QUOTE(eggpg @ Apr 16 2013, 11:36 PM)
i got my card and haven activate yet but already charge me GST..albeit it was offset with the rm55 cashback firstCredit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V2, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here
Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V2, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here
Apr 17 2013, 10:27 AM
4,350 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: KL |
Apr 17 2013, 11:36 AM
31 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(eggpg @ Apr 16 2013, 11:16 PM) Hello guys... I signed for standard chartered card for 15% petrol rebate and smartag. but they mail me two card. business platinum and platinum mastercard. Is this offer still valid??? I just checked the webiste and call their Call Centre in the morning and they said they have cancelled all product feature until further notice. Please enlighten me. 1.must 1 activate two card to get smartag? 2. if I need only 1 card, which I should I keep? any different? i visit the website, both like same. 3. no more 0.5% rebate and plaza lounge? please advice me.. |
Apr 17 2013, 11:42 AM
13 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Apr 17 2013, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(MorpheusZZ @ Apr 17 2013, 11:36 AM) Is this offer still valid??? I just checked the webiste and call their Call Centre in the morning and they said they have cancelled all product feature until further notice. Please enlighten me. if not mistaken, promotion end until 30th april, u can google to check their promotion. |
Apr 17 2013, 11:56 AM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
QUOTE(eggpg @ Apr 17 2013, 11:42 AM) oh no, i better pick one and cancel the other. cancel means not need to pay right? i apply one, why the agent give me two cards. I'm afraid it might be case of an overzealous agent who wanted to meet their target and signed you up for an additional 2 cards.It is a good practice to cancel the tick boxes of the cards you don't want to apply to avoid this problem. |
Apr 17 2013, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Apr 17 2013, 11:56 AM) I'm afraid it might be case of an overzealous agent who wanted to meet their target and signed you up for an additional 2 cards. cancel the tick boxes? u mean online account? so far, u feel which card has better benefit? business platinum or platinum only? It is a good practice to cancel the tick boxes of the cards you don't want to apply to avoid this problem. |
Apr 17 2013, 12:14 PM
1,001 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
I've called SCB earlier and they confirmed that the supp card is not only limited to immediate family
https://forms.online.standardchartered.com/...?Cardtype=MY_PV it seems the form is not working, probably too many people signed up This post has been edited by fox_shinoda: Apr 17 2013, 12:17 PM |
Apr 17 2013, 02:52 PM
1,151 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Apr 17 2013, 12:14 PM) I've called SCB earlier and they confirmed that the supp card is not only limited to immediate family what is immediate family? cannot apply alr for supp card to get rm300 rebate?https://forms.online.standardchartered.com/...?Cardtype=MY_PV it seems the form is not working, probably too many people signed up |
Apr 17 2013, 02:54 PM
1,151 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Apr 16 2013, 04:23 PM) the rm300 cashback is back..some cc even got rm350 now.. this is for new customer only. all in the forum sure is the existing customer. cannot get rm350 liao. only can apply supp card for rebate.http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...k450/index.html |
Apr 17 2013, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Apr 17 2013, 02:54 PM) this is for new customer only. all in the forum sure is the existing customer. cannot get rm350 liao. only can apply supp card for rebate. all other previous cashback promotion also mentioned new customer...and most of the forumers keep applying and get the cashback for each card.however, having said that...i applied the 2nd scb card under the promotion ending end of march, but i still din get the remaining rm245 cashback.. called CS and after checking, CS mentioned than rm300 is for new customer maybe the CS is just talking strictly according to T&C....i'll give it some time and hopefully i still get it..else..worse come to worst..i still got rm5 credit to spend |
Apr 17 2013, 04:19 PM
1,211 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Apr 17 2013, 03:57 PM) all other previous cashback promotion also mentioned new customer...and most of the forumers keep applying and get the cashback for each card. Yea, i always heard many ppl said they keep apply and get the cash back for other card.The new promo is rm350, thinking to try it. however, having said that...i applied the 2nd scb card under the promotion ending end of march, but i still din get the remaining rm245 cashback.. called CS and after checking, CS mentioned than rm300 is for new customer maybe the CS is just talking strictly according to T&C....i'll give it some time and hopefully i still get it..else..worse come to worst..i still got rm5 credit to spend But if no cash back once card approved, we are losing rm50 GST. Or maybe we cut it immediately without using it? then no need pay that GST? |
Apr 17 2013, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Apr 17 2013, 04:19 PM) Yea, i always heard many ppl said they keep apply and get the cash back for other card.The new promo is rm350, thinking to try it. from my experience..once u got the card (even without activating it), u will be charged GST. however, in my cash and most ppl here and ppl that i know, they will give u rm55 cashback first (which was the usual 1st steps to getting rm300 cashback, where another rm245 will be credited to ur account at a later date)..But if no cash back once card approved, we are losing rm50 GST. Or maybe we cut it immediately without using it? then no need pay that GST? so for me, i got at least extra rm5 even if the remaining rm245 arrive...but i'm not sure whether they are stricter now.. i will update again if i got my remaining rm245, or when i din get it for quite some time. |
Apr 17 2013, 08:10 PM
1,895 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Keep Walking ... Tomorrowland |
The recent offer supplementary card for 300 cash back ..
wanna know did they charge annual fees or free waive ? |
Apr 17 2013, 08:10 PM
1,895 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Keep Walking ... Tomorrowland |
-sorry double post-
This post has been edited by skloda: Apr 17 2013, 08:10 PM |
Apr 18 2013, 02:01 AM
2,631 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Apr 17 2013, 04:19 PM) Yea, i always heard many ppl said they keep apply and get the cash back for other card.The new promo is rm350, thinking to try it. does this mean u can apply even though u already had SC Credit Card(tru previous cashback offers)? just that now u applying another different card? eligible for the cashback?anyway it says up to RM450, that is with supplimentary, if without supplimentary, how much they giving? |
Apr 18 2013, 12:00 PM
1,211 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Apr 18 2013, 02:01 AM) does this mean u can apply even though u already had SC Credit Card(tru previous cashback offers)? just that now u applying another different card? eligible for the cashback? I am not sure whether is eligible or not. The terms & condition said you are not eligible to get the cash back, but some forumer said they got it. Currently they are offering 350 if not mistaken, you can refer to scb website.anyway it says up to RM450, that is with supplimentary, if without supplimentary, how much they giving? |
Apr 18 2013, 12:11 PM
8,651 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: lolyat |
Regarding the supplementary card cashback offer, i've email to the staff of Price Solutions and here is the reply
QUOTE For supplementary card customer can get RM280 ‘only allow 1st sup card’, its (rm30+rm250),the 30 its for sup card holder and 250 is for principal card holder. Just attach the ic photocopy will do. |
Apr 18 2013, 12:14 PM
6,618 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Apr 18 2013, 12:16 PM
4,146 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Apr 18 2013, 12:32 PM
6,618 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
| Change to: | 0.0244sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:17 AM |