,590 posts

guys...this phone cannot support compass apps?
i downloaded 2 but didnt work
syncomp
post Nov 26 2012, 10:05 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(leeandy @ Nov 25 2012, 05:22 PM)
Just that some question that running in my mind....currently I am using 2phones. And both phones having whatapps(different number). So just wondering is it possible to have both of the whatapps in a single phone. Which mean either sim1 or sim2, both whatapps is active. This is because I am currently very keen to get this phone. If boleh, then it settled my problem. So any of you seniors or users experienced this issue.....?
Unfortunately u can't.

http://www.whatsapp.com/faq/en/general/21009863
TSCranky guy
post Nov 26 2012, 11:52 AM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(syncomp @ Nov 26 2012, 09:32 AM)
Guys! please be noticed, When u wanna buy this phone it comes with 2 screen protector IN THE BOX. Or else u might get cheated. Only the pouch they sell it separately. Maybe bro Cranky can update unboxing item list on the first page.
Updating the first post. Should point a little warning sign too.
JJKTP
post Nov 26 2012, 11:54 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Nov 26 2012, 09:46 AM)
Really? Then its too bad.
captainwifi
post Nov 26 2012, 12:43 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Nov 24 2012, 03:52 PM)
Try bringing your phone to a CSL Servce Center. They should know what to do.
strange fact. I plug the earphone that came with the mi501 in to my computer. It was strange. the dialogue was very soft and the background sound was normal. As if the earphone is suppose to be use in a sorround system. may be. I don't know much about sound system.

but if you lookat the fact that normal earphone is screwy when plug into the mi501. but works normal when plug to the pc.

and the mi501 earphone is screwy when plug to the pc and works normal when plug to the mi501.

it means both mi501 and the mi501 earplug is using some kind of sorround system standards? I'm guessing. any thoughs?
syncomp
post Nov 26 2012, 12:55 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(captainwifi @ Nov 26 2012, 12:43 PM)
strange fact. I plug the earphone that came with the mi501 in to my computer. It was strange. the dialogue was very soft and the background sound was normal. As if the earphone is suppose to be use in a sorround system. may be. I don't know much about sound system.
but if you lookat the fact that normal earphone is screwy when plug into the mi501. but works normal when plug to the pc.

and the mi501 earphone is screwy when plug to the pc and works normal when plug to the mi501.
it means both mi501 and the mi501 earplug is using some kind of sorround system standards? I'm guessing. any thoughs?
Doesn't earpiece is standard for every of each? The same i try to plug in urBeats in the Mi501, its kinda not compatible. I am not plugged in the Mi501 earpiece yet but will confirmed later.
miloy2k
post Nov 26 2012, 12:57 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

how good is the battery life for this phone?
syncomp
post Nov 26 2012, 01:01 PM

498 posts

Same thing does happened to me. multiple compass apps i've install but none were working.

Added on November 26, 2012, 1:04 pm
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Nov 26 2012, 12:57 PM)
how good is the battery life for this phone?
one day and a half for me. On 3G when just i needed. Brightness was set to Auto. To be honest the battery is excellent though. The hint is they are using TFT screen + dual core processor. So of course its energy saving if compared to Amoled Screen or single core

This post has been edited by syncomp: Nov 26 2012, 01:04 PM
TSCranky guy
post Nov 26 2012, 01:40 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

Mi501 does not have G-Compass in it. Srry.
epie
post Nov 26 2012, 02:57 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Nov 26 2012, 01:40 PM)
Mi501 does not have G-Compass in it. Srry.

thanx bro
Lim-Bear
post Nov 26 2012, 05:26 PM

Does anyone know how is the battery performance when in the dual sim dual standby mode? Battery finish fast?
TSCranky guy
post Nov 26 2012, 08:40 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(Lim-Bear @ Nov 26 2012, 05:26 PM)
Does anyone know how is the battery performance when in the dual sim dual standby mode? Battery finish fast?

If you are the average user, around 30 hours.
syncomp
post Nov 27 2012, 02:23 AM

498 posts

Guys, just an update to Earpiece issue.

I have done test using four of my earphones.

1. CSL OEM Earpiece (Comes in the package with this phone)

2. Samsung OEM Earpiece (Comes with Samsung mobile)

3. UrBeats by Dr. Dre (Comes with HTC Sensation XE)

4. Audio Technica ATH-CKP300 Sport Fit Earbuds

With CSL Mi501 earphone, there would be no issue at all. Talking, listening to music, etc is just nice and it is functional. But of course the sound quality is just so-so. On the other hand for, Samsung and Urbeats Earphone, they failed to function although they are the same 3.5mm headphone jack. They have fast forward, play button and microphone for hands-free calling.

For Audio Technica, which is a normal earphone (without buttons & microphone) is functioning without any problems.

Its mean that for hands-free, you can only use the CSL earphone?
For listening to music, I think there is no problem if you want to get a decent earphone later on.
The issue here is just for a earpiece with hands-free functional

And I am glad to share with all of you how to wrap your earphone without tangled up

TSCranky guy
post Nov 27 2012, 03:20 AM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(syncomp @ Nov 27 2012, 02:23 AM)
Guys, just an update to Earpiece issue.

I have done test using four of my earphones.

1. CSL OEM Earpiece (Comes in the package with this phone)

2. Samsung OEM Earpiece (Comes with Samsung mobile)

3. UrBeats by Dr. Dre (Comes with HTC Sensation XE)

4. Audio Technica ATH-CKP300 Sport Fit Earbuds

With CSL Mi501 earphone, there would be no issue at all. Talking, listening to music, etc is just nice and it is functional. But of course the sound quality is just so-so. On the other hand for, Samsung and Urbeats Earphone, they failed to function although they are the same 3.5mm headphone jack. They have fast forward, play button and microphone for hands-free calling.

For Audio Technica, which is a normal earphone (without buttons & microphone) is functioning without any problems.

Its mean that for hands-free, you can only use the CSL earphone?
For listening to music, I think there is no problem if you want to get a decent earphone later on.
The issue here is just for a earpiece with hands-free functional

And I am glad to share with all of you how to wrap your earphone without tangled up

Wow, impressive bro! Hopefully this answers some questions about the earphone problem.
JJKTP
post Nov 27 2012, 08:46 AM

4,155 posts

Nice mini review on the earphones.
myastro1974
post Nov 27 2012, 09:50 AM

After looking at various phones, I think this is the right one for me especially the price is very attractive. Before I make the purchase, may I know your comment on the following few things:
1. weight of the phone
2. the back cover surface, is smooth glossy plastic or anti slip rubber ? I don't like the red so I plan to spray it with black
3. where to find cheaper compatible battery ? RM80 from CSL for 1 battery is too expensive for me

ninask
post Nov 27 2012, 10:03 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(myastro1974 @ Nov 27 2012, 09:50 AM)
After looking at various phones, I think this is the right one for me especially the price is very attractive. Before I make the purchase, may I know your comment on the following few things:
1. weight of the phone
2. the back cover surface, is smooth glossy plastic or anti slip rubber ? I don't like the red so I plan to spray it with black
3. where to find cheaper compatible battery ? RM80 from CSL for 1 battery is too expensive for me
1. It's decent, compare to Ninetology Stealth. Stealth its somehow lighter than Mercury. Mercury fits right in my hand and the weight also. Plus I might think twice to throw the phone dekat dinding kalau marah LOL but as for Stealth, it might just slip off your hand. (sorry for the comparison but both phones are on the same level)

2. It's smooth glossy plastic.

3. Brah, it's only rm50 - http://store.s-csl.my/collections/accessor...roducts/battery as for oem or compatible batt, haven't found one yet.

I already made my mind for few weeks to buy Ninetology Stealth, but after reading Cranky guy and JJKTP's input in 1 hour , I chose to buy Mercury thumbup.gif I even went to shops just to check out both phones, physically. ZTE won the look and feel, but CSL is the champion when it comes to spec. Btw, I bought it online thru the link that Cranky guy provided. Thanks guys!

myastro1974
post Nov 27 2012, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(ninask @ Nov 27 2012, 10:03 AM)
1. It's decent, compare to Ninetology Stealth. Stealth its somehow lighter than Mercury. Mercury fits right in my hand and the weight also. Plus I might think twice to throw the phone dekat dinding kalau marah LOL but as for Stealth, it might just slip off your hand. (sorry for the comparison but both phones are on the same level)

2. It's smooth glossy plastic.

3. Brah, it's only rm50 - http://store.s-csl.my/collections/accessor...roducts/battery as for oem or compatible batt, haven't found one yet.

I already made my mind for few weeks to buy Ninetology Stealth, but after reading Cranky guy and JJKTP's input in 1 hour , I chose to buy Mercury  thumbup.gif I even went to shops just to check out both phones, physically. ZTE won the look and feel, but CSL is the champion when it comes to spec. Btw, I bought it online thru the link that Cranky guy provided. Thanks guys!
Thanks for the detailed reply ! and also the RM50 battery information ! I will buy from the Lelong link provided by Cranky as well ! Will do it when I got my salary bank in end of this month ... few more days to go smile.gif

90 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:39 PM