QUOTE(kenjilew @ Nov 16 2012, 12:52 AM)
I ask V12k go and garu your chun doi then u noe PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V35, Hali hali bikin keleta ooh, haiyoh...
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V35, Hali hali bikin keleta ooh, haiyoh...
Nov 16 2012, 08:08 AM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Nov 16 2012, 08:12 AM
232 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Guys, Good Morning.
I plan go get Saga FLX, but undecided whether to get Manual or Auto. Any advice for a noobie? currently driving 20 years old wira 1.5M. |
Nov 16 2012, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(axymax @ Nov 16 2012, 08:12 AM) Guys, Good Morning. You like driving manual then get manual, if you like driving auto ma get auto lor. Specifically, what is your concern?I plan go get Saga FLX, but undecided whether to get Manual or Auto. Any advice for a noobie? currently driving 20 years old wira 1.5M. |
Nov 16 2012, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 16 2012, 08:15 AM) You like driving manual then get manual, if you like driving auto ma get auto lor. Specifically, what is your concern? both has it's pros and cons, that why still undecided.just like to get some input from actual saga driver. some say maintenance for auto is higher, is it? |
Nov 16 2012, 09:10 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Thanks ckdenion for the confirmation. I'm exploring that as an option now, a proper cable lug that can accommodate that much.
Axymax, here's some scenario for you to consider: 1) You like to drive stick, bcoz u like to shift. Be it traffic jam orhigh way cruising, u just like to keep changing gear playing with your clutch "bem bem" other road user. Yes, please choose manual. 2) You don't like stick, but you drive manual bcoz no choice. You concluded all auto car has an average higher fuel consumption. Everytime traffic jam, u look at the auto car infront u envy them, how I wish I no need to step on my clutch. Well, its about time to go for manual. If you're 2nd type, you need to read this. AUTO in FLX means CVT. Fuel consumption similar to manual. Imagine the car is a Scooter, 1 gear from 0-180kmh. You don't have shift shock like ordinary auto car. You don't feel gear change. I was the 1 who bought a stick and now too late to regret. Good luck. |
Nov 16 2012, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 16 2012, 09:10 AM) Thanks ckdenion for the confirmation. I'm exploring that as an option now, a proper cable lug that can accommodate that much. thanks davidAxymax, here's some scenario for you to consider: 1) You like to drive stick, bcoz u like to shift. Be it traffic jam orhigh way cruising, u just like to keep changing gear playing with your clutch "bem bem" other road user. Yes, please choose manual. 2) You don't like stick, but you drive manual bcoz no choice. You concluded all auto car has an average higher fuel consumption. Everytime traffic jam, u look at the auto car infront u envy them, how I wish I no need to step on my clutch. Well, its about time to go for manual. If you're 2nd type, you need to read this. AUTO in FLX means CVT. Fuel consumption similar to manual. Imagine the car is a Scooter, 1 gear from 0-180kmh. You don't have shift shock like ordinary auto car. You don't feel gear change. I was the 1 who bought a stick and now too late to regret. Good luck. will put that into my consideration. |
Nov 16 2012, 09:38 AM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Nov 15 2012, 08:57 PM) i didnt ask much detail i told my bro (in car industry) and he told me maybe proton has a batch of faulty ECU and used this upgrade as excuse to replace that batch. i mean, he could be right too. either way, i'm surely going to get the "upgrade" since its free. i'll keep u all posted if there's any diff in the car after the upgrade. but it really funny when i was told about the firmware upgrade. i mean, the saga only barely 2 months old QUOTE(axymax @ Nov 16 2012, 08:12 AM) Guys, Good Morning. get the MT 1.6 since you used to a wira 1.5 MTI plan go get Saga FLX, but undecided whether to get Manual or Auto. Any advice for a noobie? currently driving 20 years old wira 1.5M. as much as i liked the convenient of driving the CVT, i still cant get used to over-taking cars in the CVT saga. the response (gear lowering equivalent on normal AT) takes 2-3 seconds before u feel the torque (power to overtake) on MT you have full control, and if you're used to that, any AT/CVT will need some getting used to. bro dares has given some tips on working-around that issue, but i've still not really tried it. havent driven the saga much this few days. |
Nov 16 2012, 09:42 AM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(masao343 @ Nov 16 2012, 09:38 AM) i didnt ask much detail 1.6 only have auto CVT transmision i told my bro (in car industry) and he told me maybe proton has a batch of faulty ECU and used this upgrade as excuse to replace that batch. i mean, he could be right too. either way, i'm surely going to get the "upgrade" since its free. i'll keep u all posted if there's any diff in the car after the upgrade. but it really funny when i was told about the firmware upgrade. i mean, the saga only barely 2 months old get the MT 1.6 since you used to a wira 1.5 MT as much as i liked the convenient of driving the CVT, i still cant get used to over-taking cars in the CVT saga. the response (gear lowering equivalent on normal AT) takes 2-3 seconds before u feel the torque (power to overtake) on MT you have full control, and if you're used to that, any AT/CVT will need some getting used to. bro dares has given some tips on working-around that issue, but i've still not really tried it. havent driven the saga much this few days. |
Nov 16 2012, 09:43 AM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Melaka |
Nov 16 2012, 09:56 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(masao343 @ Nov 16 2012, 09:43 AM) Ah hia, be it MT or CVT, it would be the same. That's the character of our GaGa. The huge ass catcon is the culprit coz it blocked the exhaust flow for environment friendly.If you wanna do the earth favor(for not modding your extractor), try to practice SAT mode for over taking. I'm a manual geek for my whole life, but am butt hurting for not getting a CVT after test drive several CVT 1.3 & 1.6SE |
Nov 16 2012, 10:12 AM
2,866 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Wangsa Maju, KL |
Nov 16 2012, 10:26 AM
4 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Nov 16 2012, 10:29 AM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Nov 16 2012, 10:31 AM
62 posts Joined: May 2012 |
gorillas fighting on which got the most bulu..
Nov 16 2012, 10:33 AM
1,027 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 16 2012, 09:03 AM) david...i rmbr erictioh mentioned to me about the poor conductivity of the terminal plate.he did told me that he also changed it to get better conductivity...the one that sg999 replaced wif the copper block...i duno wad is it called...btw im using erictioh's gc + vs too... is a conventional red copper battery head |
Nov 16 2012, 10:33 AM
Nov 16 2012, 10:34 AM
![]() |
Nov 16 2012, 10:34 AM
1,027 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 16 2012, 10:56 AM) Ah hia, be it MT or CVT, it would be the same. That's the character of our GaGa. The huge ass catcon is the culprit coz it blocked the exhaust flow for environment friendly. real man drive stick If you wanna do the earth favor(for not modding your extractor), try to practice SAT mode for over taking. I'm a manual geek for my whole life, but am butt hurting for not getting a CVT after test drive several CVT 1.3 & 1.6SE |
Nov 16 2012, 10:35 AM
Nov 16 2012, 10:36 AM